We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Louis City Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 907: English reviews
Worcester
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I was at the hotel for a week long work conference and looked at the hotel reviews prior to attending and really thought the negative reviews must have been overstated, inflated or just people who like to complain....boy was I wrong I waited over a month to write this because I don't like to be negative and can say the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CLS0214
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room smelled like smoke. White power was caked in all the corners. I think they were trying to deodorize the room. The hallway carpet is disgustingly stained. The power went out in the hotel about an hour after we arrived. People not already in their rooms couldn't get in and caused a lot of noise in the hall.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Plntlvr
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are always welcome. We thank you for taking a moment to notify us of your experience. We are sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. We are a non-smoking hotel and it is extremely unfortunate that some guests decide to disregard our rules and regulations. Your comments will be shared with housekeeping so they...

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

First, the staff were great. Now, the bad...we arrived after dark, we walked into the room and it smelled of stale cigarettes. The hotel states it is smoke free. The next morning after opening the curtains we saw how bad it really was. There were stains all over the furniture and floor. The furniture was extremely out dated with dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcniki
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Although you were treated with courtesy and friendliness throughout your stay, we apologize that we did not meet your standards in other aspects of our accommodations. We are grateful for the opportunity you gave us to improve your stay when you notified us of the issues you encountered....

New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Let's start with the positives -- the hotel has some very nice staff, is across the street from a MetroLink station, and has big rooms. Food at the hotel restaurants was good. However, things go downhill from there. The hotel is clearly showing its age, and the indications of wear are everywhere. Rugs are stained and ragged in places, my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Often_on_road
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed experience with us. It is great to hear that our staff treated you with the courtesy and helpfulness you deserve. While we are glad you enjoyed our large, spacious rooms, we apologize that your first room was somewhat more dim than what you prefer. Though we are glad we were...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I had the pleasure to travel to St. Louis with a group of high school kids competing in a regional band competition. The school had chosen this hotel well in advance. Overall, it was mostly clean but very dated...both in appearance and style. My biggest complaint was the hotel appeared to "change the deal". I'm told a new employee took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DenoDiner
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback surrounding your group's recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed hosting your group, and again, we apologize for any miscommunication that occurred that may have made the logistics of your stay more challenging. We work very hard to provide each individual guest and all of our group guests a...

Marshfield, Missouri
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The place is more shabby chic than upscale classy. There was a conference the weekend I stay here. I was surprised that there was only 4 luggage carts for such a large hotel and only one bellman on duty. The towels were like sandpaper if you could get them. Dirt caked the phone cord behind the nightstand where the electrical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tierney J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Tierney - Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience at our property. During large events and conference weekends, we work very hard to continue to provide our guests with the personalized top tier service that they have come to expect from the St. Louis City Center Hotel. We sincerely apologize as it appears that during your stay, we...

Raymore, Missouri
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times for work and they just opened a new coffee and smoothie bar since my last visit. Service is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are consistently clean and the bedding very comfortable. Inside rooms provide a view of an interior water fountain and exterior rooms provide city views. The parking garage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Christina - Familiar faces are always a welcome sight. We are pleased to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy our new coffee and smoothie bar. We are also glad to hear that you found this stay to offer the same level of service that you have come to expect. We are already looking forward to your next stay...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is situated along highway 64, close to downtown, the Arch, and many other attractions. The lobby is very nice and the restaurant has good food. Upstairs is a little more run down, but it's an old building. There were some carpet stains in the hallway, but our room was clean. We had a room with a king bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Katie, It is great to hear you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms during your stay. Thank you for sharing your positive sentiments with us and your feedback. Our central location is one of the many benefits our guests receive when staying with us. We are glad you took advantage of our accommodations and we would love to host you...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Don't waste your money staying here! Unfortunately, I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Food was waaaay over-priced (ex: $12 for 2 cups of tea!) & greasy, and the service was honestly pathetic. Room not cleaned, food tray with meats and cheese left on the floor outside our door - for multiple days, front desk staff showed no interest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darlene B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Darlene, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay. Thank you for pointing out various training opportunities for us that we will certainly work on improving. We are glad you had a good experience with our staff member that helped fix your door and we will use his helpful and positive behavior as an...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

It had two Queen beds. Two TV's, it had a TV in the sitting area and a TV in the bedroom area. The parking spaces were small, We were able to get food one night after ten p.m. in the bar. They do carry snacks in an area off from the hotel desk that also includes a microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirl M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Shirl, Ensuring that our guest have everything they need during their stay, is our goal. We are happy to hear we accomplished this during your recent stay with our well appointed accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with us. We hope to host you again during any future visits to the area. Should you ever...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#17 of 119 in Saint Louis
1,378 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#52 of 119 in Saint Louis
747 reviews
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 6,091 - ₹ 12,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 111kristak, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“with views to centre of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles zmartie2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an exterior view.”
  • Bedroom of suite -- nice view and light.
  • Livingroom area -- large with frig and seating.
 of 5 bubbles Often_on_road, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to Union Station”
 of 5 bubbles 752tierneyj, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles shirlm2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay