We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks

Booking.comUS$ 131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with the hotel. I didn't mind the reviews about the hotel being in need of updates, as I'm more concerned with cleanliness when I stay in a hotel. Our room was clean! The location of the hotel couldn't be better. The outlet mall is right across the street and it is right next door to Miner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa M
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, located conveniently near the outlet stores. Plenty of restaurants, outdoor activities, historical sites, and natural scenery. Breakfast was good, includes in-room WiFi and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krista L
Midwest
Reviewed 27 July 2016

it isn't the newest of properties...but clean, well staffed and efficient check-in...we reserved a king suite which was a bit austere regarding furnishings...but very clean. the air blew ice cold on a 110 degree day. it was a great respite from weather. i would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hivelozity
Okie
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I read other reviews and was a bit skeptical. We stayed on the third floor with a travel group. The rooms were clean and the air cool. I didn't smell musky or moldy in the hallways as other reviewers had stated. Could this hotel use an update? Yes. But it was comfortable and clean during our stay. The included breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karnlowe
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear karnlowe, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward our property's overall cleanliness including the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, It is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Rest assured, we take our...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We didn't make a reservation - we called and the young man at the desk helped us find the INN amidst all the tourist venues. He gave us a good room. The room was very quiet all night and we enjoyed all the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caryn J
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We are traveling on a tour bus to Warm Springs Ranch to see their Clydesdale facility with a tour group TruityClub: Go. Quiet place to stay overnight and has an outlet mall right across the street. Quiet overnight. I have no complaints. Convenient and a nice community to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeDana
Denver, Co
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I made these reservations over a month ago for handicap with roll in shower. I called and reconfirmed a few days ago. When arriving we were not down for handicap but gave us one but not very handicap. Tub to step over and no bar next to toilet...not reachable. Kay doesn't work and light doesn't work. They will work on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiledi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear smiledi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room you were given. Your feedback...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

In a word: filthy. I have stayed here while on business trips over the past 10 years and no improvements have been made. It is an outdated property and I'm ok with that if the rooms are clean and mine was not. Strands of hair all over the bedding and the towels, very dirty bathtub, and makeup powder all over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly T Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and housekeeping. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Time for a renovation, it's long overdue. I have stayed at this property many times over the last 10 years, but it has been about 2 years since I've been back, and it has not changed much. I stayed one night for business, and as a IHG Spire Ambassador I was "upgraded" to a two room suite. The Good: Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GadgetMedic
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear GadgetMedic, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff, cleanliness and the pillow selection. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the living room amenities, bathroom condition...

Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This hotel is starting to show some age. Our room seemed to be a lot smaller than normal HI Express rooms that we are accustomed to. They do a nice job of keeping it clean, but it looked like they were having a tough time keeping up with repairs. Upon check-in, we noticed a wasp on the curtain. After killing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjolo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review

Dear markjolo, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive remarks about the nice pool, breakfast consistency, good location, and friendly staff.We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
6.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
80 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.9 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
279 reviews
16.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 4533 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2173
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,442 - ₹ 10,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Hotel Osage Beach
Holiday Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake Of The Ozarks MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Denver, Co
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The backside faces some trees and would be quieter than the front side that faces the road.”
familytraveler455, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground room floor & it was very clean. Would not want to close to the front desk though.”
aspen805, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want ice, get a room on the third floor; otherwise you'll be taking the elevator to get ice every time you need some.”
  • Shower that is very small... the curtain clings to you while you shower.
  • Frig and microwave, coffee maker
  • Bathroom
  • pull out sofa, small TV with small storage drawers, and small work desk
  • Bed with dinning table
  • Entryway
ArmyCaptain, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“watch close as you approach...its easy to miss!”
hivelozity, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I guess Re verify a few times before arrival if you need handicap”
smiledi, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 131* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 131
Expedia.comUS$ 134
Hotels.comUS$ 134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates