We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greenstay Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Vorderbergleiten 3, Wallgau, Germany
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A new name for a remodelled Hotel, clean all over the place , great hot breakfast, nice indoor pool very friend and helpful staff comfortable rooms close to downtown and Route 66 super market andRoutesshopping in driving distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coloradokidmusik
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment and thank you four your kind words in your Tripadvisor review. We do attempt to provide a very clean and enjoyable environment for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again and wishing you safe travels in the future. AWynn General Manager

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for two nights as part of a family reunion. Nice facility and hardworking staff. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet despite being on a major interstate truck route. Ice machine was broken but the staff walked upstairs to bring us some from another machine. Very nice lobby and indoor pool area. Best of all was the location right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and the kind words you expressed about our facility. We have the ice machine fixed. now. We do put extra effort into meeting the needs of our guests and we hope you will come again soon. Have safe travels. AWynn General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Greenstay Hotel! We had booked over the phone for our trip there for a wedding and upon arrival found our room was ready early at no extra cost and we were able to check in early and let the kids swim for awhile before we had to start getting ready. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swbgal
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you found clean comfortable, and enjoyable recreation at the hotel. We do try to accommodate most any need and will do the same the next time you come to visit. Again, thank you for responding with a your review. AWynn General Manager

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Last minute stay. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and polite. We had a dog with us and they were very accommodating. The condition of the hotel was pretty good. The fixtures were newer. The beds were comfortable and clean. There were two drawbacks the coffee pot didn't work but there was coffee in the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousAngieH
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the kind words and we hope to be able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay the next time you pass through. Here's hoping for you to have safe travels and looking forward to seeing you again. AWynn General Manager

Columbia, MO
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Not a lot of choices in St. James, but the Greenstay is a decent hotel for a good price. Rooms were a little tight but clean and all the common areas were in good shape. There is a nightly wine tasting through the week of from a local vineyard, we didn't do the tasting but bought a bottle which surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MizzouEEColumbia_MO
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank your for your review and we hope you will stay again the next time you are in our area. Looking forward to your next stay. AWynn General Manager

Rolla Missouri
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My daughters & I like to book a room at a local hotel just to swim & getaway every once in awhile. Over the years, we've stayed in all but maybe 1 or 2 places in our home town. Greenstay Hotel & Suites is the ONLY hotel I've even WANTED to swim at. Of course my daughters beg me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caylakaylee
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind endorsement of our Hotel. Our staff sincerely appreciates our guests and it is always our desire to offer the best of accommodations and amenities for your convenience.

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The staff here was great. They helped me with a reservation over the phone and gave us a great rate for 2 rooms. They let us check in early so that we could fish and stay at the park as late as possible. The beds slept great and the rooms were warm and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swimparenttravel
AWynn72, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to provide a comfortable place to stay and relax after a long day of business or fishing! We hope you will come back again.

Washington, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2014

*Door extremely hard to open from inside of room. Fire hazard. *Poor/no wifi connection for our entire stay. *Sulfur (rotten egg) smell in rooms (switched rooms but odor present in second room also); from water sitting in pipes. *No "do not disturb" sign; staff in our room when we did not want them there. Finally left a sign when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmarieber
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments. If not for hearing from our guests we have no way of knowing that your stay was not up to par. I sincerely apologize for the situations you listed. We did have drain line that had been clogged and definitely contributed to the odor you mentioned. It has since been repaired. We...

Pike County, MO
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Formerly Days Inn, Greenstay offers comfortable rooms, queen and king beds, and a full breakfast for a very moderate rate. Close to Maramec Springs trout park. Extra towels brought promptly for the asking. I couldn't ask for better accommodations for a fishing weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conservatravler
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks concerning the Greenstay. It is such a pleasure to provide great accommodations and service for our Guests. Please come back and enjoy some of our new enhancements to the property. Thank you again.

TOPEKA
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Husband and I had a pleasant stay in this older, remodeled motel. Price was good. Convenient to interstate and downtown area. Several good eating establishments for this small town.Staff was adequate. The negative side of stay was clogged toilet upon arrival. We overheard the staff laughing about it, saying THEY wouldn't be the ones to fix it. Indeed, they brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIM B
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding concerning our hotel and staff. I regret that everything was not totally acceptable during your stay. I sincerely believe you will find that we have a much better trained staff and will provide a much better response to your experience. I am glad that the stay was described as pleasant and I hope soon you will...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
20.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
20.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
95 reviews
17.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
13.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
197 reviews
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer clean comfortable rooms and a full free breakfast. There is wine tasting available nightly, as well as wine available for purchase by the glass or the bottle. We offer an indoor heated pool you can swim in year round! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 110 North Outer Road, Saint James, MO 65559 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint James
Price Range: ₹ 4,504 - ₹ 6,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Saint James
Econo Lodge Saint James
Saint James Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenstay Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Greenstay Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed upstairs and heard vehicle traffic all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS571, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For quiet, try to get a room away from the truck parking lot !!!”
  • Life behind the mirror .
  • Ant Bully in my room.
 of 5 bubbles fsorensen, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have exterior entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles H5457OBjennys, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The best room is the one at another location”
 of 5 bubbles stevebU6704IV, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor nearer the middle or back as there was quite a bit of street traffic”
 of 5 bubbles catherinesX7509FF, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay