We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chase Park Plaza

Expedia.comUS$ 214*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Chase Park Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Chase Park Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,030: English reviews
columbia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This is the best! If you plan on going to STL for the 4th of July celebration, this is the hotel to stay at. Located directly across the street from Forrest Park, you are within walking distance of many must see sites. The property itself is an icon. Historical and beautiful inside and out. The hotel staff are above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortstack116
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments for our staff and property; your recommendation is sincerely appreciated. Our convenient location to Forest Park is enjoyed by many of our guests and we thank you for mentioning it. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Chase Park Plaza very soon and we thank you for your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The Chase is about 15 minutes outside downtown but it is worth the drive. The rooms are huge. The pool is awesome, with live music and bar. Highly recommend the hotel and its old charm. Also Scape is a great restaurant around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodTravelover85
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

How wonderful to hear that your recent stay at The Chase Park Plaza provided you with a fun and exciting stay in St. Louis! We’re pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool and beautiful outdoor patio space. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again and we thank you for your kind review.

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Did some photography business here, paid for a room. The place is historically beautiful and large. Talked to management about our project prior. While shooting, still got lectured by management (I'm sure different people) For the cost of the room, there should have been a coffee pot. I get those at the $60 room down the rd along with free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah G
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

It’s disappointing to hear that your recent experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Just to clarify, each of our rooms are equipped with a coffee/tea maker for the convenience of our guests. We will have our Housekeeping staff look into the possibility that one may be missing from the room you stayed in. We wish that your...

Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This is hotel clean and save. Close to walk to the forest park. It not to far to St. Louis Zoo about 2 miles. Need to ask taxi phone number to pick up. The ticket included with the show not expensive. Should bring your water and food. Food inside very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate856
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Chase Park Plaza with us. We’re happy you had an opportunity to enjoy the St. Louis Zoo while here and we appreciate you mentioning our close proximity to Forest Park. It would be our pleasure to have you return and we hope it’s soon!

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My wife and I took our youngest grandson on a 12-day road trip through the mid-central/south US and stayed at the Chase Park Plaza our last night on the road. It was our most uncomfortable and expensive ($280 for a standard room) lodging of our trip. Certainly, the property is historic...but dated and seriously lacking modern attributes. Our room, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank velho2016
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Reading your review has left us disappointed. We wish that your stay with your grandson had been much more comfortable. We encourage our guests to reach out to us immediately should anything occur with their stay that needs our attention. It would have been our pleasure to assist in any way. Our hope is that you will reconsider and stay...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This is the second time I have stayed here and I have enjoyed both times, this time even more so. Our check in was uneventful, which is always a good sign. Our rooms were ready and exactly what we had reserved.. Again, a good sign. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We had a small problem with Expedia, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Footdok
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

It’s great to hear that your stay at The Chase Park Plaza provided you with a convenient and comfortable experience; fully meeting your expectations. Our staff works hard to ensure each and every guest is happy with their stay and we’re thrilled we met that goal with you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we thank...

Juno Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

I love old hotels and the Chase Park Plaza is a grand one located in a beautiful neighborhood in the Central West End of St Louis overlooking a park and near the St Louis zoo and Washington University. Nearby Euclid Ave. offers small shops and numerous restaurants and feels a bit like a miniature version of Georgetown. Downtown and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouVil
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to go over so many details regarding your recent stay at The Chase Park Plaza. Hearing from our guests in this forum is a great privilege and we appreciate all feedback, positive or otherwise, as it gives us the ability to know what improvements are needed from the perspective of our guests. We do...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for a business conference. Gorgeous hotel. The room was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The service was excellent and the restaurants in the hotel were very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xspechtme
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

We’re so pleased to hear that your recent stay at The Chase Park Plaza was comfortable. Having a place to retreat to during a busy business conference is priceless and we’re happy we were able to provide you with that. Thank you for your kind compliments for both our staff and property and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Beautifully restored in a great part of town, but I had dirty sheets, internet charges beyond acceptable, room without fridge or water bottles, poor maid service. I was under impressed. Concierge level didn't tell me there was a charge for services (!). On a plus side, great gym with classes, beautiful lobby & very responsive front desk. Garage access challenging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhythmMom
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

While we’re pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent in our fitness and wellness center, we do regret that you felt the value did not match your expectations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our Housekeeping staff, in order to pre-empt any further occurrences and we encourage you to browse our website, which details all...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Poor customer service effected our stay at this beautiful grandhotel. We were arriving before check in on Friday around 12 PM. My husband needed to drop me quickly and get to a business appointment 100 miles away. I called the Hotel on Thursday and requested an early check in and was told my room was ready and waiting so this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvsgolf71
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Your review certainly has us concerned, as this is not at all the treatment we want for our valued guests. Hearing that there were misunderstandings, we absolutely apologize for those and wish that your stay had represented the high quality of standards we desire for each stay. Our management team will be apprised of your challenges and we hope that...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
874 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,183 reviews
Grand Center / Midtown
Hotel Ignacio
Hotel Ignacio
#38 of 121 in Saint Louis
370 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. Through a recent renovation, that storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from décor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, the private residences In addition to premier amenities. The Chase Park Plaza offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. In so many ways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: ₹ 11,569 - ₹ 20,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chase Park Plaza staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
3 months ago
Neosho, Missouri
3 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Springfield, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Chase Park Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm 950 and it needs minor stuff but the view and the ambience made up for it and did not deminish our stay one iota!”
 of 5 bubbles janemc02, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very quiet. Mostly poor views from windows.”
 of 5 bubbles OmarKhayyam, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a remodeled one if they even have them”
 of 5 bubbles C8718OZinfo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor, balcony room, park facing”
 of 5 bubbles photog81, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Depends if you want a suite, a kitchen or a view.”
 of 5 bubbles tomm606, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 214* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 214
Booking.comUS$ 232
CheapTicketsUS$ 214
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates