We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Louis City Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 945: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I've stayed at many a Sheraton in my day, and I can honestly say that this was the worst Sheraton experience I've ever had. Maybe the fact that we stayed at a different hotel the previous night (see my other review) only emphasized the pitfalls of this one. Either way, I would never, ever stay here again, even if offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSplain
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

GPSJMB, Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that room 801 is unique without the windows. Many guests love the room for its size, but we can understand how it may feel odd to be in a large room without windows. We don't generally recieve complaints about paper thin walls, but we will certainly investigate this to ensure future...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a family vacation. A unique property....a converted wharehouse into a Hotel and Condos. Walkable to Union Station, Kiehl Arena, etc. Very large rooms....we were upgraded into a huge two queen suite. Friendly staff...but few of them. Food on site was nice, but very pricey. On site in and out parking was reasonable. Walkable to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LarTraveler
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

LarTraveler, We appreicate the time you took to reach out to everyone with your feedback. We are happy to know that our staff was friendly during your visit (we wouldn't expect anything else) and that you enjoyed the proximity to St. Louis attractions. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I am so impressed with this experience, that I am writing this review while I am still a guest at this Sheraton. I am a small business owner from Nashville who travels most of the year, at least once or twice a month. This is the BEST Sheraton that I have ever stayed in about 20 states. The brand gains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STCurry
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

STCurry, Thank you so much for the positive shout out you gave the team here at the Sheraton St. Louis City Center. We are aware how lucky we are to have such great people here. We assure you we have made Amanda, Kent, Allen, and the lounge staff aware of you wonderful feedback. Thank you for taking the time to...

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I recently had an unexpected military travel to St.Louis,MO. I decided to stay at the Sheraton located downtown St. Louis. Since my travel was last min. i didn't have a hotel reservation. Once arriving at the hotel i was greeted by the best Hotel staff i've ever experienced. The person that stuck out most was the Front Desk Manager(Amanda PolK)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Brandon W, Thank you for reaching out with your review of the hotel. We will ensure the staff, espeically Amanda, are aware of your great experience. Thank you for joining us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown St. Louis, only blocks from the Stadium and other downtown attractions/businesses/restaurants. The rooms are very large and well appointed. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the staff here is terrific. My only comment is that they really need to do something about the elevators. During my 3 day stay, generally only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3879
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Traveler3879, We are thankful for the time to share constructive feedback with us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed the location, the rooms, and most importantly the staff. We view our team as our greatest asset and we are lucky to have such wonderful people that work here. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the elevators. We...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We chose the Sheraton because of its proximity to the Metrolink and Union Station but we could not have picked a better property to stay at. The front desk clerk told us at check in that they go out of their way to take care of guests and boy was she right! This was a last-minute quick family vacation before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaN78
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChristinaN78, Thank you for staying at The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent visit to St. Louis. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed in St. Louis for 4 weeks because of work and tried 4 different hotels in the city. I hate to say this but Sheraton City Centre was by far my least favourite one in the area. In fact, it's my worst SPG hotel experience (and I have stayed at quite a number of SPG hotels). Before I start...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felicity_ssimo
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Felicity_ssimo, It was a privilege having you as our guests and thank you for choosing the Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to provide feedback on your experience. I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered, I am...

High Ridge, MO
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Spent the weekend there for a family wedding. Rooms were wonderful large, 2 rooms suites. We had several rooms to check into and the lady at the front desk was amazing. Her name was Amanda. She was very polite and professional. I thank her for her patience and kindness since there were several of us that went to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriteOne
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

BriteOne, Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. We will be sure to let Amanda know you enjoyed her service. We hope that the next time you are in the area that you will visit us again.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Sheraton on our recent family trip to St. Louis. We booked our stay through an online travel site, and felt like we got a very good value with the Sheraton. The hotel is a little older, which also meant that the room was a little larger than the typical hotel room. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Michael M, We enjoyed having you with us during your trip to St. Louis and we are happy to know you had a good experience. Our team works hard to accommodate our guests requests and I'm glad we were able to do so during your visit with us. Thank you for sharing your positive trip with us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stopped in St. Louis after an extremely long MegaBus ride from Texas and stayed at the Sheraton. We arrived six hours before check in time completely exhausted. We were accommodated immediately. Our credit card was locked out from using it in so many different states in a short amount of time and we had no cash on us for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kosmogurlkt
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

kosmogurlkt, We love hearing about your enjoyable visit to St. Louis. Thank you for sharing such a positive experience with us. We hope to visit with you again very soon.

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#57 of 121 in Saint Louis
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,404 reviews
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 6,676 - ₹ 15,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very accessible to the uptown area and center city attractions”
 of 5 bubbles sapphire46687, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor king single was a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles T9605JWmarkw, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mention parking next door and they will match the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 48kevinb48, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles gallen2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 111kristak, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5