We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Booking.comUS$ 92*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
 Click to rate
Taarnby, Denmark
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very kind and friendly staff. We asked them if it was fine that we left our dog in the room to go get dinner since he was being quiet and they said that was just fine, also they would call us if he was being disruptive. I like that since that way you know you won't get disturbed much if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beaniewan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Genting Highlands, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me point out I am an experienced traveler. So I should have know better. 1. Room is very small 2. Shower is very very small 3. Remote did not work. Put new batteries in remote. Did not fix problem. 4. Lobby is creepy and uninviting 5. At night only front desk person is on duty On the good side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THL6449
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear the room and bathroom was not a comfortable space for you. We always strive to ensure our guest have a relaxing and assuring stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the mattress, wifi and rate. We hope you will visit our locations again soon.

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't think we will stay in another LaQunita again. The ones that we have here in Orlando look great, so thats why we went with your company. We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express, but La Quinta had a program to earn points if you were military, and my husband is retired military.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billbA6128OK
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I would be grateful to know more about what wasn't satisfying. We do offer great perks for current and prior military and their families. We hope to resolve this so we can see you again in the future. Brandi W.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay here, not happy with either stay. It was all that was available this time and we needed to stay in KC a few nights. If you just need a comfy bed a nights sleep , I suppose it's fine. It's clean, rooms are large enough, staff is friendly. Don't expect any extras here though. No pool, no workout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April W
South Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Professional musicians strung out from the road, desperately needed some sleep. For that purpose, this hotel was adequate. Everything else was sub-par. Broken side entry door required a trek all the way to the front anytime we ran out to the RV. Staff cleared breakfast items while we were trying to grab it, fifteen minutes before the stated time was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timberwlf2001
International Falls, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The toilet would not refill after flushing. Valve was turned off. When we turned it on, there was a bad leak. Had to change rooms. Somebody before us had turned it off. Should have been fixed BEFORE being rented.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5735PAjohnk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Positive, the bed was very comfortable! Room was clean, with the exception of some hair on the bathroom floor (it happens). Shower head was awful!! It sprayed every which way and all over the floor. Breakfast is not edible! Eggs still in shells, hard biscuits just out on a plate, not in a warmer. Needless to say, we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Management response:

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your shower. I will have maintenance address it immediately. I am glad you enjoyed the clean room and comfy bed. Brandi

Orrstown, PA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious room. Very well pleased. Only 5+ miles to the Sprint Center. The only trouble we had was the first morning our key card failed to work, but it was quickly taken care of. Other than that we had a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6563NMbenjaminh
Parkers Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly receptionist and staff. Clean room and entire facility. Good stopping point on way to Branson. The receptionist gave us several suggestions for dining. Only complaint was the bed was a double, no queen.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pegasus112
Arlington, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were close to museums, and Kauffman Stadium. Quick access to highway. Lobby updated and looks great. The hallways were being redone and so they looked bad as they were in the prep stage for painting. Good value though.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Z

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
117 reviews
1.3 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,427 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#51 of 109 in Kansas City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
13.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 7,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to request a top floor to prevent possible ceiling noise from the floor above”
glenrms, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose Another Hotel”
869RussellL, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from a guest with a big dog or any dog and always-non-smoking-room.”
RitsukoF, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are side entrances that may be closer to particular rooms”
786ralphr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
souerdyke, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 92* /night
View Deal
La QuintaUS$ 92
Orbitz.comUS$ 92
Hotwire.comUS$ 92
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates