We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Kirksville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kirksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kirksville
 Click to rate
Norwood, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Clever
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyt177
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Filthy, mice in room, no smoke detector, the towels were so old they were thred bare and stained, hair on bed sheet, I could go on with any number of reasons this Super 8 should be closed for extensive remodel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliffordnancy
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

As per our conversation on the telephone, I did explain that we were not given the opportunity to move you to another room. In the future, I hope we will be given an opportunity to fix any problems at check in that we are made aware of. Your experience here at Super 8 would have been more pleasant because we...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We came in for our annual family Christmas and we had stopped coming to this hotel years ago because of all of the issues we had and poor service, but with Truman's graduation being the same weekend, we were stuck. The manager, Raquel, first put us in her manager's room and then told us that we were wrong, no one...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc123916
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

I would just like to say that I did all I could do to fix the issues with this group. I did refund money to all of them for the concerns they had. It was freezing outside and the heaters were not working properly because that 3rd floor had not been used in a few weeks. It does take them...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8707YLstephaniec
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Grand rapids Michigan
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3935YPdaves
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I would like to say that this motel was run very poorly and staff did not suoort the guests. The breakfast had few options and the room had no chair to sit on. TV didn't work and only 2 lights in the room. Pretty ugly for what you pay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisbU9856ZJ
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Dennis, I would like to thank you for staying with Super 8. From the comments above , you were not satisfied with your room. If you would have contacted the front desk then we would have made sure that your issues were dealt with , and or found you another hotel. Those rooms downstairs are newly remodeled and gorgeous. I...

Kirksville, Missouri
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonbH1954NW
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Found a spot that don't din't empty your wallet totally. The place had just what ya need, and very easy acess side/side to US63. And food we found in the nearby Coltons Steakhouse. Comfortable room with 2 beds, nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albin A
Raquel R, Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review Super 8 Kirksville. We pride ourselves on being a simple yet nice economical stay here in Kirksville. We hope that when you visit Kirksville again , we will be the hotel of your choice.

Jackson, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016

October 2016 I stayed a single night at this location. The room was a disaster! No closet or place to hang clothes. No chair, lighting was poor, screen on window was damaged. Two pillows on bed, dingy, old towels. No cups in room. Dusty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoriek166
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. If there were issues at checkin we would have been happy to address them. We have a 24hr desk and no one was told of your concerns or we could have moved you to another room in the hotel. Thanks again and I believe this could have been prevented if you would have informed us at...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
1.4 km away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 6 in Kirksville
450 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Kirksville
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#3 of 6 in Kirksville
32 reviews
16.7 km away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Kirksville

Address: 1101 Country Club Dr., Kirksville, MO 63501
Region: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Price Range: ₹ 4,089 - ₹ 8,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Super Eight Kirksville
Kirksville Super 8
Kirksville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kirksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even if close to big road, it don't desturb at all”
 of 5 bubbles 80albina, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When I tried to book online no rooms were available and then I called direct to the hotel and they wer able to book me one.”
 of 5 bubbles KristineJ977, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always book as soon as you know you are going to need them. As they fill up fast.”
 of 5 bubbles K2815CMdianep, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles darrelltloz, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor renovations in progress request second floor, only half flight of stairs since there is not an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MOCAGirl, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5