We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HoteLumiere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
HoteLumiere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of HoteLumiere
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our stay here in a double queen suite. It was a nice size room, although the bathroom was really small. There didn't seem to be a lot of lighting when trying to get ready. The free wifi was pretty bad. It showed a connection but wouldn't work. Easy access to the casino and walking distance to Laclede's Landing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBAH0314
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Ladies in our Family get together every year for a evening of fun and relaxation. This year we chose The Lumiere Hotel and Casino..We had a wonderful overnight stay.. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for fun as well as comfort..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertha P
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel. Connected to the lumiere casino so you don't have to go outside. They were renovating while we were there so the lobby wasn't the best. The fire sprinkler in our room leaked, someone from the front desk came immediately and moved us to an upgraded suite! Friendly staff all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a family of 5 so we try to book suites so we have extra room. Our first mistake was assuming that like all other suites we've stayed in the couch would pull out into a bed. Not only did it not pull out into a bed, it was a tiny loveseat that was hard as a rock so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam R
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed at the Lumière for years and have never been disappointed. All suite hotel offers a nice sized living room with wet bar, refrigerator, love seat, table & chairs and flat screen TV. Separate bedroom is spacious with very comfortable bed(s) and a second TV. The recent remodel included replacing the bathtubs with a large walk-in shower. Very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anola S
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time. Hope you visit us again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Working for an OTA, I've become pretty familiar with how hotel rates, inventory, connectivity systems, etc. work - with that being said, it has also made me a very paranoid person when it comes down to booking a room and getting to the hotel just to be turned away due to an overbooking... I walked right into my worst fear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami T
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize we had to walk you to another hotel. Our hotel does not have a 2-night minimum, so we are not quite sure what paper you saw. We do have a bed and breakfast package and a BOGO package that require...

Marion, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice improvements, I like the rooms with separate seating area, coffee in the room and the view. We love St. Louis.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixie B
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time. Hope you visit us again soon!

Benton, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Until this past week, I had only been a (albeit frequent) visitor to the Lumiere Place (casino) and finally got to make my first stay at the Hotel Lumiere. This property sits to the south of the casino and is easily accessible from many different avenues. I was in town for a large volleyball tournament and this property was my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucketHat
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time. Hope you visit us again soon!

Missouri City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Their website boasts, "The brand-new design includes a color palette of calming blues and greens, new furniture, lighting, floor coverings and refreshed bathrooms with high-end fixtures. Enhanced in-room technology, including more outlets, will appeal to modern-day travelers." Well, that's one way to spin it I guess. We have stayed at this property many times, this is the first time since...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Canjencun
Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say I had the most horrible costumer service ever. I asked that morning at check in if my husband and I can both check in at the same time for two separate reservations and was told yes to have the check in person say no and waste a trip there. Next during this confusion they cancelled our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdpmac21

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,184 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Missouri Athletic Club
Missouri Athletic Club
#70 of 121 in Saint Louis
148 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HoteLumiere is a 294 all-suite hotel that is seconds from downtown Saint Louis and the famous Gateway Arch. The hotel is connected to the casino at Lumiere Place via sky bridge, features suites outfitted with two flat panel TVs, iPod® docking stations, refreshment centers and amenities from Wolfgang Puck and Gilchrest & Soames. In addition, all signature pillow-top mattresses are dressed with a plush Italian duvet and 100% Egyptian cotton sheets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HoteLumiere

Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 8,967 - ₹ 17,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HoteLumiere 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your HoteLumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelumiere Hotel Saint Louis
Lumiere Place Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Casino Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HoteLumiere staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from HoteLumiere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If more than two are staying get the double suite”
 of 5 bubbles adamrR2724PB, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
1 of 1