We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

PricelineUS$ 103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 115*
US$ 103*
Great Deal
US$ 115*
US$ 104*
US$ 115*
US$ 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles \/ St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The food was gross. And the creamcheese had a sour taste and the syrup had stuff in it and the puppies had stuff in it to. It was horrible other people said that it was I'll never come back.. they need help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slharper52
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to basement flooding. Staff was very nice and helpful with our situation. Our first room was too hot and Tricia moved us to a second room that the tv didn't work. She then moved us to our 3rd room which was great! Loved that she responded quickly and seemed eager to help! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience about your time staying with us. We love to hear your feedback and wanted to thank you for recognizing the friendly nature of our staff members, Tricia and Lisa. We pride ourselves on providing clean rooms, comfortable environment, and one of the best values you can find in the...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We went for the weekend the ad said they had a heated indoor pool and a hot tub. They don't have a hot tub an the pool wasn't heated and was ice cold. The rooms was average but definitely needed some work to them. The pillows all had stains in them. We tried to ask the night worker about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sharon, I am extremely sorry to hear that you saw information regarding the hotel that was incorrect. I will personally make sure that the informaiton online is corrected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel and I will address the issues you mentioned and I thank you for bringing it to my attention. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We checked in Friday at 3pm on March 3rd. In town for the dance competition. Easy check in process, got our room key, drug all of our luggage up to the 3rd floor, room 310, just my 7 year old and I. Open the door to the room being trashed and not even touched by housekeeping. Drag our luggage back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your stay not meeting your expectations and for the issues you had that caused your visit to be less than perfect. It was a very busy time at the hotel but I will be meeting with our staff to make sure that all of our rooms and amenities are clean as well as ready for...

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this location for a night. The check in process was nice and easy. The Livy was clean. The facility just needs an update or a fresh coat of paint. Just is aged. The rooms are decent size but the walls are thin. It did meet my overall expectation. Just thought being so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likens2travel
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St. Charles for your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that overall you were happy with your stay. We are currently in the process of starting our renovations and would love to show you what we've done during your next visit to St. Charles. Sincerely, Hanna P Manager

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Our school booked this hotel for us and I am impressed. The rooms were very reasonably priced with many things close by to visit and try. The room was very clean and bed was average. The bathroom was clean and shower was average. The best thing was the front desk. They went above and beyond to take care of us!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coachjwolf
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

It was great having you and your team staying as our guests, we would love to have you back again next time. I'm glad to hear that you liked our clean rooms, amazing staff, and friendly rates. We work hard to make everyone feel right at home and make sure that all of our guests have the best experience on...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

So the place is a bit run down. The jacuzzi suite is not worth the extra $$ however Lisa made this place amazing. She printed off coupons for us to eat at, she brought in a cot for our kids at no charge and since we were leaving before breakfast she had breakfast made for us the night before and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuenasNoticiasd... .
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're really happy that you chose us for your visit to St. Charles and thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give each of our the best possible experience and make every one feel right at home every time they walk through the doors. Lisa is a great member of our team and she always goes out of...

Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Staff very friendly Clean rooms Great breakfast Lisa R helped us have a family Christmas get together in breakfast area and whole family enjoyed it We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back Thank you Lisa R Oh also my daughter enjoyed the nice clean pool Beds very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moppa2017
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear how much you liked your stay with us and I'm glad that Lisa was able to help you during your visit. We have a great team and we strive to give everyone a great experience in the heart of St. Charles. Thanks for your recommendation & we hope to see you again soon. Happy New year!...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was big and comfortable. Staff, Lisa R. was fantastic, she made sure we had everything needed for a fabulous weekend. Great location! Close to all activities, food and being in downtown St.Charles, taxi cab price reasonable. We did walk and shop in the strip hotel is located. We will recommend to family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebe R
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our great location, helpful staff, tasty breakfast, and clean comfortable rooms. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to St. Charles and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the amazing recommendation. Sincerely, Hanna P Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Someone came into our room while we were gone. The entire second floor smells of marijuana the staff was rude and not helpful. Worst hotel stay in a very long time. I will not be back or recommend anyone staying here with children. There are also people in front of the hotel rapping and cursing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakers16
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I have met with our staff to address each of your concerns. I am giving our staff additional training to make sure that we are always friendly and helpful. We have added additional checks to make sure that the property is always quiet and welcoming. We...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2461
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: ₹ 5,839 - ₹ 8,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use this hotel. Not a good value for your money.”
835dono, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with good lighting mean hotel has nothing to hide!!!Beware of Dim lighting!!!”
yolady2016, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's an economical choice.”
G9025LGdonalds, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nf floor smells so strongly of smoke that I almost couldn't breathe. My room was on first floor, and was fine.”
lauraF8021LM, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the upper levels have better views”
ask527, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 104
TravelocityUS$ 104
TripAdvisorUS$ 104
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates