We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites St. Joseph

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites St. Joseph
 Click to rate
Albia, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our vist. The hotel staff and management were very helpful and friendly. We were looking for a motel that accepted pets since we were traveling with our dog. The room was on the end of the building and very convenient to go in and out. We used the small grassy area in front of the hotel for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandpal
Carbondale, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had a great experience here. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. We got a great price on Expedia, but won't book with them again as they charge your card the second you make the reservation, not when you actually stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 January 2017

room was dirty sheet wrinkled and stained bedspread looked old and dingy the maids were knocking on my door at 8 a.m yelling room service room service even tho the do not disturb sign was out and checkout is at 11 a.m. breakfast area not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingbear76
Falls City, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We checked into our room and left for several hours to shop. When we returned, my Ipad and some other smaller items were gone from our bags. We reported it immediately to the manager and made a police report. We were later told by the hotel manager that an employee was fired because they suspect she was responsible for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amf1608
Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My husband & I made reservations thru Choice Hotels,it was listed as a Comfort Suites and as we arrived it was now a Quality Inn. We questioned them on why it was listed as a Comfort Suites and they said they hadn't made the change yet. It was way over priced for a Quality Inn (over 150.00). Then we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glmeschke
HotelStatements, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, One correction on your review, we aren't a Quality Inn, we are Quality Suites. I apologize that somehow the room you were sent had somehow been missed. I can understand you being frustrated but stating that, "The place was a disaster, from the entrance to the room" is extremely incorrect. I can assure you and other travelers that...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed during a busy night, only 1 person working the desk. The manager was in the office and didn't come out to help! When he did come out it was to tell jokes and go back in the office!! Sheets on the bed made me wonder if they had been washed(they were badly stained and wrinkled) Bathroom had hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy S
HotelStatements, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that I allowed my front desk representative to his/her job as I've been instructed to do. I also apologize that you were in such a tremendous rush, that we didn't get you checked in soon enough to deal with the issue immediately. We're addressing the bedding issues as we've found them in order to keep guests...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We've stayed at this hotel the past few years and it just keeps getting worse. This year we needed to change the dates of our stay and they were very hateful about it and wouldn't even try, So we ended up paying even though we weren't there. I even called the day that we were to check in to tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
HotelStatements, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear about your situation. I have to assume that you booked your reservation through someone other than Choice Hotels central reservations or the front desk. Had you booked through either of these then I would've been notified of your desire to cancel and I would've gladly done it.

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We made a reservation at this hotel. When we arrived ,two of the Desk clerks were arguing angrily as We and other customers witnessed. After that she told me that they had no more King Rooms or Handicapped. She gave us a king on the 2nd Floor - that had no Air Conditioning. She said take another Room-- and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWB512pbr
HotelStatements, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the situation that you encountered. I can assure that the desk clerks were both reprimanded. I also apologize for the situation with your room. We're addressing the A/C / heater units as we're made aware of them. We normally pre-assign rooms and that is the reason that the other guests received those rooms while you...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Comfort Suites following family weekend at a local college. The service was good, the room was clean, breakfast was fine. Check in was quick and easy and I enjoyed visiting with a nice gentleman who was formerly from San Diego. Overall we were pleased and the rate was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
HotelStatements, General Manager at Quality Suites St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review and I'm pleased your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you back in the very near future.

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed two nights... first night was actually ok... Front desk clerk needs to be properly trained on rates for different services.. AARP, Diners club, CLC, military, etc... Don't quote a rate is you don't know everything about it and try to later change the rates on check out... Rooms are clean and comfortable... breakfast needs work, and the cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald R

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
306 reviews
5.4 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
313 reviews
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
92 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites St. Joseph

Address: 917 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3003
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range: ₹ 5,633 - ₹ 10,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Joseph
Comfort Suites Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
O'Fallon, Missouri
O'Fallon, Missouri
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't go there!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles glmeschke, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away! find other lodging in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles 374troys, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles 104geraldr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room on a floor that is quiet and without playing children in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeSt-Louis, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just find some other place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles wc1950, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5