We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
 Click to rate
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel and desk staff. Room was clean and quiet. We did hear the interstate, but that can't be helped. Breakfast options were good, but the breakfast staff just didn't have it together. Spilled food on counters, not restocked, overflowing trash cans..... it was only 8:00am on Sunday. And out of oatmeal. They told a lady who asked, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
Rogers, AR
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was extremely nice, especially housekeeping. I think they went through some renovations, the carpet looked new and the rooms were clean except for the bathtub. There were some negatives though. First, the tub was dingy and dirty. My pet peeve is dirty bathrooms and taking a shower really grossed me out!! Second, the breakfast was less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510AnnGAR510
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us! I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay with cleanliness and the upkeep of the breakfast area. I will share your feedback with the appropriate team members to help ensure that this was an isolated incident. We are only...

Bethalto, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had a good experience at check in but it ended there. The room was clean but was very small and the furniture was outdated. The mattress on the bed was horrible which made for a very bad night's sleep. We stayed 2 nights and only ate breakfast there one morning because things were being replenished and the selection was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. I apologize that we fell short of meeting these expectations on this occasion. Your comments are a valuable tool to help us improve our operations. I will share your feedback with the appropriate staff members to help...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My sister and I were in St Charles, MO on business Friday, January 27 - Monday, January 30, 2017. First of all, this hotel is conveniently located, just off I70. It is close to the airport, restaurants, shopping, ect, I must say that the highlight of our stay at Fairfield Inn was the front desk person named Amanda. Her customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabularlowe
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Room 204 July 2016 The bad: uhhh . . . NOTHING! The good: This hotel was super clean, the beds were comfortable, linens and towels were clean, breakfast was awesome and the carpet was so clean that we even let my grandbaby on the carpet (and that was in the hallway!). Oh yeah, one curtain was dangling but I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyTravelingFamily2
Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel is very near I70, so convenient when driving thru St Louis/St Charles. We were upgraded to a suite because of my platinum status. The lamps on the desk had multiple plugs to charge several devices which is convenient. Breakfast was average Fairfield Inn fare. They did have coffee WITH CREAMER out all day. Also had fruit out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timesharetraveler11
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the room and the delicious all-you-can-eat breakfast. When a family member had an upset stomach, a staff member after 10pm on 10/28/26 (wish we knew her name) prepared a plate of fruit that was helpful for my wife. She went the extra mile and helped make our stay excellent. We also enjoyed the pool and sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a Marriott. This one was by far the cheapest and was a typical Fairfield Inn. Nice soft bed (maybe to soft, but super comfortable). Walls a bit thin, but normal for this type of hotel. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Room was dirty, never received maid service twice, in June 2016 and oct 2016. They comped me 2000 pts in June and problem obviously hadn't changed. Food left in fridge from previous guest, the picture of dirty washcloth was from me wiping off countertop in bathroom sink area. Mold in shower. The hotel spent money to remodel a few years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize about housekeeping not being up to standard. I understand your concern and will share your feedback with the necessary staff members to help ensure we do a better job in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sunman, Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Fairfield Inn St. Charles,Missouri and were totally happy with everything. The front desk personnel were spectacular and were so helpful. Our room was large and comfortable, the morning breakfast hit the spot, and the hotel location was close to everything we wanted to do. I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay F

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complete hotel renovation complete as of February 2014.You will still find the relaxed comfort and outstanding service you have come to associate with Fairfield Inn hotels everywhere you travel. Enjoy our complimentary high speed internet access and complimentary hot breakfast. Make your next stay with us and see for yourself. Please make your reservation now - our excellent staff will ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.This Marriott hotel is located in the heart of St. Charles, Missouri just minutes from Historic St. Charles' Main Street, Ameristar Casino, St. Charles Convention Center, Bass Pro Shop, Lindenwood University,Hollywood Casino, St. Peter's RecPlex and outstanding companies such as Boeing, Sun Edison, General Motors and many more. Just minutes from St. Louis Lambert Airport, we are close to everything St. Louis has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 801 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2146 (Formerly Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: ₹ 6,220 - ₹ 11,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King bed was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles amU7214DN, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is only one elevator in the hotel and the ice maker is on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Infinity67, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are the best. But they're all comfortable, clean and include a free breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 687tedk, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The Embassy Suites next door”
 of 5 bubbles vickir358, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles a123nt, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5