We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westin St. Louis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin St. Louis
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,384: English reviews
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thanks to everyone for the great customer service and attentiveness. The hotel was beautiful clean and the beds were so comfy. Continental Breakfast was great, variety and healthy choices. Our server Rod Chamberlain, was exceptional meeting every one of our requests with courtesy and class and some humor on the side. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDarrett
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! I've personally thanked Rod for offering such attentive, personalized service. We certainly appreciate your recommendation, and stand ready to welcome you back in the future!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed in St. Louis for 4 weeks because of work, tried 4 different hotels in the city, and the Westin is by far my favourite one. I did not stay at this place for the whole time simply because it's so popular that it's constantly sold out! My only advice for those of you who is considering booking:book it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity_ssimo
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

We are thrilled to be your favorite hotel and we stand ready to welcome you back! Our historical building allows us to offer spacious guest rooms and guest bathrooms, and our location is steps away from many venues, attractions and office buildings. I have shared your comments with our culinary associates and thanked them for providing a great selection that...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a great deal though Groupon for this hotel that included self park, wifi, and the ultimate breakfast buffet. The self park was located across the street from the hotel. Numerous times throughout our stay (2 nights) we removed the car and brought it back. Unfortunately, the lot straight across from the hotel was always full, except for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evieee
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed comments from your recent stay with us! We do offer both self parking and valet parking so that guests may choose which option best fits their needs. Our historical building allows us to offer spacious guest rooms to accomodate our Heavenly bed. Our Make a Green Choice program is offered...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great location just next to Busch Stadium. Family had adjoining rooms. Breakfast buffet very good, though not included in our rate. Service at brunch was very good also - better than I usually experience. Rooms large, Westin "Heavenly Bed" as comfortable as ever! Some mold in the shower - could have been cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USMA74
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Our Heavenly beds do leave one feeling renewed! Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay; we are conveniently located just steps away from many attractions, venues and office buildings in downtown St. Louis. I've shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping in order to ensure the deficiencies are corrected immediately. We stand ready...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 July 2013

All of our out of town guests attending the wedding stayed at the Westin. Great rooms, very accomodating staff. We were very well taken care of!! Thanks Shawn, John and Orlando - your are the best! If you are going to downtown St. Louis stay at the Westin!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom K
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation! We're thrilled to have been part of your special day. I've personally shared your comments with Shaun, John and Orlando and thanked them for a job well done. We look forward to being part of your annual celebration for many years to come!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I really enjoyed the time I spent at the Westin, even though it was for only one night. I had booked a King room, but they only had a Queen Queen with a view of the stadium and arch that they considered an upgrade so I took it. The room was very large! The bathroom was enormous, There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us. Our historical building allows us to offer spacious guest rooms and spacious guest bathrooms. Our Heavenly bath is appropriately stocked with our Westin signature white tea scent bath amenities, which provide that refreshing feeling. Our centralized location is steps away from many attractions, sporting venues,...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Recently stayed for a 3 day business trip to St. Louis. Every employee I encountered was wonderful, and over the top customer service. The room was great and hotel was very well kept. Great location to Busch Stadium, and walking distance to restaurants and the Arch. Only complaint - I wish the towels were a softer. I will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtdman37
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent business trip. I'm thrilled to hear our associates offered over- the- top customer service; they truly love what they do and I'm delighted it shows. We are conveniently located in downtown St. Louis, steps away from many attractions and dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It hurts to give the Westin anything other than a stellar review. It's been our place to stay when we go to St. Louis for a ballgame for several years but this year, everything was a little off. We reserved a ballpark view room and though we arrived more than an hour after check-in time, it wasn't ready. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tennknitter
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us. I apologize you were disappointed and had to wait for the specific type of room you reserved, but am happy to know you enjoyed complimentary breakfast for your inconvenience. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef, who will evaluate our buffet offerings. We...

Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect except the phone attendant was not rude but could have been nicer. Also i had a very minor debit card situation that was handled but still a situation. If your going to the game though best hotel in town and the rooms are super nice. Honestly this may be weird but shower was the coolest part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stalkman50
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us! I'm happy to know we handled your debit card situation. I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager who will speak with all phone attendants to ensure these kinds of observations do not happen again. Our Heavenly Showers certainly are cool--which is needed...

Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Westin and were very impressed with the rooms. They are beautiful, spacious and very clean! The only disapointment we had was regarding parking. When asked if we wanted valet parking, we told them no and that we would self park. They failed to mention that it is $19.95 a day to park your own car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autumn m
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. I apologize for the confusion with parking. We do offer both valet and self parking, in a secure area that is monitored 24 hours per day, allowing guests to choose which option best fits their needs. I have shared your comments with our front line staff to...

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,164 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 9,880 - ₹ 28,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin St. Louis staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
2 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
6 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Westin St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There really aren't bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 734margea, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved our view of the Arch and Ball Park Village! Especially pretty at sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles terris171, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Solid construction makes all rooms super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AreDoubleYouDee, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose 2nd floor to take advantage of free Wifi made available only in the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles jeffw30, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suites are large with multiple TV's and dining table”
 of 5 bubbles ScottD58, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5