We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Bathroom smelled horrible, like mildew and chemicals. Sprayed Lysol to no avail except to make our daughter's asthma kick up. We were only spending one night, so we bought a scented candle at dinner after reading nothing in the hotel policy banning candles. Was charged $200 after we left for smoking....? Called the following day after charge showed up on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lytewait
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Lytewait, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your recent stay with us in St. Louis. Please accept my sincere apology the room was not in the condition you have come to expect from Hilton Hotels. I would like to make things right with you with hope to regain your confidence in... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a guys weekend to catch a couple of baseball games. Chose it primarily because it was an easy walk to Busch stadium. Was a bit concerned that it was an older property but was very pleased once I arrived. Rooms were larger than I would expect from a downtown location in a larger city. While the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bax-n-nex
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Bax-n-nex, Thank you for choosing the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch and taking time to let us know how we are doing. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you and your group enjoyed the hotel and the games in St. Louis. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again. Safe... More 

Gisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. We travelled to St Louis for sightseeing during our holiday in Chicago. We chose the hotel because it was close to the Arch. Sadly but not the hotels fault of course, the are around the arch is being transformed and so is surrounded by construction. Also the river was swollen and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph847
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Steph847, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed St. Louis but we are disappoint like you that the grounds have caused some discomforts. The renderings of the Arch grounds look spectacular and we hope you will visit us again when completed. Thank you for your business and safe... More 

Clarksville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a very nice clean place to stay. The location is great because its within walking distance from restaurants and the Arch. The only thing that I did not like is that it doesn't have a pool for children to play. It has a whirlpool but for health and safety reasons they only allow you to stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank andersonmfloyd
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear andersonmfloyd, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in St. Louis. Safe travels to you and yours. More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2015

great hotel with great staff. Good location in St. Louis and is within walking distance of most attractions and trains. Very charming and has kept the beautiful marble and wood features of former banking years, along with huge vault doors from yesteryear.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank xavierm784
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear xavierm, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are pleased you enjoyed your time in St. Louis and our hotel. Our building is over 100 years old and we have kept many historical elements however, our recent remodel has all the modern comforts you have come to expect from Hilton Hotels. Thank you for your business and we... More 

Charleston WV, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel several years ago. The location, service and facilities were exceptional. During this recent stay, the service was even more exceptional. Like fine wine, this hotel keeps getting better as it ages. Keep up the good work.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you for the fantastic review! We all have smiles on our faces knowing we hit a home run during your stay. We enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to your next arrival. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in St. Louis. Safe travels to you and... More 

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
217 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

As a Hilton, the property and the staff maintain the Hilton expectation and quality. Everything is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Most downtown hotels in large cities tend to be small for the price and that is accurate at this location, so set your expectations for... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevenroz
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

StevenRoz, I would like to thank-you for your most recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. More 

Washington, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Family vacation trip to St Louis for a baseball game and to see other venues (Arch, Museums). Hotel is in a great location for walking to multiple venues and restaurants. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Chuck W, Thank-you for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to have you back again in the near future as our guest. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I booked a one night stay at the Hilton downtown over the phone with a corporate travel agent so I didn't know exactly what to expect. I'm happy to report I found a nicely run Hilton in an old bank building. It had some boutique touches such as a gift shop in the old bank vault and rooms with very... More 

Helpful?
Thank ptyes700
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Dear Ptyes700, I want to thank-you for your most recent review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay here at the hotel. We look forward to having you back again soon as our guest. More 

Osceola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This hotel in located in a great part of St. Louis. The front desk staff were not at all friendly, the breakfast was cold and the room was dirty. There were used Kleenex in the bed between the comforter and the sheet and the bathroom was flithy. I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review

Paula L, My sincerest apologies for your most recent experience with our hotel. This is certainly not the level of service we want to provide for guests. I assure you that your comments will be addressed with the department managers and the issues will get addressed. I want to thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We do... More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#16 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton Downtown Saint Louis Hotel is situated within walking distance of The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing. Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium - home of the St. Louis Cardinals, as well as Scottrade Center, where the NHL's St. Louis Blues play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 7,660 - ₹ 14,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#34 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Peoria, Arizona
1 month ago
over a year ago
Livingston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms will be good”
 of 5 bubbles Raz9364, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view of the Arch is always nice”
 of 5 bubbles dsynatschk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We reserved a corner room to have a view and more space.”
 of 5 bubbles Prescott2007, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are spacious with a lot of windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Dean1952, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms furthest from the WiFi repeaters”
 of 5 bubbles Esklein, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay