We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodge of Four Seasons

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lodge of  Four Seasons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge of Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Fair Play, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We returned to the Lodge after 50-years to see if we remembered it. We spent our Honeymoon there in late August/early September 1965. It was a delightful stay with renewed memories. It is a great place to just get away. We spent part of a day at the Spa and left very refreshed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pwmasters
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

pwmasters- Dear Guest, First and Foremost THANK YOU! We truly appreciate you spending such a special occasion with us. We will make certain all of our associates have the opportunity to read your generous comments. We do hope you return more frequent then 50 years! Kindest Regards,

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

This place is a DUMP. We started out in Seasons Bay. One word-gross. The mattresses were sunken in, there were stains on the dust ruffles, the bathroom ceiling tiles were stained brown, the soap in the box had been used, the blinds were broken and and it had a weird odor. Not to mention the disgusting brown carpeting along the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Akempf
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Akempf- Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We truly appreciate any and all feedback whether good or bad. With that said please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations while with us. Also, please know that we are not using the "Multi-Million Dollar Renovation" as an excuse.... We are simply informing our guests...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful time until the rain came. Beautiful landscape, customer service was outstanding, and the food was delicious. Restaurants and snack bars close at 3:00, and the only other food option on site is HK's....a little expensive with a very limited menu but the food is amazing!!! My advice.... Bring a cooler and pack some snacks. TV in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn D
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Dawn D- Dear Guest, Thank you for being our Guest at The Lodge of Four Seasons, and for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your review with our culinary teams in HK's. Thank you again and we hope for your quick return. Take Care...

Affton, Missouri
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Last time that we stayed at the Lodge of the Four Seasons was over 15 years ago. Then, it was considered a VIP resort. Ell, no longer. To put it nicely, it is a DUMP!! Very sad, very disappointing. Why would anyone want to leave the comfort of their home to stay at a place with horrible mattresses, horrific cleanliness,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosemary G
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Rosemary G- Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations while with us, but as you can see we are "tearing" parts of the resort down. This is what we like to call a Multi-Million dollar renovation. If you were truly this displeased with everything I sure hope you took the time to reach out to a member of...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Well, I really wanto to love this place, but I can't....not yet anyway. The staff, especially Debbie at the front desk, is curteous and knowledgeable. Our Seasons Bay room had a nice view, but needs some SERIOUS updating. The clover pool was really nice, I enjoyed playing afternoon bingo. The Lodge was once a fabulous lake resort. I hope with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cschuten
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

cschuten- Dear Guest, Thank you for your very fair review of your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. You are correct renovations are happening everywhere. In addition, our Multi-Million dollar renovation includes Seasons Bay. There isn't a room that will not be touched during this remodel. We do hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back to The...

Celina, Texas
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Let's get the elephant out of the room now - this place needs renovations, and it's getting them. The Lodge is very open about that, and the evidence of the work being done can be seen everywhere. They were very clear when I made my reservation about the renovations too. Setting that aside, I have to say the service at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank So_It_Goes_16
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Scott C- Dear Guest, Wow, what a nice review you shared. We truly appreciate your efforts and you are correct the renovations can be noticed everywhere. Thank you very much for your loyalty to The Lodge and we can't wait to welcome you back. Best Regards,

Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I enjoyed my stay during a conference. Very clean - both the resort as a whole and my room. Friendly staff. Conference rooms were comfortable. Excited that I have another conference at this resort in the fall!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whazzie
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Pulaskicountytourism- Dear Guest, It was very nice to read about your experience during your recent visit. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and that our team made such a lasting impression. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and from your comments it sounds like we were successful. We look forward to your fall visit!...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We were here for five nights for my Fiancee's work conference. I came along to relax while he was in conference and spend time with him as a makeshift vacation on his down time. We checked in at the front desk at 3pm and were told our room wasn't quite ready yet and would be called as soon as it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wanderfish7172
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Wanderfish7172- Dear Guest, thank you very much for submitting your very descriptive review regarding your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. I apologize that you were disappointed with your accommodations while with us. Please know that we are going through a Multi-Million dollar renovation which includes the Seasons Bay area. Room upgrades include 50 inch + flat panel...

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

The only reason I give 2 is because the spa is amazing. The staff in the spa area are friendly and service is great. Our shower water was brown (told that, that was common in the rooms we were in) and bathroom was not clean. They couldn't reach housekeeping to bring ME supplies to clean. (Pregnant and having to offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danieli P
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

Danieli P- Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We were appalled to read the experience you had while with us and since have shared your review with our housekeeping teams and Maintenance teams. Please know that "Brown Water" is not common at our Resort, please rest assured all items...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed the past weekend and enjoyed it, even though it rained most of the time. We had reservations elsewhere but didn't like the place, didn't realize it had so many stairs. Called Four Seasons and spoke with Joyce, who was so helpful and professional, we had a room and were there within half an hour! I could tell the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 485angie
jtaylor1975, Director of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review

485angie- Dear guest, on behalf of "Joyce in Reservations" and the entire staff, thank you so much for you kind comments and generous review regarding your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We truly appreciate your efforts and hope for your quick return! Kindly,

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
23.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#12 of 13 in Lake Ozark
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
272 reviews
6.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Lake Ozark
120 reviews
5.7 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Price Range: ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 13,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Ozark, Lake Of The Ozarks, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge of Four Seasons staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge of Four Seasons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some Junior Kings come with a sleeper sofa and others come with a fireplace. Get a room with a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles ritak790, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony or suite in Japanese Gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Kimee0506, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a tower room --4th floor/ lake view or out in the Avillas”
 of 5 bubbles Showme_10, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I chose a room in the atrium these rooms seems to me to be larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Traci1965, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Order a Fruit and cheese plate”
 of 5 bubbles pastorstmartin, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay