We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

PricelineUS$ 61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 61*
Great Deal
US$ 62*
US$ 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

I had to switch rooms due to a bed being broken and I hit my leg on it twice. Now I'm in the second room n I've had to clean with pine-sol n killed 2 bugs. Very nasty rooms. Never again. This picture is of the lamp over my head n it is totally disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Saddy W
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize for the broken bed frame and the cleanliness of the second room not being up to par. We pride ourselves on giving our guests a clean, comfortable room at a great value and unfortunately we didn't provide these to you during this stay. We will work harder to consistently...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This hotel provided all of the basic amenities plus a good night's sleep, and the room was clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed several other places during this trip, many of which cost more money and were not nearly as comfortable. Overall, I think it is a great value for what you pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830tylerm
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love hearing you had a clean, comfortable stay. We are aiming to be the best value in the area.

New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

They helped me stay more nights when they were sold out. Thank you Candace and john. I will always stay at red roof inn. It was very quiet and i could have my dog with me too. There is alot around to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you had a comfortable quiet stay. We always enjoy seeing guests stay with their well behaved pets. You are correct when you talk about the things to do around the area such as biking the Katy Trail, taking a short trip to wine country, or visiting the...

Lexington
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This is the nicest Red Roof Inn I've ever stayed at!! Check-in was fast, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, no problem with the wi-fi, reasonable rates, quiet considering it's right on I-70 - which was probably because the AC was running which didn't bother me, they don't charge extra for a pet and there's plenty of grassy areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you found our property clean, comfortable, quiet, & a good value. We do have free WiFi for all guests and always welcome the family pet. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area.

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Bedspreads, bathrooms, floors were all dirty. We felt like a thorough room overhaul was needed. "You get what you pay for," applied to this hotel! Some of the lights in the bathroom didn't work. Some doors didn't close properly. Our son's friend saw what he thought was a cockroach in his bed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank r8p8
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for your rooms not coming close to meeting your expectations. We will get in to these rooms and make sure everything is cleaned and all devices are working properly.

Tennessee
Reviewed 1 September 2015

OK so I could not find a good room under a hundred buck anywhere, until I found the red roof inn having stayed in many Red Roofs before I kinda expected a bit better. The price as it turns out was the only rite spot and a friendly staff. Room wasn't bad if you could overlook I mean "smell" the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hammerholt
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for the spots on the carpet and odor in the room. We will double check our rooms for spots and odor. We love hearing that you chose to stay here because you thought we would be the best value in the area and all Red...

Iowa
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Budget motel so our expectations were not high. Our 1st room smelled and had cigarette burns on the bedding. When we told about this, they didn't seem surprised. They provided another room, but didn't offer a free upgrade for our trouble. The 2nd room was OK. They need to check the rooms over before check-in and not offer one that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank briandsmia
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for the substandard condition of your room. We will redouble our efforts to make us the best value in the area.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Room was old and not too clean. Bathrooms were dirty looking.. Didn't feel clean. The Bed was comfortable and seemed clean. The front staff was friendly but didn't give me my company discount like they said they did..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ROBIN545
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay didn't offer the great experience we are looking to give our guests. Feel free to contact me so we can try and get your company discount you didn't receive during your stay. John McClellan

Bedford
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Typical exterior Red Roof. Clean, nice, good rooms, beds, etc. Friendly staff and sold out the night we were there. Glad to have a reservation since the place had people looking for rooms off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank withkids603
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear from our guests that we are offering clean, comfortable rooms, at a great value.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. WiFi was free and easy to connect. The hotel is located near many restaurants and businesses, allowing easy access to things we needed. Exactly what we needed for our last night of a very long trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TylersNama
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All Red Roof Inns offer free WiFi without passcodes. We do have at least 20 restaurants within 5 minutes of the property making it easy to grab a quick bite or enjoy a sit down meal. We are pleased you found your stay clean, quiet, & comfortable. We...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (27)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
3.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2010 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: ₹ 3,532 - ₹ 5,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont...go some where else”
JillianC2, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother paying extra for a Superior King Suite. There is nothing superior or suite about it.”
520lra, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I discovered that their reward program (RediCard) is quite interesting if you travel much.”
TomKur, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Both times my rooms were located in the same building and on the same side as the main office.”
KateNJack, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“make sure your room is good repair, clean, and safe. as about safety "what is being done for this?”
stuartl213, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 61* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 62
Orbitz.comUS$ 62
TripAdvisorUS$ 62
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates