We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Forest Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Forest Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Forest Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I have been staying here for almost 30 days and have to say that this is without a doubt the most pleasant stay at any motel/hotel that I have ever been associated with. The staff that I have mainly dealt with has been Donato (Mgr), Brett and Daniel and could not have been nicer and more helpful than they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind comments about the hotel and staff. Donato, Daniel and Brett are huge assets for the hotel and glad they gave you the treatment each of our guests deserve. This really does mean a lot and...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Needing a room in order to spend a weekend near the Forest Park area, we had a hard time finding a room at a decent rate. However, fortunately for us, the Holiday Inn had rooms at a good rate. While, as previously noted, the hotel does show some signs of age, it is, nonetheless, in a very desirable area -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay with us. I appreciate the kind words about the area of the hotel and the staff. I am glad that we were able to resolve the issue in your room in a timely manner. The staff is fully aware to make sure to take...

Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Paid 120 for the room and I feel it wasn't worth it. Carpet in the hallways are stained and dirty. Toilet had urine under the lid. Hotel information binder in the room was filthy. These were the bad parts. Overall I slept good bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Wish they had a free breakfast for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kmbrown79
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you ran into during your time with us. The cleanliness issues in your room are not acceptable and will be addressed with the team in the appropriate manner. We do have rates that are just a few extra...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I tried this hotel pre- and post-renovation, and the results are pretty disappointing. The new thermostat is so cheap that there is no "auto" setting for the fan. The furniture is newer, but the room still has an older feel to it. At this price point, there are nicer options in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe D
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the feeling that the renovation nearly three years ago is not up to par. The thermostats in the guest rooms are in fact high quality that detect when the guest is in the room. There is a switch for the fan...

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is a bit dated, but the staff is VERY NICE, and the rooms are large and the beds comfortable. A lot of folks wrote bad stuff about this place but I found it to be a nice place. The staff is wonderful, and it is in a central location very near all St. Louis attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorin W
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for the kind words about the staff and the hotel. We have an incredibly hard working staff that does try and make everyone have a great experience at the hotel. It means a lot that and I will make sure that this is shared...

Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2014

for my stay in St. Louis - a spacious comfortable room included a nice HD-TV with a wide selection of channels, a decent-sized refrigerator, in-room coffee maker, iron/board and hi-speed internet that was actually capable of showing streaming video (without paying an additional fee). The hotel itself provided plenty of free parking, coffee at the front desk, USA Today newspaper,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fried003
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your experience with us. I appreciate the kind words about the hotel and the staff. I am glad that you were able to enjoy all the amenities all that the hotel has to offer. Between the fitness center to all the coffee you can drink to the free hi-speed...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was our second stay at this property on our way through St. Louis. It's location between Forest Park and the Hill and near the botanical garden and I-44 is convenient. We don't pay much attention to the age or architecture of a hotel as long as it is well-maintained, clean and comfortable. This Holiday Inn was all three. WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennr2
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay. I appreciate the kind words about the staff and the hotel. The staff does put in a lot of effort to make sure everyone is taken care of properly. I am glad you had such a great experience with us. If there is anything else you...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2014

60s vintage architecture with a high rise room section connected to a one story entrance/restaurant/bar area. Results in a long hike (some uphill) to get from the hotel entrance to the elevators. (This same outdated design is repeated in modern Hilton Garden Inns, to the discomfort of guests with luggage.) Room was average in condition, furnishings and cleanliness. A/C had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toastmaster2D2
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize for your overall experience during your stay. The rooms facing the highway can sometimes affect the guest's sleep and have put the ear plugs in the rooms to assist with the guest sleep. We are just over a mile from Forest Park and many people...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here last week and hope to not have to return. It was 90 degree's outdoors and the room would not cool below 71 degrees; uncomfortable. The door wouldn't stayed closed unless you turned the deadbolt, which is impossible if you leave the room. The interior hallway was very hot and the carpeting is wrinkled and torn and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jilbere H
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay. I am sorry for your experience with us and this is not a typical stay with us. I will have our engineer check out both the room issues you mentioned. The a/c normally goes as low as 68 degrees so I will check with him to...

Muskegon
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My review is colored by an exceptionally terrifying event experienced by our family. We were awakened by a domestic dispute outside our room after midnight. The foul language and yelling was very disturbing and wasn't responded to in a very quick manner. Following the incident it was difficult to get back to sleep. Calming one of my children down wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyWrenReck
TravisYoungGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your resent stay with us. I am sorry for the issue you encountered with the guests next to you. We do have security on overnight and do take it seriously when we are contacted about any incident like this. I am sorry for your experience and sorry that you...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
The Parkway Hotel
#35 of 121 in Saint Louis
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Forest Park now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar. Explore St. Louis in the center of all the action at the Holiday Inn Forest Park/St. Louis. Ideally located next to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Washington University, Barnes Jewish Hospital, Science Center, History Museum, St. Louis Hill area, and close proximity to The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Grant’s Farm, Missouri Botanical Gardens, and Six Flags, this convenient hotel in Midtown St. Louis puts you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Forest Park

Address: 5915 Wilson Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Forest Park , The Hill
Price Range: ₹ 7,987 - ₹ 14,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Forest Park Holiday Inn
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Forest Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Forest Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good free breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles J9540XSlaurab, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles ecgruen, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to Forest Park, The Hill and Botanical gardens”
 of 5 bubbles jwbenn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking pool. Much quieter than the side facing the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles JovialJohn, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 1st floor rooms with a small enclosed patio are great for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles TashaS708, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5