We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2625 Lafayette Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63104-2011
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Algotels
StayForLong
Vio.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)

About

#117 of 154 hotels in Saint Louis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Saint Louis does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Avyan, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Holiday Inn Saint Louis offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A fitness center will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Holiday Inn Express St Louis, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Busch Stadium (1.6 mi) and City Garden (1.7 mi) make Hotel Avyan a great place to stay when visiting Saint Louis.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Saint Louis' popular lobster restaurants such as Eleven Eleven Mississippi, Charlie Gitto's, and Carmine's Steak House, all a short distance from Holiday Inn Express St Louis.

If you are interested in exploring Saint Louis, check out one of the history museums, such as Missouri History Museum, Missouri Civil War Museum, and Jefferson Barracks Telephone Museum.

Hotel Avyan puts the best of Saint Louis at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English
192Reviews4Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 67
  • 32
  • 20
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
James L wrote a review Oct 2022
Came here with a group of friends and in total we had 5 rooms between all of us. My room smelled of cigarette smoke and the fire alarm was removed. The room next to us smelled like smoke and the room across from us smelled terribly of urine. I could get past that, a little febreeze and that was cleared up. What really got me was when I walked outside of my room at 2 AM cause one of my friends walking back to her room said a random woman was trying to get into my friends room and he hadn't returned yet. She was obviously drugged up and had come up through one of the side entrances of the hotel and I had to ask her multible times to leave my friends hotel room door alone or I would call the cops. Front desk said she was there often and knew of her and yet she still somehow got inside and tried to enter into a room. Aside from that, the beds were nice and the staff were responsive and nice as well but I would never stay here again, I know that deadbolts and additional locks are supplied, but we shouldn't have to worry about random people from the street trying to break into our rooms in the middle of the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Pay the extra money and go somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Hotel Avyan
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your candid review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of the smoke smell, which made your stay undesirable. We have informed our staff to look into this issue and make sure such incidence does not happen again. We will surely work on improving the environment, so next time you visit us, you really have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLT wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Looked outside to start my truck before checking out and my truck was gone and two trucks had smashed windows (all three trucks were parked in the second row in front of the lobby). Went to the front desk to tell them and could overhear the employees arguing in the back because the employee on shift was not monitoring the security the cameras during their shift that morning. When they finally came out, I told them that my truck was gone, so they finally called the police. Asked if they had access to watch the security footage and apparently only the owner has the authorization to go back and review it. Well, the owner never showed up in the four hours that we were there trying to rearrange another ride out of STL, so we were never able to see the footage. The hotel then said they would call us when the footage was sent to the police.. that never happened. The hotel did nothing to help us.. did not refund the room, did not offer to accommodate anything to help the situation other than offer us the room for another night, and did not seem to really care about the situation. Pay a little more and stay somewhere that has better security.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Hotel Avyan
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff Slo wrote a review Dec 2021
Chicago, Illinois76 contributions70 helpful votes
worn out rooms and hallways. cords for tv all over the place. not a place u want to stay. and a dub $10 cleaning fee. what is that? who itemizes that separately? dumb, I don't care for that kind of trickery. in addition to a $35 pet fee.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Hotel Avyan
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NC wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not bother reserving your stay with Hotel Avyan. The manager and staff at reception have been nothing but rude, inconsiderate, and extremely racist. If you do not have an american accent their tone and demeanor changes instantly and treat you indifferent. They do not do their jobs correctly and will kick you out the second check out time has arrived without even checking if the stay has been extended. It is a complete waste of money. Cleaning service will try to open your door while you are in there and don't knock. If they cannot open the door immediately then they leave and you go days without cleaning service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shilpa Patel, Owner at Hotel Avyan
Responded 4 Nov 2021
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and your feedback. It is really disappointing to note that our staff behaved in an impolite way. This is critical. We will verify and manage to check and train the concerned staff. Guest feedback is important to us and necessary improvements will be made. Request your understanding and consideration for future visits. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam M wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The non-smoking room we got has definately been smoked in. We've stayed a couple times now and it was like that both times. The whole floor smells that way. The entryway smells that way too. It even smells that way outside, since the workers are all lounging around on a union break smoking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shilpa Patel, Owner at Hotel Avyan
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel.Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay like the smoke smell issue. We are making efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meadow M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When I walked in the room, I was greeted with a strong smell of smoke and leftovers left in the mini fridge. I was tired, so I didn’t complain and just wanted to sleep. I was then charged $250 for smoking in my room when I have never smoked a day in my life. I was also charged another $80 for no explanation. I was then lectured by whoever was behind the front desk for having my mother call instead of calling myself, even though I had to call from three different phones to even have somebody respond. I was taken advantage of by this hotel and have now spent $500 on a subpar hotel room, being blamed for things I never did.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shilpa Patel, Owner at Hotel Avyan
Responded 19 Sep 2021
Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay and the feedback. We are sorry for the poor impression during your stay. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of embarrassment and inconveniences you experienced. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
merza A wrote a review Aug 2021
Dammam, Saudi Arabia9 contributions2 helpful votes
‏ On July 29, 2022, I booked at Avian St. Louis Missouri Hotel, but unfortunately it was a disappointing and frustrating experience. The check-in process was too long with many required signing commitments, where written in very small font, including recording the car's data (although they put a sign in the parking disclaiming responsibility for the safety of the vehicle and its belongings). ‏ Surprisingly, at 10 am our room was broken into by a house keeper, though Despite the presence of a (do not disturb) sign, and when I asked her why she didn't knock on the door, she screamed in an aggressive and rude manner (You are supposed to be out.. Now it's ten o'clock).. check out time.. ‏ Well, couldn't it happen in a more tactful, nicely and friendly way. (*) hotel hold $10, So far the amount has not been released. amount has been deposited on my bank bill. We experienced abuse in this hotel. how could they unjustified amounts are calculated?.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shilpa Patel, Owner at Hotel Avyan
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m very sorry for the poor impression and customer service issues detracted so much from your stay. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve L wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
You will be charged an extra $10 for cleaning and a $5 for service fee. FYI. Also, we tried to get sheets for the fold out and was told that it would cost an extra $25 because of COVID. My two kids did not want to sleep in the same bed was our reasoning. SMH.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shilpa Patel, Owner at Hotel Avyan
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Our apologies for the dissatisfaction. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frannie Landry wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We checked into our first room, no air, we were moved to another room on the second floor. The hallway floor is buckling, makes you feel like your walking drunk or the building is collapsing. We get into the room, thankfully air works but it stinks like someone smoked in it. The bathrooms were not clean. The hairdryer is barely hanging to the wall with a screw halfway out. So much smears on the walls that could be cleaned with a wash cloth and soap or even some touch up paint would help. I believe that the bug bites I got this week were from being in that bed. Not sure if it's fleas or bed bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Run the other way
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shilpa Patel, Owner at Hotel Avyan
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. All these points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tmatta wrote a review Jun 2021
Chicago, Illinois174 contributions13 helpful votes
The first room they gave us was a mess and not cleaned by a maid. The second room was better, but the bathroom had a moldy shower curtain and mound of Punic hair in shower. The room in general had a funky smell. Staff was not kind or welcoming. We will avoid this property next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else - downtown perhaps.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shilpa Patel, Owner at Hotel Avyan
Responded 24 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express st. louis hotel saint louis, holiday inn st louis, holiday inn saint louis, saint louis holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint Louis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL AVYAN (Saint Louis) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Avyan
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Avyan?
Nearby attractions include Lafayette Square (0.8 km), Compton Heights (0.7 km), and Forrrest Gallery (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Avyan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Is parking available at Hotel Avyan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Avyan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blues City Deli, Clementine's Naughty and Nice Ice Cream - Lafayette Square, and Eleven Eleven Mississippi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Avyan?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Avyan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Avyan offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Avyan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Campbell House Museum (2.5 km), Old Courthouse (3.1 km), and The Old Cathedral (3.2 km).
Is Hotel Avyan accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.