We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place St. Louis (St Charles)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Value Place St. Louis (St Charles)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
St Louis, mo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have been here for a long time. I feel safe which is very important for me. The staff is awesome, always there if I need them 24/7. Larry is mr fix it and does an awesome job. Then there is Deja at the desk and the safety attendant. She rocks. she gets the job done. Lynita at the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank thebeachbum_8
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

One of the easiest ways to see how you are doing is reviews from customers. Reviews like yours let us know we must be doing something right. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. We appreciate it. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here while at a Dog Hunt Test for 10 days. It was very clean, but very basic. It is an extended stay hotel. The front desk clerks are VERY nice. However, they are only their during limited hours. You have to pay 10.00 if not an emergency and you need something. This being said because we were back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane0712
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We value all comments left by our guests so we can make necessary changes. We want our guests to have a positive experience when staying at Value Place. We are glad overall we could do that for you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I cannot believe this is even a business. They confirmed our booking for a day but at the last moment, cancelled our booking because they over booked. It was a labor day weekend and they got bookings for longer duration than ours and they kicked us out. Our friends stayed at the hotel at the same time, and I visited... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shrikant S
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the inconvenience with your reservation. We try to honor all of our guests requests on the type of room they want. Unfortunately, we could not do this with your reservation. We always call our guests in advance if this situation occurs and offer them another room type like we did with you. The satisfaction... More 

St Louis, mo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff is awesome. Thanks Larry, Shea, Amanada, Mary, Michelle, Brian and all new staff. Its clean, comfortable. The on site safety attendant is awesome!! Larry Mr. Fix it is always there to fix or help.!!! Thanks so much for what you all do!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank thebeachbum_8
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear that our team is providing outstanding customer service. We take pride in providing our guests with the great service they deserve. Thank you, General Manager More 

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This was a nice place to stay just a few years ago if you were in town n extended business. Kept up well and staff attentive. I came back because of that,. Stay away from here. The property manager is rude, The staff even worse. Drugs are all through this property. Staff having sex in utility rooms. Really? The odors... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank e f
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, We want to ensure your concerns are resolved, however when researching your information, we found you had not lodged at our facility in St. Charles MO. Our location is a franchise property and is not directly associated with the other mentioned hotels. We believe you have chosen the incorrect hotel when doing your review. More 

St Louis, mo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Being a single woman in my late 50's, I feel very safe coming in at any hour of the day or night. They have camera, and security on staff all night long. you need a room key to get in hall ways. love it more security. the staff is amazing!!! I have always been treated with respect and a big... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank thebeachbum_8
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! As a team, we take pride in our hotel. We strive to take care of our guests each and every day. We like providing great service along with a safe hotel for you to stay in. Again, thank you for the... More 

Overland Park, KS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Very nice stay for two weeks. This was my third stay at Value Place, in different cities. The location was a little far from my workplace, about 15 miles distance. Too much noise from children playing upstairs, though.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandre R
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you for great review of our hotel. I really enjoy reading the reviews from our guests. It lets us know what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. I am sorry to hear there was a noise issue with the family above you though. Next time please let us know of any issues so we... More 

Madison Fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The room and everything was as expected, the staff and all the people we encountered were very nice no problem. It was central to our family business we had a gr8 time. Thank you and the staff for a gr8 value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank T4173RHroberth
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

Thank you Hardester Family for the great comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a clean and affordable place to stay without sacrificing good customer service. We all enjoy working at the hotel, and I believe our guests can see that. Please give me a call when you... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This place is ok. Like other value places but this one was less clean. Maybe you need to check the room before you check in and let it know to the staff about it. The staff was very nice. I have book 3 room for a week and need to leave 4 nights later ANY REFUND I basically loose 9... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mariann B
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. The feedback we receive helps up improve our service to each of our guests. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness so I am sorry to hear there was an issue in your room. We would have been happy to fix the issue if we would have known about... More 

St Ann
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The place was uncomfortable. An employee named larry dug through my trash to find a name on my papers. Later to inform me not to put trash bags next to the cans. He is rude and not friendly. Everyone else was courteous and friendly. He is argumentive and just plain rude.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hobbsfamily1980
Property M, General Manager at Value Place St. Louis (St Charles), responded to this review

I first want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide clean and safe lodging for our guests, this includes speaking with guests who may not be aware of our trash removal policies. For all of our current and prospective guests we do ask that trash is placed inside trash receptacles. This not... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We provide: Bi-Weekly Housekeeping, 32" Flat Screen HDTV/100 channels & 2 HBO channels, Dinette with two chairs,3 Drawer dresser. Full-size refrigerator/freezer, Full-size microwave oven, Two-burner stove, Secure Onsite laundry facilities, and Private secured entrances State of the Art Vending and WIFI available upon request. Inquire about additional services upon request *Extra Housekeeping *Linen Service *Dish Pack *Coffee maker *WIFI ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place St. Louis (St Charles)

Address: 2100 S Old Highway 94, Old Hwy 94 near I-70 (exit 228), Saint Charles, MO 63303-3723
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: ₹ 3,290 - ₹ 6,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Value Place St. Louis (St Charles) 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place St. Louis (St Charles) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Value Place St. Louis (St Charles) staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Value Place St. Louis (St Charles) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Exercise Room, Bring extra towels and beddings, and laundry detergent if staying for awhile. They do not provide daily service.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane0712, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cooking set or got to Walmart is cheaper and better quality. The one they offer is way expense and bad quality.”
 of 5 bubbles 761mariannb, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“LAN Internet was provided so I Had to buy a router to use It on all my devices. Pls provide a router or wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 2Chi, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is a daycare next door so they do a sexual predator background search on registered guests.”
 of 5 bubbles Kims2529, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We liked the upper floor, but you really can't go wrong here”
 of 5 bubbles jazzmann48, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay