We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1830 W Elm St, Lebanon, MO 65536-3955
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$80
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Booking.com$80
ZenHotels.com$86
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Lebanon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Americas Best Value Lebanon conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 127 and Elm Street. Our Lebanon hotel is only one mile from Missouri State University, which is the state's second largest university. Catch some action at Lebanon I-44 Speedway and Midway Speedway. Enjoy easy access to Bennett Springs State Park, which is one of America's premier trout fishing destinations. Shop at Shepherd Hills Factory Outlets, VF Outlet, and Heartland Antique Mall. Play golf at Lebanon Community Golf and Country Club or Timberline Golf Course. Sit down to a delicious meal at one of our local restaurants including Jay's Family Dining, Dowd's Catfish and BBQ, and El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon offers affordable rates, comfortable accommodations, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help you feel at home. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, desk with lamp, lounge chair, free local calls, and wake-up service. A sleeper sofa is available upon request in our double bed guest rooms. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
58Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 16
  • 11
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gary W wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
but it got the job done at a reasonable price. Nothing at all wrong with the room or its furnishings. And, in a heartening reversal of a trend that lingers much longer than it has needed to, there was breakfast, including a waffle-maker, included. With regard to M3589Rikenw's disappointment with the wifi: I _thought_ there was going to be a problem, because at first I couldn't connect. I went outside and tried, and got connected; and after that I stayed connected after returning to the room. So it does seem to depend a lot on which room you are assigned to, and it might be good to specify a room near the office when making your reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: See above: it might be good to get a room near the office if you want to be sure of a good wifi...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ken W wrote a review Nov 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Our room was fine and the price was good. I needed to participate virtually in a board meeting back home, and was disappointed that the wifi didn't work in my room. I checked with the manager and he assured me that the wifi worked fine in my room because they have invested in a good system for the entire facility. Nope. I did get a good wifi signal in the office and asked if there was a room near there, maybe a conference room or vacant guest room that I could use for a couple of hours. Nope. Oh well, I Zoomed my meeting on my little iphone, Not good. Other than this wifi problem there was nothing to make me not recommend this motel, but nothing to make me particularly recommend it either. Very average except for the terrible wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pete Patel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope to see you again, so that we can make things right!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian M wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Person at the front desk was rude and then told me I was rude 'because I was black and that's just how you people are"! What? I guess asking for a late check out is unacceptable...my daughter was sick and I needed another hour and was told no. I can understand if it was busy, but there were only 5 cars in the lot. When I asked to make an exception, I was told I was argumentative and rude. Never again will I stay at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are black!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from pete patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the experience you had to go through. However, after speaking to all our frontdesk staff members - we do not believe this incident happened at our property. We can assure you that everyone who works for our hotel is respectful of all guests. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marianng wrote a review Oct 2020
Greensburg, Pennsylvania273 contributions83 helpful votes
Cleaned remodeled room. New floor of faux wood planks.Clean accent chair. The beds felt comfortable. We had room 117 it was spacious. Clean drapes and sinks. Fresh towels. No problem at all. Quiet restful night. My only negative is they charged my husband 10.00 more than TripAdvisor price. Oh well..I can not walk through large hotels any more so I loved this INN. Would stay again. Keep up the good work
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from pete patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It’s also exciting to see your satisfaction from our newly remodeled rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CARL H wrote a review Sep 2020
Mexico, Missouri668 contributions100 helpful votes
The previous reviews are meaningless as this motel has recently gone through a complete remodel and update. Friendly hosts. The facility was spotless inside and out. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was awesome, quiet AND handy door parking. Within walking distance to Dowds Catfish & BBQ... Easy access off of I-44... Check em out, you'all be glad you did... Cya down the road....... ... .. .O o- Carl H. (BC Mayor..=)~
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pete patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It’s also exciting to see your satisfaction from our newly remodeled rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan S wrote a review Jul 2020
17 contributions
If you are looking for a nice, inexpensive place to spend a few nights in, in Lebanon, MO, stay with Pete and his crew at this Best Value Inn. Rooms a very clean! Recently remodeled. Great location right off I-44.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from pete patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It’s also exciting to see your satisfaction from our newly remodeled rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie H wrote a review Jan 2020
Clare, Michigan273 contributions70 helpful votes
Lots of country decoration on the outside. Rooms are nothing special. Just regular rooms that we had. Looks like summertime is a prettier place with outdoor seating and such. Breakfast was included. I would stay there again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PeteP1981, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! However, we believe you may have stayed at a different property and wrote the review at the wrong property. Americas Best Value Inn in Lebanon, MO does not have an outdoor seating area. Also, our property does not have country decorations. This is why we believe you may have the wrong property.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey Long wrote a review Jul 2019
4 contributions
Great place to stay ! Very clean rooms , nice tv with tons of channels to watch , fridge , microwave , room is very , very clean ! All the staff are very helpful and Friendly . Close to all restaurants and several restaurant's deliver , if I stay in Lebanon again , I'll definitely be at America's best Inn
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PeteP1981, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our motel! Our staff works really hard to provide the guest with the best care possible. We strive to provide our guest with clean and well maintain rooms. Please feel free and reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wmcfadden2019 wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
By far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The room smelled of mold must. Did get my full refund because I looked at the sheets. The ac in the room did not work very well. I will not ever be using a best value inn again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bull doze it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PeteP1981, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our staff works hard to keep the rooms clean and well maintained. We strive to provide our guest with the best care possible. From what we understand, our staff did try to accommodate you to help meet your needs and satisfaction. Our staff offered you to change to a different room. However, you did not wish to change rooms. We personally did go check the room to see if there are any issues that need attention. However, we noticed that air condition was working perfectly fine and the room had no odor. Since the guest had the room for about 2 hours after check-in, we have to charge a cleaning fee since the room becomes non-rentable. Again, we would like to apologize for any of the dissatisfaction this may have caused you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VitaminMoose wrote a review Jan 2019
Columbia, Missouri235 contributions88 helpful votes
Made an emergency stop when weather turned bad. Inexpensive, just like we wanted. Services and facilities consummate to price. Good bed. Felt safe. Plus they accepted pets, although it was an extra $15.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PeteP1981, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelers Inn Lebanon
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriLebanon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN LEBANON, MO - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO?
Nearby attractions include Shepherd Hills Factory Outlet (0.2 km), Heartland Antique Mall (0.7 km), and Jonesy's Antiques & Gifts (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dowd's Catfish and BBQ, El Sombrero, and Slim Chickens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, MO?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.