We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived the desk attendant had our rooms ready. The rooms were all clean and neat. I had no complaints from the girls or their parents. The breakfast presentation was beautiful. Everyone we encountered was nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari F
Management response:

Mari F., Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. I am glad we were able to have your rooms ready at the time you arrived and that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel, I will make sure to pass along these comments. Thanks again...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for a week on business. The hotel has spacious rooms and they are nice and clean. The staff were all friendly and accommodating! The restaurant in the hotel serves up some fine dining as well. Everything you need is there in the Westport Plaza. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I were taking a little weekend getaway and had groupon tickets to Funny Bone comedy club at Westport Plaza. We decided to stay at the Sheraton Plaza so we didn't have to drive. It was fantastic! Check in/out went smoothly and quickly. Our room was very comfortable. Bedding quite comfy, bathroom was nice. No microwave or fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol9093
Management response:

Carol9093, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. I want to first thank you for choosing us for your weekend getaway! I am glad that the staff took great care of you while you were with us. I do apologize for the wrong times given to you for the Club Lounge. Just for the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sheraton as part of a soccer trip as its a great location for those traveling to St. Louis. The experience couldn't have been better for the girls and parents. The staff was polite and helpful. A special call out to the women who is the attendant on duty at the Club Lounge. Really goes out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Management response:

Bill M., Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. Thank you for all of the kind words about our staff and property, we take pride in making sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. I will pass your message on to the Club Lounge associate that helped you all while you were here. We look...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here in January 2017. The room was nice and spacious. The elevator was the fastest I think I've ever been on. We were within walking distance to restaurants. It was very enjoyable. We would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whirlwen
Management response:

Whirlwen, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. I want to say thank you for the kind words you had about our hotel, I will pass you comments along to the rest of our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Aaron Brown, Hotel Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Hotel is nice and clean but starting to show it's age. The bar area is nothing special but there are lots of places to eat in the area. Big parking lot - free self parking which is nice for any full service hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTraveler303
Management response:

ColoradoTraveler303, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our open parking lot and Westport Plaza with all of the great food options. I will pass along your comments to our staff so we can start improving in...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Just stayed one night here, but this is a much better Sheraton than the others in St. Louis. It seems like most Sheratons these days have seen better days, and this is in someways similar here- but most of the hotel has been updated. Still not as clean as it should be, but the rooms and lobby were good, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
Management response:

Courtney B., Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. I am happy to know that this is going to be your go-to hotel when you visit us, we want to make sure that you get the best experience when you stay with us, so please reach out to us so we can make your...

Kimberling City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We needed a place to stay last-minute. We picked the Sheraton, as I had stayed at the Chalet in the fall and was so impressed with the bed and bedding. This hotel is great! Fantastic service at front desk, comfy bed, love the comforters and sheets, love the furnishings and what a beautiful bathroom! We were put on the 12th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
Management response:

Stephanie N, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel and staff, I will be passing along your comments to the rest of our staff. I am happy that we were able to make your last minute stay a great one. We hope...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and added club benefits. The room was clean and for the most part the staff was friendly. The breakfast in the club on the 12th floor was very satisfying. Our only complaints are that after the first night our room wasn't cleaned. We had to ask the front desk for clean towels the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
Management response:

Katie R, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. I want to apologize for your room not being cleaned on your first night, I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request in a timely manner the following day. I also apologize for the was you were treated in the lounge,...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel was the perfect venue for our daughter's NYE wedding reception. The ballroom was elegant, the food superb and the staff outstanding. They were very gracious and helpful from start to finish. We also booked a large block of rooms, which were newly updated, clean and spacious. Definitely recommend this hotel/venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megachurch
Management response:

Mega Church, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel, we appreciate your business. Congratulations are first in order for you and your family! We are so happy we could make this the perfect day for everyone. I will pass along the kind words to the rest of the staff that made this day possible for your family...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King Guest Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Two Bed Guest Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
858 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#12 of 17 in Maryland Heights
430 reviews
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
218 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
559 reviews
1.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: ₹ 8,574 - ₹ 15,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take room 1201, or probably any room ending in 01. It's right behind the elevators-sounds like a roller coaster all the time!”
 of 5 bubbles Carol9093, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had 12th floor. Yes there is highway noise, but it was quiet at night and the heater made enough white noise to lull us to sleep.”
  • Love the oldtime photos of Missouri Botanical (Shaw's) Garden
  • Gorgeous bathroom
  • Starbucks coffee, complimentary H2O!
  • View from 12th floor balcony
  • Beautiful furnishings
 of 5 bubbles 23stephanien, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club Level was worth the upcharge for appetizers and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles megachurch, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The building is quite large, so there can be a long hike to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 58patrickk, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our corner room had a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles Sherisoo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5