We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin St. Louis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,392: English reviews
Start your review of Westin St. Louis
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Though the hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean, I think their service was excellent. The hotel staff from the front door to the housekeeping were very friendly and considerate. My favorite were the staff during breakfast. especially Glenn, our server and his assistant Rod. Very courteous and considerate. This place is great and I would be happy to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 360marygold
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

i give it 2 stars for the nice decor. however, the hotel has the worst service on all fronts. always short staffed, minimal security in a questionnable area, housekeeping who does not replace items, super expensive roon service with OK food at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hye.pak
Dan M, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear hye.pak, First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. Your comments will be shared with our leadership team so that we may effectively address your concerns. Our goal...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located right next to the Busch Stadium, an entire row of rooms offer unfettered view of the stadium. However, it can get a little rowdy at night - with sound seeping into the rooms. Regardless, it offers the Westin standards, combined with a quaint building that looks upon one of the city's landmark buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This facility is very new and has the usual Westin hotel flagrance. Room is very spacious and has the usual comfy heavenly bed. It's within walking distance to restaurants and sights - the cardinals stadium and the gateway arch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheana C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked my room with 2 beds through booking.com Upon arrival I had 1 king size bed available, which was obviously not ideal. The front desk was less than accommodating when I explained my situation. It took 2 verbal requests and a phone call to FINALLY get a roll away to make the room work. The front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy P
Dan M, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Amy P, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Westin St. Louis. Please accept our sincerest apologies based on the interactions you encountered. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of our hotel or the hospitality culture we strive to create. Your comments have been shared with out Front...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the heart of Downtown St.Louis is the Westin Hotel we stayed on the 5th Floor it's really nice and clean you see comfy bed and pillows it's a huge room for a Two (2) Queen Bed Room and the bathroom is awesome the bathtub is really big and cozy the shower is a stand up and it has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brady I
Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Westin Hotel is a very welcoming home away from home. The friendly staff members welcome guests and ask if they want valet or self-parking. Even though it's a large hotel, it feels like a boutique inn. The public spaces and hallways are very quiet and the rooms are large and comfortable. The Westin is located within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobaccopat
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at this Westin in all respects save one. The hotel is clean, quiet and well located in St Louis. We had a very nice stay while there. The three star rating though is due to a curious event following our stay. My wife inadvertently left her Amazon Kindle in the room when we departed, nearly 100% certain left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom G
Dan M, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Tom G, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your guest room. We pride ourselves on providing the right training to keep our cleanliness scores in the higher percentile. I was able to speak with our Housekeeping Director and she is aware of the...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here expecting similar Westin standards but came up short. Make up and stains on the sheets. Told front desk and they said house keeping would take care of it. Second day same stains. Ate breakfast first day at their restaurant city grill. Get the same breakfast for free at Fairfield inn. They do not do the little things or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G D
Dan M, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear G D, First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service and attention to detail expected of our employees and product. Your comments have been shared with our management team to prevent similar instances such as...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We used a Groupon promotion to book two nights. It was nice, clean and well appointed. It is close to the baseball station and the Arch. You have to pay extra for wi-fi unless you are part of a certain program. The hotel, is very pretty and decorated very nicely, as are the room. The bathrooms are amazing. The parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marge A
Dan M, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Marge A, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your experience at Westin St. Louis. I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness and spaciousness of your guest room. Our bathrooms are truly amazing as well. Your comments will certainly be shared with our team. I was saddened to learn that...

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 9,380 - ₹ 28,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin St. Louis staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Westin St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Busch Stadium would have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tobaccopat, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There really aren't bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 734margea, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved our view of the Arch and Ball Park Village! Especially pretty at sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles terris171, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Solid construction makes all rooms super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AreDoubleYouDee, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose 2nd floor to take advantage of free Wifi made available only in the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles jeffw30, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5