We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Louisville, KY
Reviewed 25 September 2016

It looks like a typical 2-story budget motel, but inside it's new. My room was just like the picture on their site, and apparently all the rooms are like that. Clean, fresh, new, high quality plumbing fixtures, everything working perfectly. The work desk was good, outlets for chargers underneath, and an adjustable height office chair. The wifi was as fast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vintage42
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here off and on for years. They have done some remodeling the beds are very comfortable and rooms are very clean. We like the fact it's close to everything we need while staying. Rooms have flat screens, refrigerators and microwave. The staff I'd very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine B
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We thought we would get a safe, clean room for the night. What we had was a beautifully appointed, newly decorated room that was on par with rooms for twice the price. This was a wonderful surprize!! The folks at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The outside of the hotel does not reflect the quality of the rooms!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amywwwarren
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We tried multiple hotels before finding a room at this one. My 9 year old got locked in the bathroom, the door wouldn't unlock. It took several minutes to get her out. We had to tape the latch (and thus could not keep the door fully closed) to not lock ourselves into the bathroom. The door to the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziggyzmail
Econolodge O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time for review. Your feed back is very important and helps us to improve our services. As u might have noticed, our rooms and fully renovated, and we shall recheck all bath room doors which may have similar problems. This may be because of newly installed doors which might be little tight due to...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

For starters my room smelled moldy and nasty! Went to turn on the a.c. and there was dead June bugs laying on it as well from the front door of the building up to the room. The door to the room had an 1" gap or so that i filled with wirh a towel so more bugs could get in...The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterbilt10
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel does not look like much but they are renovating it and we were given a room that had just been finished two weeks before. Had a King size bed and was very clean, quiet and the only thing they did not have was someplace to hang your clothes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don N
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The bed is comfortable. The room is extremely noisy from road noise off I-70. The location is convenient because there is a Wal-Mart and a number of places to eat close by. If you are only stopping for the night or have a lot of activities so your not spending a lot of time in your room it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dmcrmoore
managereconolodgemo, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry for convenient, we have other side from I-70, for light sleeper we will always give other side, our pet policy is very stick we do not allow 5 pet, we have only 2 pet room, we do not allow pet no other rooms, i remembered particular person he has 5 very small dog, which he live me car, due...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I drive a 18 wheeler and needed a place with parking. I have stayed at the other hotel on this exit and will never stay there again. We arrived to a very friendly gentlemen at the front desk. He explained they are in the remodeling process and wanted to show me one of the rooms before check in. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wes R
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2016

It was very late & after reading mixed reviews, I was somewhat apprehensive...but Nick at front desk was pleasant & helpful, letting me see the room before checking in. He kindly suggested a newly remodeled room upstairs, but having knee issues I opted for a yet-to-be updated downstairs room instead. A great rate doesn't mean much if the property is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LINDA H
managereconolodgemo, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review and bearing with the issues you encountered. I am glad that you liked here As you already know, we are in the process of renovation, and in few months, we will be at even better level with all new carpets, new paint, new furniture along with the new beds and linens.

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The lobby has no bathroom, I'm pretty sure there's no laundry, it was just a place to crash for the night. The free continental breakfast almost wasn't worth it(orange juice solids settled to the bottom of the dispenser, and not really a way to shake it up), and no sign of an attendant- I could have made off with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinda_12

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Grove
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
116 reviews
12.9 km away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 11 in Blue Springs
119 reviews
33.7 km away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
10.2 km away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
25.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Oak Grove hotel - Econo Lodge located near the Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals stadium complex The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is located less than 30 miles from popular points of interest like the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power & Light Distrct, Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park and the Independence Events Center.Oak Grove is also near the cities of Blue Springs, Grain Valley, Odessa, Lexington, Bates City and Higginsville. A Walmart Supercenter is located next door to this Oak Grove, MO hotel.Several shopping opportunities are located minutes from the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oak Grove, MO hotel will appreciate amenities like:Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free local calls Free coffee Free parking, including RV and truck parking Business travelers to this Missouri hotel will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. hotel is near patro mart truck stop and Travel center of America. Some guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling to Oak Grove, Missouri for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides the perfect location for any guest. This roadside hotel is certain to take you by surprise. Our pleasant staff aims to please, and we hope to see you soon. Kansas city hotel and motel Econolodge Oak Grove Mo-6405 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 410 SE 1st St, Oak Grove, MO 64075-8106
Region: United States > Missouri > Oak Grove
Price Range: ₹ 4,696 - ₹ 5,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently they are all renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles vintage42, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When we first checked online it showed the hotel in another town but we finally found it. It appears their website has been corrected.”
 of 5 bubbles donn922, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side of the building would obviously be quieter. Ask to see your room before checking in if you have any concerns.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbrojoe, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The manager was mad that we got the room on Hotwire(they've tried to opt out before)”
 of 5 bubbles Marinda_12, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles bretp434, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay