We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,371: English reviews
cedar hill tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were stuck here for 2 nights...no where to move to. The carpet is worn out and torn. The furniture was dirty and had large burns in the upholstery. Room needed a good cleaning...what am I saying...it needed remodeling !! Wallpaper peeling off. The sofa made into a bed, but there were no linens. When we called downstairs, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank kethab
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel about 2 weeks ago...... The room was boiling hot and adjusting the thermostat did not help..... I called maintenance who never showed.... this was a 4 night stay and they never came. Not to mention this hotel needs serious updating.... I wont be back ever.

Helpful?
Thank anmxxv
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I think "Crowne Plaza", I think upper echelon of the Holiday Inn hotel chain. This one certain appears that way from the outside and the bar area on the main level. So from the check-in to the room could use a face lift. I love how spacious my room was although it needed some attention.... even the main door... More 

Helpful?
Thank o2bnkd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simple advice...Avoid at all costs! Checked in to a dirty room with a strong smell and trash in the hallway. Promptly checked out of the hotel with 15 mins after having to haggle with the desk clerk who stated that my credit card would be charged in full. Was only able to resolve the billing issue by having to call... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jeffsmith77
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Surprise, I went to St. Memphis for the 109th Convocation for the COGIC on business with Angeltree Ministries. The expectation was high this a four star hotel with room service and the works. First problem was the rooms on the lower floors are on a central air unit and can only be adjusted by the engineer for the total floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff highly commendable and that our beds are comfortable. However, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the room and the fell below your expectations. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm sorry to say this but this hotel has tried my patience to the limit. My stay 11/9 to 11/14 was not good. First thing wrong, the air did not work at all, so they brought a fan and credit me $100 for the very first night. DM said this is all she could do. Then the remote control did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
Louisville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It seems very strange that almost every review is the same. This hotel needs to be condemned. The rooms are filthy. The halls are dirty ..the towels have pubic hair..can't even travel without bumping into one another.. The heating and air wiring was broken in my room, brought a fan... Never informed of extra taxes and additional parking fees..the smell... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry H
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I suppose you get what you pay for. I used priceline, and have already written them, providing a hotel that is advertised as four stars is simply false advertising. Everything about this hotel is terrible. The staff are rude, the layout is confusing, and the rooms felt like a college party house.

Helpful?
Thank ae4g5
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ae4g5, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, MO and your valuable feedback is much appreciated. Making your visit a success is our business and for that, it is disconcerting to learn that you did not find value in our pricing and that your overall experience was met with disappointments. We always welcome opportunities for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm considering this a PSA: the Crowne Plaza in downtown St Louis is a complete dump. Health and safety hazards abound. Frat house like filth. Vomit in the hallways, room numbers ripped off the wall and written in Sharpie marker, dirt everywhere, parties getting kicked out at 2am, stained linens, etc. The intercontinental hotel group would be wise to close... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shauna S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shauna S, We would like to thank you for your recent stay with the Crowne Plaza Hotel St Louis Downtown and going out of your way to leave your thoughts. It is regretful to know that your stay was not as comfortable as we have intended it to be due to issues of cleanliness and the upkeep of our... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really great location in the middle of it all. Plenty of elevators and they ran quick. Comfortable beds and pillows. View from the room was amazing and worth the stay. Staff were great. The hotel could use a makeover. Paint is older, furniture is bumped and bruised. Bathroom was functional for one but there was no extra room. Valet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PLM2534
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PLM2534, Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that our our location, facilities, rooms, and staff service were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our... More 

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (399)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown Hotel and Suites. Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, adjacent to the majestic Gateway Arch, the newly-renovated Crowne Plaza St. Louis-Downtown offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere, and top notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Exciting attractions which are within minutes of the Crowne Plaza St. Louis-Downtown include Busch Stadium home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Edward Jones Dome, America s Center Convention Center and the World-Famous Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Nearby entertainment districts include Laclede s Landing, Washington Avenue Loft District and Soulard neighborhood. We are also conveniently located near many Fortune 500 companies such as Accenture, Bank of America, Deloitte, Kraft, Anheuser Busch, Wachovia, Nestle, AT&T, IBM, and Peabody Energy to name a few. The Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown just completed a $6 million dollar renovation. Experience a night like no other in our brand new 'Sleep Advantage' seven layer bed amenity package and utilize our complimentary high-speed Internet in all guestrooms. Stay at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown and enjoy our breathtaking views of the arch, 24 hour fitness club, business center, sundries shop, and renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown

Address: 200 North Fourth Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 6,238 - ₹ 12,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Saint Louis
Crowne Plaza St Louis Downtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Moline, Illinois
6 months ago
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not use CROWN PLAZA..... Horrible. Nasty. And just filthy”
 of 5 bubbles 569henryh, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles kenscherpinski, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check for bed bugs as soon as you get into your room”
  • Bed Bugs on mattress
 of 5 bubbles 824aarons, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When the work on the arch is done, ask for a river side room w/a view of the arch!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlosMIV, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are XX20 are in room AC controlled. Rooms facing away from the arch are cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexisCole, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay