We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Monett

Expedia.comUS$ 87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 87*
Great Deal
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Monett
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Monett
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stay here 1 week every year! I have a favorite room, it is alway clean. All the staff is friendly. I sleep in, so I have no comments regarding breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, we are glad you had a pleasant one! We look forward to seeing you again! Management and Staff Monett Super 8

Alvaton
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This place had a pool that one huge party was using and no one else could get in to use. They were using the pool for several hours. When we complained to the managed nothing was done.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 465bryant
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, the pool is open to all hotel guests. We cannot limit who uses the pool. We recently had a wedding party in the hotel and apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Management and Staff Monett Super 8

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

For about the last ten years I have been staying at this Super 8 when my son goes to the nearby Camp Barnabas. As with prior years, the staff was friendly, my room was clean, and I slept well. The location provided ready access to a variety of eating places. Wal-Mart is just out the back of the parking lot...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GD B
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, we are glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Super 8 Management and Staff

Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I spend more time in Super 8's than I should. I have seen really bad ones and some pretty nice ones. The one in Monett is hands down the best I have stayed in. It was clean, fresh, and had the look of a better grade hotel. Comfortable beds and very friendly staff. Check in was seamless and checkout even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are glad you had a good experience. If there is anything we can help you with please do not hesitate to call us Super 8 Management and Staff

Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Clean, convenient, nice pool. Newer furnishings and carpet. Definitely a safe bet. Certainly not a luxury hotel but much nicer than other hotels in the area that charge the same price. No complaints!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegStein
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything that we can help you with please let us know. Thanks MonettSuper8 Management and Staff

Leoti, Kansas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was not the worst motel I've ever stayed in but it left a lot to be desired. I did read reviews left by others but there just wasn't much to choose from as the only other motel in Monett, MO was a Days Inn, both Wyndham motels. The rooms are very rundown and not real clean. Upon checking in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1811BYdeniseg
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry you experienced problems during your stay with us. When issues arise during your stay please let us know so that we can take the appropriate measures and correct the issues. We would have been more than happy to correct these issues by moving you to a different...

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I recently stayed at this motel for 6 days with my sister and her 3 children. This hotel exceeded my expectations. We were able to have ajoining rooms on the first floor. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. My excellent rating goes to the staff! They were so friendly and helpful. My sister enjoyed the coffee and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review about your stay, we take pride in our staff and our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that it felt a bit like home while you were away. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely Super 8 Management and Staff

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 13 June 2016

One issue - Toilet paper was almost out when I checked in. Ran out that night. It was not restocked the next day. I had to call the front desk to get toilet paper.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotttP1183NF
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us, we appreciate you letting us know. We have addressed the issue with housekeeping and have corrected the issue. Please let us know when you have a issue so that we may remedy the problem. Thank you so much for choosing Super 8. If there is anything we can help you...

St Louis
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Requested a non-smoking room. Placed me in a "non-smoking" on a smoking floor, but there is 100% non-smoking areas if requested. Realizing this smoke smell is a regular issue when I stay in Super 8 (a common theme on my other reviews of Super 8 -- not as frequent of an issue in other chains). Used Wyndham rewards for a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, Thank you so much for bringing the issues to our attention. It has been corrected. Unfortunately we were having some credit card processing communication errors. The building offers smoking and non smoking rooms, if you have any issues during your stay please let our staff know so we can take the appropriate actions and correct any...

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I love this place. The online pics haven't updated yet the rooms are so nice. All new furniture, nice wall color and art. The tall ceilings are nice and bathrooms are beautiful. The lobby isn't updated yet tho but that's ok. The staff isn't very nice though. A little rude and not friendly at all. Not even on the phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwalady
MonettSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Monett, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us, we are glad you had a good nights stay with us. If there are issues please do not hesitate to let us know, so that we can correct them and ensure that your stay is pleasant and we can accommodate your needs. Please contact us if you have any questions...

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monett
0.3 km away
Days Inn Monett
Days Inn Monett
#2 of 2 in Monett
71 reviews
17.3 km away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 1 in Aurora
16 reviews
22.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Vernon Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Vernon Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
74 reviews
26.8 km away
Budget Inn Cassville
Budget Inn Cassville
#2 of 2 in Cassville
12 reviews
27.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Cassville/Roaring River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Monett

Address: 201 Hess Dr, Monett, MO 65708-9369
Region: United States > Missouri > Monett
Price Range: ₹ 5,247 - ₹ 6,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monett 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Monett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Monett
Monett Super 8
Monett Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Monett staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Monett staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No big rig parking”
carracar, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor which was nice; no elevators! Hotel has smoking rooms so entire hotel has a musty smell but not overpowering.”
Beckster22, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the "newer addition" or "suite wing" are away from the smoking rooms if that's an issue.”
bigeyejim, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 300-400 numbers seemed to be bigger”
bigeyejim, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“As mentioned earlier, ask for a 3xx room.”
157geraldp, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 88
Hotwire.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates