We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Kirksville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kirksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kirksville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We had a great stay for graduation weekend. Hotel is nicely updating the property. What most impressed me here was the helpful, friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Tracey , We would like to thank you for the compliments you gave on this review. We are trying very hard to improve this hotel and we are working on the remodeling now. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us and graduation weekend was indeed a success..

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancygP2810UM
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Second year in a row I've stayed here. Reasonable up to date condition and clean. Higher priced than I expect in such a remote location. The restaurant next door is good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenY825VK
Raquel R, Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Ken, I want to personally thank you for continuing to stay here at Super 8 Kirksville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Coltons is a great restaurant and we hope to see you again. Higher prices are due to changes being made but we will strive to bring you the best service possible each time you visit. Glad...

Schaller, Iowa
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Our only complaint was that there was no easy chair in our room. We asked at the desk and were told they were in the process of remodeling but nothing was done to get us a chair. Otherwise it was a pleasant enough stay and the location is good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8590QBbillg
Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel is very dated and old. The room had a musty smell and the furnishings are from the 1990's. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom wasn't clean. The parking lot is in need of repair. Two of the outside entrance doors did not work. At some point, management needs to completely remodel the entire motel. Overall,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 512stacyd
Raquel R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

I would like to address your concerns. We are remodeling the hotel now. We have many changes that will take place. Its unfortunate you may not return because our property here will be better than ever in a few months.

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyj63
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The hotel is acceptable. The bed is comfortable and the shower adequate. The eco setting on the A/C is to be avoided. All it does is blow air (neither hot nor cold) every few minutes and make terrible noise while doing it. I also had quite a few bug bites the next day, so some spraying would be a good...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean S
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed in this hotel because we were visiting my sister at college. The stay was fine except the AC/Heating unit did not work. The unit blew air out but we were not able to change the temperature. This did make the room feel muggy. Otherwise, overall stay was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayra s
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing our Super 8 in Kirksville. I apologize you had problems with the A/C unit. We have 24hr desk clerks available when there are problems and hope that you will give our location a second chance. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again if you are...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Motel was a little dated. TV was really poor - could not adjust color, tint, contrast, which might not have been so bad if it were properly adjusted. As it was, it was almost unwatchable. But it was clean, conveniently located, and the staff was very nice. Overall, the positives outweighed the negatives.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvnwrth
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand that our property is an older property but we are making improvements and remodeling in the next few months. We will be installing flat screen tvs and I am certainly glad the positives outweighed the negatives. We hope to see you again soon if you are in...

Hillsdale
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I just want to stay say that I stay in a lot of super 8's and this was by far the worst. When I booked I booked four rooms and was told that they had a hot breakfast we chose them over other motels that were less expensive only to find out their meaning of hot was the waffles. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J J
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Ms.Jordan, I had spoken to you about the bananas being somewhat discolored and we did refund a portion of your money and sent you a Super 8 cup for free coffee anywhere Super 8 is located. As per our conversations over the phone we had a small problem with a braker that morning and I apologize for any inconvience .

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
1.4 km away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 6 in Kirksville
447 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Kirksville
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#3 of 6 in Kirksville
32 reviews
16.7 km away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Kirksville

Address: 1101 Country Club Dr., Kirksville, MO 63501
Region: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Price Range: ₹ 3,965 - ₹ 8,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Super Eight Kirksville
Kirksville Super 8
Kirksville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kirksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even if close to big road, it don't desturb at all”
 of 5 bubbles 80albina, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When I tried to book online no rooms were available and then I called direct to the hotel and they wer able to book me one.”
 of 5 bubbles KristineJ977, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always book as soon as you know you are going to need them. As they fill up fast.”
 of 5 bubbles K2815CMdianep, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles darrelltloz, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor renovations in progress request second floor, only half flight of stairs since there is not an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MOCAGirl, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5