We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Columbia, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Seriously impressed with the friendly staff. Everyone we encountered from the front desk, to cleaning, those working the happy hour, and another worker coming from the office were extremely pleasant and accommodating. The shuttle service was so convenient and Spencer the driver was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1317travel
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 1317travel, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to pass along your compliments to all of our staff. I hope that you visit us again the next time you are in the St. Louis...

Illinois
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for a family wedding and had a nice stay. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and professional. But as a hotel, we found the niceties rather anemic. There is a nice lobby area but to get a cup of coffee or finding a trash can can be a real trick. The rooms were ok but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingdadillinois
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear travelingdadillinois, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with the staff members you encountered during your stay, but also disappointed to hear that housekeeping fell short on providing you with the standard of...

Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn! Here are a few highlights: 1. Shuttle- wonderful shuttle drivers! They are so friendly and knowledgeable! We used the shuttle numerous times per day during our 3 day stay. It is so convenient! Thanks to Spencer and the other drivers for a wonderful experience! 2. Social hour- we only participated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyIAcruiser
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear happyIAcruiser, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with a great hotel experience. Please visit us again the next time you are in the St. Louis area and I will make sure to pass...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a family event in St. Louis and for comfort my wife wanted to stay in a hotel. As in any hotel stay there are little hitches. Extra pillows was the small hitch in our stay. Karen, the day clerk personally handled this for us. Everything was going fine. It's excellent property, nicely landscape with a very secure parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lee L, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am disappointed to hear that everything with your stay was not a smooth interaction, however I am very pleased to hear that Stephanie and Karen were able to get these issues resolved to your satisfaction. I will pass it...

New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We rolled in from the airport and were dismayed to be dropped off in the middle of industrial St. Louis. Rooms were the usual level of comfort one would expect from a Residence Inn and staff were friendly. The shuttle was very useful, carting us back and forth from the Cardinals game and to our rental car place early the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKB1701
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MKB1701, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the location of the hotel, however I am glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hotel shuttle. While we cannot change the location of the hotel I hope...

Tuscumbia, Alabama
Reviewed 13 September 2016

When we arrived and checked in our two bedroom suite had a portable air conditioner in the living room/kitchen. We were afraid that this would mean that our bedrooms would be hot in the night so we asked for a different room. We had to wait for one to be cleaned but were moved rather quickly. The dishes in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philco43
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Philco43, Thank you for taking the time to give your comments on your recent stay with us. While I am pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was great, I am disappointed to hear about the dirty dishes in your room. Please rest assured that I have passed along this information to the housekeeping manager and we...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I had a wedding to attend at the Campbell House with a reception near the ballpark in downtown area. We live in St. Louis but didn't want to drive home after the reception so stayed at the Residence Inn. Easy on & off to Hwy 64 (40), parking is normally $10/nt but was free for wedding people. Staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritch V
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ritch V, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am glad the wedding went well and also pleased to hear that everything with your stay went smooth. Please visit us again the next time you need lodging in the St. Louis area....

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It's almost as if they didn't want us to stay there. This was our third visit, so we assumed it would be as good as the last two...wrong. Remote didn't work, called the front desk, nothing done (it just needed batteries). Sofa bed in living room smelled of urine, told front desk to see if they could spray or do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbin8910
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mbin8910, Thank you for taking the time to give your comments on your most recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry that you had so many issues with your stay, please contact me at Michelle.Bright@Marriott.com so that I can speak to you further on this. I have passed along these comments to the appropriate staff so that we...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Only there for one night however the rooms were excellent. Upon arrival there was a complimentary food and drinks which was ideal after a long flight. The property is close to the center of St. Louis and close to major roads. I would have no hesitation going back to the property.....hopefully for a little longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wobblyboot
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Wobblyboot, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I am very glad to hear that that you would not have any hesitations returning to our property. Also, we are very excited to announce that we will begin a major renovation this October, so your...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I was in residence inn in St Louis 3 a couple of weeks back...what a wonderful place it turned out to be...great hospitality,great breakfast,nice ambience and excellent location on highway close to downtown places. staff was highly helpful, room was very spacious and a very nice cozy surrounding to make it a great place overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
Michelle V, Operations Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Downtown St. Louis. I was very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the St. Louis area. Michelle Bright

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#56 of 119 in Saint Louis
221 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Price Range: ₹ 8,123 - ₹ 13,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mokena, Illinois
5 months ago
Buffalo, New York
Madison, New Jersey, USA
Middlebury, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles cac123Denver, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call Hotel Direct to get Better Rate”
 of 5 bubbles craigorie, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom suite has the two queen beds so parents, don't expect to sleep alone unless every kid fits on the hide-a-bed.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingdadillinois, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the freeway side if you need quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles happyIAcruiser, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try another place?”
 of 5 bubbles mbin8910, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay