We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This location is easy walking distance to Metro Rail and to the Galleria. There is a nearby Whole Foods as well and several other shops. The part of town is upscale. The Metro Rail from here is closest to Forest Park as far as significant landmarks. It is also easy to get to the Amtrak station using the rail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Carl J
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you Brian Carl J! We truly do appreciate to hear from our guest and regards to their stay and their opinions on our beautiful hotel. We are very fortunate to be located in a beautiful part of St Louis. It's an amazing City with plenty to do and plenty to see. We hope that you come back and see...

Springfield
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very few friendly staff. Very disorganized which seemed to be because some staff weren't doing their jobs. Rooms weren't ready at check in for several people in line, maintenance didn't fix a backed up sink in one room, linens weren't delivered until after the third request, pool was dingy and elevators smelled bad.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Lisa S. I was so sorry to read your extreme disappointment with your stay. I thank you so much for giving us this review of your stay. The more we hear from our guests the better we are able to see where we can improve and to be able to train and make sure we do things the right...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room at check in had not been vacuumed, crumbs, bottle caps, and used Q-tips found on carpet in living room and bathroom. Told check in staff and check out staff with "Ok, we will let Housekeeping Manager know". Breakfast was served from 7-11 am. We went at 9 am. Buffet was completely out of clean plates, forks, and orange juice....

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyn287
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hello lesleyn287! Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am deeply sorry for the way that your room was found. This is definitely not the way we run our hotel. I can't apologize enough. Are breakfast hours Monday through Friday or 6 to 9 and on Saturday and Sunday from 7 to...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Literally across the street from the Galleria mall, which was nice after being in the car so long. Close to lots of restaurants like PF Changs, Maggianos, Cheesecake Factory, and more. They also offer a shuttle in a 3.5 mile radius in case you want to do a little extra shopping. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, hot breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberbJ1062VI
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

amberbJ1062VI, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are absolutely pleased with our location as well. There's so many things to do and see in the area, as well as some amazing restaurants. We hope the road brings you back to visit us again. Lori

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Over the past several months we have stayed in several different Homewood Suites in Ontario, Canada and a few states across the US, and I have to say this one is the most disappointing so far. We arrived after dinner (just past 9 pm) on a Friday evening (4 adults, 4 children under 6 years of age), and although there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBeavie
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hello SBeavie, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I only wish I had the opportunity to speak to you while you were here. I will have to do some research to try and figure out what happened the evening that you were here. I'm not quite sure when you stayed but I...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We were in the process of moving long distance and lost power to massive power outage. We were desperate to find a place to spend the night. I am so pleased we found Homewood Suites near the St. Louis Galleria.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatWrangler
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hi KatWrangler, We are so glad you found us as well. We hope everything turned out good for you with your journey. Please let us know if there's ever anything else we can do for you. Safe travels and we hope you've settled in well. Sincerely, Lori

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We expected better value for the money...... Clayton high price but not the room was not up to high quality we expected from a Clayton hotel or a Hilton hotel property. The staff though was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Michele S, Thank you for taking the time to tell our Trip Advisor friends about your stay here at our hotel. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations of our name and our amazing location. We hope you will give us another try in the future. We have some amazing things happening here in the Fall...

Palm Springs, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Between the facilities as well as room accommodations, this establishment l is a wonderful choice to feel about as home as possible when staying at a hotel. The only dinner option is an IHOP across the street unless you want to drive to nearby restaurants. But the food at the hotel's complimentary breakfast is wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hello Christopher J. Thank you! very kind words sir... We all love what we do and take a lot of pride in our guests satisfaction, and our guests just "feeling at Home". I wanted you to know, for the next time you visit, there are a lot of restaurants nearby that you can walk to, from a PF Changs to...

Oklahoma City, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

You can't help but notice the dedication to excellence the staff has at this location. Salt water pool was nice. Hotel is in a great central location on Clayton St. across from the Galleria with easy access to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd O
Lori S, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review

Hey Todd O! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We always love hearing from our guests. Hopefully the traveling road will lead you back "Home" again real soon. Sincerely, lori S

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

First room we were assigned smelled of smoke - called the desk and were moved to another room - which had stains all over the carpets - stains on the furniture - bathroom had missing tiles - patch work ceiling and the cabinet was missing a drawer - not the handle - the entire drawer was missing - moved hotels...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg G

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
King Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
One King Two Queen Beds Two Bedroom Suite (68)
Viewed
Queen One Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Suite (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Price Range: ₹ 9,117 - ₹ 14,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
chicago
Wadley, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was right over the highway, so be aware and ask not to be placed in that section.”
 of 5 bubbles dominicandandy35805, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Traffic noise on side of hotel near the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Tiredmommaindiana, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you say "i want a view of the Galleria" or the Interstate will keep you awake!”
 of 5 bubbles Ranchly, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here make sure you get a room away from I-170 and bring ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles travelmore4fun, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the mall side, if not available, bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles T895FXjamiem, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5