We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Coachlight
 Click to rate
Winfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Coachlight was one of the cleanest hotels I have stay in a long time. Had not planned to stop here but the fog caused me to get off the interstate. Have marked this as a place I will return if I need to find a hotel along that route. TOP NOTCH.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masterson B
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Coach Light Inn on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us. We will be looking forward to having you return and staying with us again in the future. May God bless !

JEFFERSON CITY, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every time i come in rolla I satyed in big name and expensive hotel like holiday inn, hampton inn or comfortsuites. But this time i stayed in bestwestern. It was phenomenal experieance. Beacuse, Room was clean, refreash and comfortable. All employee healful and friendly including manager . They provide veriaty of foods in break fast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnsfb2017
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review at Trip Advisor. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope we can be of service to you in the future ! God bless !

Rochester, IN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms for a night on the road. The breakfast is okay, the same as most other hotel free breakfasts. Do Not eat at Sirloin Stockade that is next door. This is the worst buffet I have ever had. The staff was friendly and they have USA Today in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa212
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review at Trip Advisor. Your comments will help many travelers decide where to stay during their stay in the Rolla area. We are happy we could be of service to you during your trip. We hope to see you soon !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit to this BW. We always try to stay at BW when we travel and weren't disappointed! Staff was friendly and helpful. our room was clean and bed comfortable ! With all the things we look for. Coffee in the room, refridge and microwave

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35pegg
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review at Trip Advisor. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope we can be of service to you in the future ! God bless !

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed with my dog. I liked that the "pet" rooms were in the back, away from the busier front of the hotel. (The drunk, obnoxious contractor shouting from the top of his truck that night not withstanding - No harm done here. I hope ya find peace, buddy.) The age of the place showed in the strong cold draft coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mojo_and_the_band
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We in fact, as did many parts of the country, suffered below normal temperatures. We hope that the next time your through the Missouri area that it may be a bit more pleasant stay. God Bless.

Arthur City, TX, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel sits conveniently between two short walking distance eating establishments off I-44. There was a third eating establishment within a short drive or longer walk. All offered a discount if one showed their room key. The room was clean and well maintained. The desk did not wobble, the chairs did not feel like they would crumble under one, and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review at Trip Advisor. Your comments will help many travelers decide where to stay during their stay in the Rolla area. We are happy we could be of service to you during your trip. We hope to see you soon !

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel is close to the highway, clean, comfortable and just fine for a night on the road. We actually appreciated the direct-to-outside door to our room, as it made carrying things from and to the car easier. The breakfast was adequate. We would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review at Trip Advisor. Your comments will help many travelers decide where to stay during their stay in the Rolla area. We are happy we could be of service to you during your trip. We hope to see you soon !

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We've stayed at this property on several occasions and the rooms are very clean. The mattress and pillows are very comfy. It's convenient to highway, breakfast is great and you're within walking distance to a couple of tasty local restaurants!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyaG5121VR
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and recommend the hotel to others. Your review will help those traveling through the area decide where to stay and the things you have liked about the hotel and the Rolla, Mo. area. Have a great new year !

O fallon, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel nice and decent, hotel have truck parking which is good for me. room was clean and looks updated, beds was comfortable and love working desk in room. breakfast is very good and staff is very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review at Trip Advisor. Your comments will help many travelers decide where to stay during their stay in the Rolla area. We are happy we could be of service to you during your trip. We hope to see you soon !

Lebanon, Missouri
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The hotel looks recently update with everything in room. Room is large and clean, good hot breakfast and faster wifi. Staff is very friendly and everyone's doing great job. I will stay again and again when I coming to rolla.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738weil2016
Best W, front desk manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review at Trip Advisor. Your comments will help many travelers decide where to stay during their stay in the Rolla area. We are happy we could be of service to you during your trip. We hope to see you soon !

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rolla hotels
3.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
198 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
208 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Address: 1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Price Range: ₹ 5,770 - ₹ 7,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Coachlight staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Coachlight staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet rooms are on the back and (probably) quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Mojo_and_the_band, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trusted TRAVELOCITY. Our room was absolutely fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles janap894, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmR941WO, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Coachlight does everything possible to get you in the room you want, even after arrival - just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles galeo932, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay here, you will be glad you did”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5