We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Very clean, near I-70 but very quiet. Staff was great. There were restaurants nearby. We travel with our 14 year old golden retriever so pet friendly hotels are important to us. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homespub
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found the room clean and quiet. We do have a large number of restaurants within five miles of the property. Knowing how important it is for some travelers to bring along the family pet, we offer a welcome place for pets...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I would say it was better then I expected from the reviews I had read. I was in a bind and needed to stay in that area at a good price. This worked fine. Room was large and pretty clean. Staff was nice. I do have to say I had no fridge or microwave or coffee maker in my room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean B
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the good sized, comfortable room, and the quality of our bedding at a great value. My staff always welcomes hearing our guests feedback about the room and how their actions were perceived. We look forward to your next stay in...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Not sure where the bad reviews are coming from. This is by far the cleanest most recently updated RedRoof that I've stayed in. The lobby area is clean and inviting and the lady that checked me in was friendly and very helpful. I travel weekly and she understood my frustration with pizza delivery and steered me in a totally different...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chip H
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our clean, comfortable room, that was a great value. As you mentioned, our superior king room has a large desk that can handle any workload. We look forward to your next stay in Saint Charles.

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 14 March 2015

A great choice for those traveling on a budget who want a good night's sleep. An older but well kept property with decent sized rooms and a great bed! Check in was fast and friendly, everything worked well except the Wi-Fi which was spotty. Amazingly quiet considering the location just off the interstate. We paid $51.49 for a double occupancy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary G
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the quiet comfortable room at a great value. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Saint Charles.

Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

These rooms need a serious update. The floor was dirty the bathroom was so small. The sheets looked horrible. I paid 60 bucks but at the end of the day this hotel need a update. The lady the the front desk was nice. I felt like it was a lot of people who does drugs stay there. People were loud...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Courtney H
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your March 2014 stay with us. I apologize for the dirty floor and the horrible looking sheets. I believe if you stayed with us now you would be impressed with our clean, comfortable room, at a great value. John McClellan GM Red Roof Inn Saint Charles

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Room was clean front staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. This is the perfect room for someone on a budget. got a room with a view of the Hi-way. easy parking plenty of fast food within 2 minutes. I would stay there again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richhill4455
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found us to be a very good value for the night. As you mentioned there are plenty of fast food restaurants and just as many dine in family restaurants in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

we booked this motel for 4 nights at the start of our holiday and for another 4 nights at the end of our stay in the st Louis area. To be honest it was ok for a one night stopover and the price was ok the room was clean but we were unlucky as we heard a lot of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernard m
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We aim to be the best value in the Saint Charles market. We try to offer smart amenities our guests enjoy while keeping our prices at a great value. I apologize for the noise heard outside during your stay.

Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

This was my worst stay at a red roof inn . room was dirty carpet had stain on it. And I drop my ring and when I went to pick it up there was a bottle under the bed and something else i rather not say. If a child found it it would have been not nice. Close to restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Walter B
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the cleanliness of the room. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room, at a great value. We didn't live up to our standards on this occasion. I will use your review as a training tool with my housekeepers to help us consistently hit...

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel due to low cost and being a pet friendly establishment. Check in went OK, booked through priceline, however, appropriate info. wasn't sent to the hotel, yet the front desk was quick and efficient with getting things situated. When we went to our room, we were less than pleased. Visible cobwebs/spiderwebs on the wall, stains on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Valerie C
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I apologize for the cleanliness of the room not being up to standards. Our mission here is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Unfortunately we did not meet our goal in this case. If you travel to Saint Charles again please give me a call and I'll make sure you receive a clean, comfortable room at...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stay at this Red roof every time I travel to St Louis ( 8-10 times a year) It is extremely clean and the staff is the best. Totally accommodating to my every need. Theresa is the best housekeeper on the planet, Sarah and Brittney are wonderful at the front desk. The manager Jon always makes sure I am as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana W
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next trip to Saint Charles. It's great to hear you enjoy the superior king room with the microfridge, coffee maker, iron, blow dryer, & 37" flat screen HD television.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2010 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: ₹ 3,274 - ₹ 4,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother paying extra for a Superior King Suite. There is nothing superior or suite about it.”
 of 5 bubbles 520lra, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I discovered that their reward program (RediCard) is quite interesting if you travel much.”
 of 5 bubbles TomKur, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Both times my rooms were located in the same building and on the same side as the main office.”
 of 5 bubbles KateNJack, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“make sure your room is good repair, clean, and safe. as about safety "what is being done for this?”
 of 5 bubbles stuartl213, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are two separate buildings. The farthest had mediocre WiFi.”
 of 5 bubbles 575lawrenceu, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay