We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ignacio

Traveller (198)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (184)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Chic 49 room boutique hotel located close to Saint Louis University, in the Midtown arts district. Within a short walk of 12,000 theater seats and 12 galleries & museums in Grand Center. Independently owned, amenities include; Tempurpedic mattresses, luxurious linens, and house bikes complimentary to guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
469Reviews
369Photos
3Q+A
83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 302
  • 113
  • 35
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When we arrived in St. Louis, we lodged at this Hotel. We went to see a show at Sheldon Hall and when we got back, I went into the bathroom and chided the person with me about flushing the toilet, only to find out that there was something wrong. This was approximately 11 p.m.
Read more
Response from Ashley C, Manager at Hotel Ignacio
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are aware of the issue you experienced and we are sorry for any inconvenience it caused. When you called the front desk, our agent was helping another guest in their room. As soon as the agent returned to the desk, he was able to help you as quickly as he could. Being only a 50 room hotel, issues very rarely come up for our overnight team to allow us to have multiple team members overnight, this being the exception. We are again sorry for the experience you had and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Saint Louis. Best, Ashley Reservations Manager
Read more
My friend and I stayed 1 night here for a concert at Chaifetz Area. Obviously, the location for events at the arena cannot be beat- we were able to walk to the arena, and avoid event parking fees (although I am not sure what I actually paid to park at the hotel?). Anyway,
Read more
Response from Ashley C, Manager at Hotel Ignacio
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. Our restaurants have such a unique menu that everyone is bound to enjoy it. And those bathrooms are always a fun topic of conversation for guests, trust me! We are thrilled to hear the front desk too such great care of you, we really pride ourselves on having a great staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in St. Louis! Best, Ashley Reservations Manager
Read more
We stayed only one night and it was enough. Bathroom filthy and carpet, no shampoo or soap. Its like they made the bed and forgot the bathroom. For the price it should be clean. Beds are low on a wooden platform that squeaked every time you move. Lighting very dim
Read more
Response from Ashley C, Manager at Hotel Ignacio
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are truly very sorry for the issues you found with your room, as this is not the standard we hold our hotel to. We wish we would have been able to rectify the issue while you were still with us, we never want a guest to leave feeling one night is enough. We will be looking into this matter with our housekeeping team. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention. Best, Ashley Reservations Manager
Read more
We check the Ignacio Hotel out on line, and it was close to the Chavez arena (for walking to the game) Was very surprise to learn about the building and it was an original Cleaners before refurbished into the Ignacio Hotel~~ The rooms were very comfortable, pristine and we could
Read more
Response from Ashley C, Manager at Hotel Ignacio
Responded 16 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our building is unique in that it is the home to 6 businesses including ours and we all work together to ensure all our guests have a wonderful time while they are with us! We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for your feedback, it is truly appreciated! Best, Ashley Reservations Manager
Read more
We chose this boutique for a birthday staycation. We both live and work in the city and loved the idea of trying this hotel out for a weekend stay. The location is about as good as you can get. Close to everything: museums, parks, dining, entertainment. It has it all within a
Read more
Response from Ashley C, Manager at Hotel Ignacio
Responded 15 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay. We do love being in Midtown, centrally located to all the hot spots in the city! We cannot wait to welcome you back, there is no greater compliment than a return guest! Thank you again for your feedback, it is truly appreciated! Best, Ashley Reservations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Ignacio
The Suite at the Hotel Ignacio
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Ignacio
The Queen at the Hotel Ignacio
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Ignacio
The Double at the Hotel Ignacio
Photo provided by managementHotel Ignacio
King bed room
This view at night is just stunning.
PreviousNext
12345636
Do you have handicap accessible rooms (must have a walk-in shower)?
Good afternoon. We do have two handicap accessible rooms that provide you with a walk in shower. Our other king rooms also have a walk in show with a step up of less than an inch. We only provide bath tubs in a handful of our rooms. Best, Ashley
1 vote
Show all answers
I'm concerned about the parking arrangements for this hotel. Did you use their lot?
"Find another hotel if you want a good room."
"I think double queen rooms are on the ends"
"room 410 gives you the large windows and can see Grant Street and the Cathedral."
"I liked the fifth floor because it provided a better view."
"Ask for a view of the University"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$ 160 - US$ 259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisGrand Centre / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing