We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Kansas City South

Expedia.comUS$ 128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 152*
US$ 128*
US$ 152*
US$ 128*
US$ 152*
US$ 128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Kansas City South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kansas City South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2014

A group of us stayed at this hotel fore a nearby wedding. This hotel isn't centrally located, so if you're looking to be in the "heart of Kansas City" this isn't it. That being said, the hotel staff was very helpful when it came time to coordinate a car service to the airport. The car service the front desk recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christleen
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We take pride in providing our guests a great expericence during thier stay with us. We hope to see you again if you come back to Kansas City in the future. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2014

A lot of these Courtyard Marriott's are used for business traveling, which is the my own purpose and it meets expectations each time I book. Between May 2014 and October 2014 I stayed at the Courtyard for 4 weeks and was pleased each time with my stay. The king size rooms always had amble space, they were clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pato116
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay(s) at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and yes I do agree we are conveniently located to several very nice restaurants in the area. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Kansas City we look forward to seeing you....

Provo
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The outside looks a little dated but the inside is pretty nice. They have a little cafe where they make sandwiches, salads and basic breakfast items. My room was clean and comfortable. It just felt like a typical courtyard. I would stay here again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mea37
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the fact you think our hotel is perfect for business I would have to agree we are easily accessable to all areas of the city as well as the Overland Pakr area. We hope to see you on your next...

austin
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Our room was average size for a king room, but extra clean and comfortable. The lighting above the sink was very dull in the small dressing area. I called and they quickly changed out the bulb, which only helped a little. I would advise taking a makeup mirror. The hallways were kept really cool, almost too cold. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annieAustin
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip to KC. The room was clean and comfortable. The TV had HBO, there was a desk in the room, and plenty of space for lounging. We didn't visit the pool so I can't comment on that. We hit up Starbucks in the lobby on Sunday morning. The only negative thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with the exception of the noisy neighbors. I do apologize for the inconveniinece this caused but do hope you stay with us again and your next trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

I traveled to Kansas City for business purposes. Simply put I loved this hotel. The rooms were nice, updated and modern. the staff at check-in.. Not sure the guys name.. We arrived around 530 on Monday evening. He was lovely. The indoor pool and hot tub as well as the fitness center were all amazing. I've nothing negative to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flgcas05
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again on your next business trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2014

There isn't much in the walking area around this Courtyard but it was very convenient to my meeting place. The staff were helpful with good attitudes. If visiting for business near the hotel I wouldn't mind staying there again but for a leisure trip would look for something located near more activity. No strong negatives...just is what it is. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dred313
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you thought the hotel was clean and comfortable. I understand that we do not have a lot of activity in the area around the hotel, but the hotel is conveniently located to all other area of the city just off of I-435. I do hope...

Des Moines, IA
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The lobby, cafe, lounge and rooms are all pretty modern. We weren't in long enough to take advantage of all the amenities. For the most part everything was new and nice. The bathrooms always give away older hotels. Almost like they are cobbled and rushed. Not that it was disrepair... There were several foreign hairs in the shower that kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deegeegirl
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with the exception of the hair in the shower. I can assure you I will be addressing the issues with my staff to make sure we are correcting the issue. Again, thank you for your comments it is...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had to make a quick trip to KC for apartment searching because of new Job. Ginny was AWESOME!!!! Some how the online booking booked 2 rooms both King when we needed 1 King and 1 Double Queen. She did some fiddling and such and was able to get us what we needed. Rooms were good and only down side we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famtravlers
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am please you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip to Kansas City. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel is in good shape. Clean and matches every other Courtyard I have ever been to. Could use some work on the curbs and the edges, but nothing major. Most everyone was polite, courteous and welcoming. Standard breakfast with the packages at the bistro. Bland and boring for me. Just want pancakes and some bacon or something simple. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuckeypyro
Kelly K, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay in our hotel. I see the hotel was good but management was not. I would like to extend my apologies to you for the issues you may have had with one of our leadership team members. If I cna be of further assistance with this issue please feel free to contact...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
6.0 km away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
6.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City South

Address: 500 E 105th St, Kansas City, MO 64131-4308
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 7,369 - ₹ 11,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City South 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Kansas City South Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Kansas City South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Kansas City South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 115- outside door. Pay the extra $10for room facing the courtyard- quieter but parking lot has the sunset.”
jps-monte, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The first floor rooms can come with a sliding door to the couryard if requested.”
joshcX6393VQ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We got a suite. It was a pretty nice room. The bathroom was pretty small”
afordice, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a two room suite. Not sure if all are the same.”
S5160GUdanl, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“request top floor”
Rivergirl1, 10 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 128
PricelineUS$ 128
CancelonUS$ 152
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates