We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Hotels.com$155
Travelocity$155
Priceline$171
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (798)
Room & Suite (299)
Pool & Beach (49)

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Lake Ozark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover our beautiful waterfront resort on the edge of Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri. Our spectacular lakeside setting combines with warm hospitality and a host of resort amenities to deliver an unparalleled getaway destination. Here you’ll enjoy the best of both worlds from affordable guest rooms to luxury suites, casual eating to American fine-dining and live entertainment, world-class event spaces and a luxury spa. Golfers will delight in 54 holes of championship golf. While our full service Marina provides access to a world of waterfront recreation. The Lodge of Four Seasons will surprise you at every turn. Take in breathtaking lake views, admire our beautiful Japanese Gardens or choose your own thrilling Lake Ozark adventure beyond our resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Public wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
1490Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 533
  • 298
  • 269
  • 208
  • 182
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
William K wrote a review Oct 2022
North Houston, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked a lanai room for our 2 night stay. It’s a bit off season so the resort was not crowded. The staff is amazing and the property is beautiful. But to be fair, there are areas of the Lodge that could use a little paint and repair. The room was beautiful and we really enjoyed the live music. HK’s was a wonderful restaurant. The food was yummy and the waitstaff was awesome. Kristin (the manager) is the winner of awesomeness by a large margin. She spent time with us and made sure we had everything we needed, and some things we should have done without (more wine). Overall, a wonderful place to spend time on Lake of the Ozarks. We are looking forward to coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Hi, thank you for your 5-star review. We appreciate you letting us know that your room was a perfect fit for your stay with us. We're so glad our team could make you feel at home. We hope to earn another 5/5 the next time you stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ltgdude1960 wrote a review Sep 2022
Lawrence, Kansas34 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked our stay on the Lodge's black Friday special last November. On black Friday, the lodge runs a 50% of any room if you pay in advance. Black out dates apply, understandably. We got a Lanai room. I've been going to the lodge all my life but have never stayed in one of those so I wanted to try that. We loved the location and the room was great. I love that the lodge now has the rooftop bar open, rather than just a private party venue. What took you so long lodge? You guys should have done that YEARS ago. It was very enjoyable. Ate in both the Breezes and HK's and the food was great. We spent Saturday by the pool and rented one of the poolside cabanas. It was a very relaxing day. Full disclosure, I've been coming to the Lodge since I was 15. I am 62 now. I love this place. Yes I remember it from it's heyday but it still has "great bones". You can't beat how beautifully situated the Lodge is. Pro tip to Lodge Management/Troon; With the popularity of pickle ball, you guys need to restore your abandon tennis courts to pickle ball courts and promote the availability of pickle ball. Thanks for a great stay and l hope you run your black Friday special again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room numbers ending in 00 for both the Atrium and the main lodge building indicate they are the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience with us and got to enjoy everything on our property from the RoofTop Bar to HK's Restaurant. We look forward to all of your future visits!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Disappointing! The room had been “updated”Phone & coffeemaker didn’t work. TVSound was in&out.The room was VERY SMALL. No desk/chair. AC was loud. Bathroom not redone, maybe painted. Ceiling tiles dirty. There were plastic window blinds and no darkening curtains. The orange porch light shined into the room all night. 1980’s motel 6 in 2022!Sad! There was no information in the room regarding restaurants, spa, golf, marina, local points of interest…emergency procedures, etc. I had booked through a third party and was told they were pet friendly. I found out I would be charged a $75 pet fee plus a $50 damage deposit when we arrived at the resort. Patio and outdoor steps were very uneven and there were no handrails. The room next door to us was being redone and, at 7:30 in the morning, a golf cart with workers parked in front of our room and they loudly talked about how bad the contractor working on the room was. Disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The view of the lake was wonderful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 22 Sep 2022
We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We're grateful to see your feedback as we are always looking for ways we can improve our guests' experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to speak to you personally regarding your experience so that we may remedy it. Please contact our Director of Rooms, Robert, at rrydeen@4seasonsresort.com. We hope to hear from you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wpg123 wrote a review Sep 2022
New York10 contributions39 helpful votes
We booked the lodge for a quick 2 night getaway to experience Lake of the Ozarks. Without having read reviews prior to booking this hotel, we assumed for the price point (180$ per night) and the pictures posted on the website that this was a luxury resort. Upon driving up, the lodge looked a little dated, but we were still optimistic. Upon entering the lobby area, it still looked as though it was potentially a luxery resort. We had to wait an hour for our room which was located on the 6th floor in the main lodge. We used this time to explore the pool area and gardens. The view from the pool overlooking the lake is beautiful and picturesque, but that was about all I can rave about. It was quite clear that even the buildings on the outside were in disrepair and neglected. Green fungus all over the rooftops. Filthy windows.... just an overall lack of building maintenance. This was not a good sign. Still trying to be optimistic, we finally got into our room. The hallway smell was horrendous with musty moldy aroma. Upon entering the room I almost broke into tears. Like other reviews mentioned, the room was no better than a cheap motel for 60$. The bathroom tub had mold. All of the fixtures and decor appeared to be the originals from when the lodge was constructed in the 60's. The balcony area had not been cleaned. There were dead bugs everywhere on the INSIDE track area of the doors, full of cobwebs. There was no way I would be able to stay in this room. The pictures posted on the website are not a true reflection of what you will get. It is very deceiving. I am sure this resort was lovely in it's day, but sadly has been left to deteriorate. The owners need to do a complete gut of the resort to bring it back to suitable modern standards. It is unfathomable that they can be charging such high rates for the poor condition of the resort. We were thankfully able to salvage our vacation and move to another resort. One positive was that the front desk staff was friendly and helpful (Chris).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: No rooms would be suitable until the entire hotel is gutted
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 9 Sep 2022
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that your stay was not as you expected. We want you to know we take our guests' concerns seriously and we hope you will give us an opportunity to speak to you personally to remedy this. Please contact Robert, our Director of Rooms, at rrydeen@4seasonsresort.com. We look forward to speaking to you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LG123498 wrote a review Sep 2022
Missouri, United States29 contributions19 helpful votes
This resort charged upwards of $200 a night and all we got was the stay! Food/Drinks: There was no continental breakfast offered at all and the buffet in their restaurant cost more than $30 for 2 people (with very few food options, nothing cooked to order). No complimentary coffee in the lobby, you have to fix it in your room yourself if you don't want to pay $4 a cup in the lobby (I believe was the price my husband was told). Beer, $5 a bottle. Mixed drinks $7+ each. We didn't even get any discount on meals. The first night was more than $100 for 2 people. We each had a beer and a small entree (and I mean VERY tiny portions). Room: Our room smelled musty (which sometimes can't be helped depending on the age of the property) and the balcony was not well maintained (lots of cobwebs and not very clean). Our carpet looked pretty dingy from normal wear and tear as well. We took our "do not disturb" sign down every single day (we stayed 3 days) and didn't get our rooms cleaned a single time. Neither did anyone else in our party. We never got clean towels or any soap refills. The only way this ever happened was by requesting these directly from the front desk or asking a person pushing a cleaning cart in the hall. The body wash was a super tiny, watered down bottle of soap about the size of a roll of pennies. Thankful I always bring my own but for those who don't you may find yourself running out quickly. Our friends had food condiment packets on their balcony from the previous guests and sunflower seeds in their floor by their bed. Staff: I can't say enough about how amazing the staff is here!! The staff were ALWAYS right there ready to assist and very, very quick with service. Jami at the bar in the lobby kept our party entertained the whole weekend and we absolutely adored her sweet personality! She always helped us any time we needed it! Every single person at the front desk accommodated every need we had, did it with a smile, and genuinely showed they cared! The restaurant staff in the restaurant in the lobby were soo awesome and soo helpful with anything we needed. We never waited for anything!! The bartenders at the pool bar were also super amazing even though they were incredibly busy at times. All of them had a smile at ALL times. That made me so happy!! Even the staff at the rooftop bar were incredible!! I moved a cushion and accidentally knocked a bottle off the edge of a couch and they were soo swift to help clean it up and were sooo sweet!! Overall: I was just extremely disappointed in every aspect EXCEPT the staff! Other than the staff, waaayyyy too pricey for ZERO amenities. If I'm being 100% honest, the ONLY things I enjoyed about our trip was quality time with our group of friends, our dinners together off property and if you missed it, the STAFF! As with anything, this is just my own personal opinion...from my own personal experience. I don't typically leave bad reviews but when we paid this much for a stay, I just expected more for such a highly rated property. I wanted some...just some...amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 13 Sep 2022
We are sorry your stay was anything less than incredible. While it's hard to hear that you had a disappointing stay, we are happy to hear our staff did everything they could to make it right. If you are comfortable, we would love the opportunity to gather more details of your stay from you personally. Please contact our Director of Rooms, Robert, at rrydeen@4seasonsresort.com. He would be happy to speak to you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taylor M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Wanted to stay the night in a four star hotel so we booked a room. Thought with the pictures of the lobby and price of the room ($200) we had found the one! WE WERE 100% WRONG. It only took walking past the front desk 50’ to realize we were at the most expensive Motel 6 in America. Where to start: Carpet throughout the entire hotel is worn and smells like mildew. Elevators sound like they are one trip away from falling apart. Rooms are filled with mildew odors and outdated everything. Showers and toilet look like a crime scene with stains everywhere. Saving the best for last… BED BUGS. BEWARE. Wish I would have read the reviews before dropping $200+ for a bed bug infested 1974 Motel 6.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that your stay was not as you expected. We want you to know we take our guests' concerns seriously and we're looking into the issues that you described. We hope you will give us an opportunity to speak to you personally to remedy this. Please contact Robert, our Director of Rooms, at rrydeen@4seasonsresort.com. We look forward to speaking to you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MizzouLincoln wrote a review Aug 2022
Lincoln65 contributions67 helpful votes
We just finished a 4 night Stay celebrating a delayed Anniversary trip from June. This is our third time staying at the Lodge. Our two previous stays were very nice. This time we both agreed that now the Lodge is due for some updating. We did enjoy the Breeze restaurant, the pool, the Fire & Ice Bar near the pool, and the Rooftop Bar. Our room in the main lodge was big and had a double balcony, however the bathroom definitely needs to be updated and is showing it's age. The housekeeping of our room was not the best and we both agreed that it wasn't vacuumed the entire time we were there. Also the last day we were there - there was some scrambled eggs left by a room and it wasn't removed until the end of the day - really? The carpeting in the hallways of the rooms needs to be replaced and also near the elevators and in the elevators. The elevators were sometimes very rickety and made you wonder if they would work. The main lobby and check in area were very nice and kept up. Overall the staff everywhere were very nice and we have to put a plug in for two bartenders - Thomas and Mindy who were exceptional. For the price you pay to stay in the Main Lodge there will have to be some updating for us to come again, and that is too bad as the property is in a very good location and we have enjoyed our times there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 9 Sep 2022
We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us your review. We value your feedback and are grateful to you for taking the time to leave us your rating. While there was some room for opportunity, we are happy to hear our staff made your anniversary visit a memorable one. We hope we can host you again in the future and give you stay worthy of 5 stars!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Collette L wrote a review Aug 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana115 contributions77 helpful votes
The hotel rooms at this hotel are in need of serious updating. The rooms are incredibly basic. Money is better spent elsewhere at the lake. The plumbing fixtures and bathroom tile were ancient. The room did not have any hot or even warm water for the sink or shower. This was reported to the hotel and never fixed, resulting in cold showers everyday. The bed and room decor were ok for basic accommodation. The most of the towels were thread bare. The in room coffee was terrible. The staff was friendly. The room was relatively clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 9 Sep 2022
We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, Collette. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We hope we'll get the chance to host you in the future so that we can impress. Please contact Robert, our Director of Rooms, at rrydeen@4seasonsresort.com. He would be happy to speak to you about your experience personally!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roland W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
the lobby and check in area make you think you're in a nice resort, but that is the only area that was nice. the rooms are old and outdated the rooms are dingy and smelled bad. we had a great view of the lake but outdoor walkway was dirty and and the tiny balcony had damage that should be repaired. you would think at that price point the facility would be nicer. ate dinner in the restaurant cause the front desk person recommended it for a nice steak- they only had one steak on the menu and a prime rib we got prime rib and it was supper tough and not seasoned at all. disappointing food and facilities ! whole property needs a makeover!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: verify if you are staying at the main lodge - if not, dont book here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that your stay was not as you expected. We want you to know we take our guests' concerns seriously and we hope you will give us an opportunity to speak to you personally to remedy this. Please contact Robert, our Director of Rooms, at rrydeen@4seasonsresort.com. We look forward to speaking to you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarajeanSt_Louis_MO wrote a review Aug 2022
Ballwin, Missouri5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the main lodge, hall was filthy, carpet was buckled and coming apart, toliet had rings in it, floor in bathroom dirty, room barely cleaned. small pool and pool area dirty. Breezes buffet for breakfast was very poor, cold and a very small selection for the money. I have stayed here in years past but this place is really outdated, dirty and not worth the money. Beds were very uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: our room faced the lake, very loud with rooftop bar.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Graf, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons
Responded 18 Aug 2022
We're so sorry that your stay didn't live up to our own high standards of quality. We are committed to providing our guests with the best experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to speak to you personally about to details of your visit. Please contact our Director of Rooms, Robert, at rrydeen@4seasonsresort.com. He looks forward to hearing from you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lodge of 4 seasons, lodge of four seasons hotel lake ozark, hotel of four seasons, lodge four seasons, four seasons lake ozark, lake ozark four seasons
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriLake of the OzarksLake Ozark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
354
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LODGE OF FOUR SEASONS (Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks, MO) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lodge of Four Seasons
Which popular attractions are close to Lodge of Four Seasons?
Nearby attractions include Lake Escape (4.4 km), Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (7.8 km), and Main Street Music Hall / Main Street Opry (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lodge of Four Seasons?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lodge of Four Seasons?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lodge of Four Seasons?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lodge of Four Seasons?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lodge of Four Seasons?
Conveniently located restaurants include JB Hook's, PaPPo's Pizzeria & Pub, and MaMa CiTa's Mexican Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lodge of Four Seasons?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lodge of Four Seasons?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lodge of Four Seasons?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lodge of Four Seasons offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Lodge of Four Seasons have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.