We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Massinga Beach Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Massinga Beach Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Massinga Beach Lodge
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whether you plan to celebrate your honeymoon, or any other reason to spend time on a stretch of the most unspoilt stretches of coast I have been to, you will be in paradise. Suitable for all with a reason to get away from the pressure of life - if you cannot relax here, then you must be allergic to holidays!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan C, We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Massinga Beach and went home feeling rejuvinated. We certainly look forward to your return. Kind regards Suzanne and Team

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely loved our room with the sea view and splash pool. The service was first class and the management and staff amazing. Having lunch down by the pool bar on the beach was a good thing as you had to walk many steps to get there, which I might add was our daily exercise, as we chose not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira H
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Moira H, We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Massinga Beach as much as we enjoyed meeting you. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Suzanne and the Massinga Beach Team

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We went to Massinga beach resort for our honeymoon. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great for us but the staff more than made up for it. They were lovely and accomodating and always pre-empted our needs. At one point we were watching a movie in the library and they bought us snacks and drinks without even being asked. The cocktails are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smyrfie
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Smyrfie, Many thanks for posting your review. Hopefully the next time you visit Massinga Beach the weather will play a better part. Look forward to seeing you in the future Kind regards

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Spent 7 nights at this magical place. Completely remote, but breathtakingly beautiful. It is a bit of a trek to get here, but most definitely worth it. For a completely relaxing get away - this is the perfect place - with the most romantic setting too. The cabins are really spacious and luxurious. We were quite unlucky with the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelinaDA721
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MelinaDA71, Many thanks for your wonderful and descriptive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and have fond memories of it. We hope to welcome you back at Massinga Beach Kind regards

Williston, South Africa
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We spent 7 nights at Massinga Beach for our honeymoon in December 2016. We were received like VIP's at the airport and from there the fantastic service never stopped. The accommodation, view, food and facilities are beyond what we expected and absolutely stunning, but the real jewels of Massinga Beach, according to us, are Suzanne, Lesley and the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_hughes25
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear a_Hughes25, We are so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Massinga Beach and look forward to you returning to celebrate many anniversaries to come. Kind regards

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at the lodge over New year and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The rooms are lovely and HUGE and you have your own pool and deck alhought we liked to head down to the beach bar and pool most days. The team and service was great and they went out of their way to accommodate us and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NChristopulo
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear NCristopulo, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday as much as we enjoyed having you stay. Kind regards

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I would highly recommend Massing Lodge if you are looking for a secluded and relaxing beach holiday. My fiance and I went there over December 2016 and found the setting to be perfect to unwind and do as little as possible; offering a combination of privacy, attentive staff, large, well-equipped and maintained accommodation, and all the right amenities for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mauro M
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mauro M, Thank you for sharing your descriptive and informative review with other travellers. Wishing you all the best for your upcomming wedding and please remember that we do have a wonderful Honeymoon Package. Regards The Massinga Beach Team

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Wow what a wonderful time my wife and I had at Massinga beach lodge. The host Suzanne could not do enough to make our stay special. When you drive down to the resort from the main road you get a shock because the resort is so fantastic,what a restful stay well done Massinga beach lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Graham C, We are happy that you had a restful stay at Massinga Beach. We strive to make each and every one of our guests experience at Massinga Beach surpass their expectations and am grateful for your comments - Thank you

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We booked 5 nights here Dec 2016. After reading the rave reviews we were really looking forward to it. Yes,the accommodation and view from the rooms is truly beautiful. We spent really most of our time in our room and our deck as there is nowhere else to go and not much to do. The biggest let down was the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JulieW W
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear JulieW It was with regret that I read your review, as my team and I always strive to deliver a guest experience that surpasses expectation in every sense. Sadly it is the nature of our industry that we are simply not able to please everyone all the time (unfortunately), especially considering that human opinion is largely subjective - what...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2017

To the best natured Jack Russell that brings everyone together like no human ever could, in the most beautiful Beach Lodge, with the greatest parents who treat everyone like family - we thank you for an awesome stay in paradise with delicious food and friendly staff. We will be back - obrigado

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modestsi
SuzanneMills01, Owner at Massinga Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Modestsi, On behalf of Bonji and the Massinga Beach Team, thank you for your wonderful comments. It was wonderful having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massinga
1394.4 km away
Anantara Medjumbe Island Resort
Anantara Medjumbe Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Quirimbas Archipelago
156 reviews
22.4 km away
Travessia Beach Lodge
Travessia Beach Lodge
#1 of 3 in Morrumbene
39 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibo Island Lodge
Ibo Island Lodge
#3 of 3 in Ibo
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Just in Time Prime Holiday Resort
0.0 km away
Varanda
Varanda
#5 of 8 in Vilanculos
32 reviews
0.0 km away
Cinco Portas Pensao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
North of Inhambane, the new Massinga Beach sits high, far from the madding crowd, overlooking kilometres of isolated, pristine beach; an exquisite and romantic place to relax. Facilities include restaurant, beach bar, swimming pool, games room, massage therapy and delicious food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Massinga Beach Lodge

Address: Beach Rd, Massinga, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Massinga
Price Range: ₹ 11,856 - ₹ 38,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Massinga Beach Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Massinga Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massinga Beach Hotel Inhambane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Massinga Beach Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Massinga Beach Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front rooms with splash pools are more private.”
moirah339, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there's something very special about being on the front line of the 'cliff' with unobstructed sea views and your own splash pool”
MelinaDA721, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 17 - right next to the main lodge which was great when it came to meal times as we didn't have to walk to far :-)”
NChristopulo, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View rooms are a must - more private than standard ones and the private pool is really useful as the beach pool is quite far.”
734maurom, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are the best!! Although the rooms at the back have a elevated view which is also very special.”
TravellingwithBuddha, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5