We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
334 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room here on the park and fly program on our way to Mexico. Nice little out of the way place. Rooms good, comfy bed, and staff were friendly and helpful. 10 min or so from airport. They have a shuttle and left at 330 a.m. Lighted parking lot so car was safe. Enjoyed our stop here. Will use... More 

Helpful?
Thank GJTravel
MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed there to go to a concert. The shuttle was great, the eggs at breakfast were great and the room was clean. The weather wasn't warm enough for swimming but the pool looked kind of green anyway. And it was small. There was a patio area with tables and chairs that was nice. I can't explain why I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our shuttle service and breakfast selection. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times for concerts and have never had a bad experience. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and the place has always been clean and neat. We have taken advantage of the free casino shuttle and the shuttle to the amphitheater a few times which has always been nice and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jvorhees13
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Have stayed at this Holiday Inn express several times in the past year. Rooms were fine to stay in. The shuttle service used to take my wife and I to the Ameristar and pick us up later, but since they have come under new management we were told that the shuttle would no longer go to St.Charles,missouri. Have since started... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sauza
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Public acknowledgement: Dear Sauza, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the room accommodations you received. On the other hand, we are sorry that our shuttle service fell short of your expectations. We have taken note of your feedback and we will use it for improvements. Thank you... More 

Washington, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My boyfriend & I stayed at this hotel for a concert on a very rainy Friday night. The room itself seemed clean, however it always felt "wet", like extremely humid. We took the shuttle to & from the concert. Would be a wonderful service except that the driver gives you a very general area where they will pick you back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snickerdoodle21
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Snickerdoodle21, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. e rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations of the... More 

Columbia, MO USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here at the end of a long overseas trip. Left the car for 18 days and stayed one night upon return. The hotel is ok - but showing a bit of wear and tear. Seems like it needs some good maintenance. Our toilet was difficult to flush. The door to the room had a loose handle on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gailmo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Gailmo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was to your satisfaction. However, we are concerned to read that you are not fully impressed with the maintenance level of the hotel and the bathroom conditions. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused... More 

Glasford, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms in a safe & quiet neighborhood. It's in an office park. There is nothing around except office buildings and Dave & Busters, so if you're going to a concert, eat before you get there. The road to the hotel is shared with the ampitheatre, so it can get pretty busy. They have a free shuttle to the concert.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sjr1974
La Plata, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed while attending concerts in the area. The property is beautiful but was very disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the property. There was some sort of dried substance running down the wall under the light outside our door, there was hairs all over the top sheet on one of the beds, there was dried substances on two different... More 

Helpful?
Thank gsnoel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear gsnoel, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for choosing to stay with us while attending concerts in the area. I am happy to learn that you appreciate our beautiful property and breakfast that was served during your stay. However, I am sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to... More 

Pinckneyville IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We have stayed here before to go to a concert at Hollywood Casinos Amphitheater so I booked a room again. And check in was easy and fast. We got to our room and I happy we got a room at the end of the hall so it would be quieter! But when we opened the door and got slapped in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wright0769
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Wright0769, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the check in service to be quick and efficient. However, it is regrettable that the unusual smell and unacceptable cleanliness of the room did not live up to your expectations. I... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We have come for 2 days to stay for local concerts. Hotel not bad but disappointed that housekkeeping did not clean our room today. Did not make bed, empty trash or anything. I had to go down hall and get towels. Will probably look for another local hotel next time around.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Jamie S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel... More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
142 reviews
1.3 km away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
472 reviews
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
443 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Riverport is conveniently located near the intersection of I-70 & I270. We are next to Dave & Buster's, Harrah's Casino, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, and all of the businesses in the Maryland Heights/Earth City area. Free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis

Address: 13735 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Price Range: ₹ 6,955 - ₹ 8,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Illinois
Saint Louis, Missouri

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sauza, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the highway have a pleasant view of a large fish and turtle filled pond. The parking lot side seems a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lindam503, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All the room were suitable”
 of 5 bubbles sithmnflyers, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“request room with updated a/c-heat service. The fan can be set to constant run which easily drowns out any hall way or next door noises.”
 of 5 bubbles SPETERS5900, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If possible get room #634 as it is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles realdon, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay