We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Place - Downtown St. Louis

Traveller (721)
Room & Suite (322)
Traveller (721)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
200 N 4th St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1902 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
225
370
363
336
518
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
225
370
363
336
518
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool gateway arch an older hotel large room bit dated mississippi river courthouse baseball
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My stay was great.the service was great even though it was cold I still had a marvelous time at your hotel City Place downtown St. Louis Mo. I was there with my church 102 National Holy Convention’s which I enjoyed greatly.More

Thank Go11210194585
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at City Place - Downtown St. LouisResponded 2 days ago

We truly appreciate you joining us during your recent trip to the city, and thank you for sharing some thoughts on your stay. It's fantastic to learn that our friendly staff was a highlight of your visit, and we can't wait to pass along your...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Upon arriving at this hotel, the stench of urine was evident before even entering the building. Walking into the lobby, the lighting was dim and I was not greeted. This hotel is in need of serious updating. I stopped at the hotel bar and once...More

Thank Gail W
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at City Place - Downtown St. LouisResponded 2 days ago

Dear Gail, Thank you for writing to us about your recent experience, we pay close attention to all feedback that we receive. We're sorry that you didn't have a positive first impression of our hotel and regret that we didn't have a chance to impress...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Room was spacious but very dated. Had to replace microwave and coffee maker. Had to keep a box fan on 24 hours for the room temp to be comfortable. Staff was nice and responded quickly to requests. Odd time for the resturant to be closed...More

Thank Nomad94376
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at City Place - Downtown St. LouisResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking a few moments to write about your recent stay with us, we value all feedback that we receive. We're sorry that some of the amenities in your room needed to be replaced but are happy to hear that our friendly staff...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Understaffed, rooms have iffy bed sheets, everything except the lobby looks very dated. The location is great though - had a beautiful view of the arch from the window. After checking out, the hotel charged an extra $50 for no reason. Had a make many...More

Thank Kaumudi P
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at City Place - Downtown St. LouisResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kaumudi, Guest satisfaction is important to us so we're sorry to hear you felt your stay could have been better. While we're glad you appreciate the view of the Arch, we truly apologize for any disappointment with the appearance of the accommodations as well...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the St. Louis area this past weekend for the COGIC Holy Convocation. I checked in on Friday and left yesterday. There are a few issues that I have with my stay but the main one is just ridiculous to even mention. I booked...More

1  Thank Scenic57084532752
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at City Place - Downtown St. LouisResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for being our guest and voicing concerns about your stay. We apologize if your room did not meet our high standards in cleanliness and if you weren't satisfied with our solution to your issue. Our team aims to be as accommodating as possible...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Soaring above the Mississippi River, the Gateway Arch is the hallmark image of St. Louis, a city known for a rich urban culture and home to some of the country's largest, private corporations. Situated in the heart More of the city, the City Place® St. Louis - Downtown Hotel is the perfect gateway to all that the city has to offer! Elegant facilities and an ideal location make us "The Place to Meet" in St. Louis, MO. Our hotel is capable of hosting any size event, from corporate conferences to wedding receptions. Perks like a 2-hour RFP Response Guarantee, Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debriefs set us apart. Additionally, we're minutes from area companies like Anheuser-Busch, ABB and Greensfelder. Adjacent to the Gateway Arch, our downtown St. Louis hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions. Sports fans love being close to Busch Stadium and Edward Jones Dome. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
346
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Saint Louis
,
Crowne Plaza St Louis Downtown
Location
United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
346
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Saint Louis
,
Crowne Plaza St Louis Downtown
Location
United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Photos
Traveller (721)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 133 nearby hotels
Hilton St. Louis Downtown At The Arch
947 reviews
.08 km away
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4,712 reviews
.08 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
2,001 reviews
.23 km away
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
3,300 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,237 nearby restaurants
Tony's
421 reviews
.29 km away
Carmine's Steak House
419 reviews
.30 km away
Chili Mac's Diner
161 reviews
.18 km away
Ruth's Chris Steak House
377 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 552 nearby attractions
The Gateway Arch
10,756 reviews
.26 km away
Cardinals Hall of Fame and Museum
229 reviews
.49 km away
Old Courthouse
961 reviews
.18 km away
Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park
417 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lizadarlin
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amy K | Reviewed this property |
I too freaked out a bit. My room was clean, large and comfortable. Its not a luxury hotel by any means but not worth the worry. People seem to be very dramatic on theses reviews. Be nice to the staff and they will take... More
5
Votes
Room Tips
"This room that I was in 2316 was great."
Go11210194585
3 days ago
Read review
"Don't know"
Nomad94376
4 days ago
Read review
"2209 had a view of the Arch, so I'm assuming most odd numbered rooms will."
kluge0112
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Go when the pool is open!"
S6676ELtammys
10 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing