We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff was very helpful. Told us about the shuttle service to Worlds of Fun and surrounding night life. The room was right off the pool and was very comfortable.My only complaint was the coffee maker got hot but did not pump through the coffee bag.The hot tub was nice and big. My daughter and I really enjoyed it after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Mary, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast on TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments with our entire staff and they were thrilled you had such a great experience in your time with us! We are proud to offer all the amenities that Holiday Inn travelers have come to love....

glenwood, Missouri
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I really liked the hotel.. just not the rooms! Nice pool and hot tub. Has a small arcade. Really nice staff! Also liked the breakfast! Perfect location .... Really close to worlds of fun! Complaints- The rooms were not very nice. They need a huge update! Our room and beds felt damp. Our shower was very slow to drain. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drm02
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Good Morning, I'd like to thank you for your honest review of our property and rest assured, we will be discussing your issues you encountered on your stay with us with our staff. We always take guests concerns very seriously and will work to correct the issues you came across. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and...

Kansas City
Reviewed 14 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellie S
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Ohio, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was fine, but I was glad we only stayed one night. The A/C vent was right above the bed, and blew across us all night. The grout in the bath was stained, but seemed otherwise clean. The bed was comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina Y
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Gina, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We always appreciate the reviews we get from our valued guests. I was disappointed to see your stay wasn't up to the excellent standards we have set for our property. We have talked to our maintenance and housekeeping departments regarding the issues you encountered and we have made arrangements to resolve...

Mercer, Missouri
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great stay. The staff was super friendly from check in to check out. The kids had a blast in the pool and the arcade. The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely be staying there again should the need arise. The kids have already demanded it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki J
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Nikki, Thank you from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the kind words and were so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are quite proud of all the amenities that we have to offer and were thrilled that you...

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I've been a patron on this hotel for over 2 years now staying 6-12X's a year. The service has greatly improved with the new front desk mgr Patricia. Cory helped me last nite and was Fantastic and very friendly. The room was nice comfortable and relaxing. I'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard2013
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Bernard, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Hotel and staff! We always appreciate when a guest recognizes our hard work to ensure every guest has an enjoyable experience. It was so nice to hear that Patricia and Cory were able to give you the highest quality service guests have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Thank...

malvern
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hospitality here was great. The room was slightly dated but was still very nice in condition. Large open reception area with pool and hot tub all in the center of the hotel. It's across the street from Words of Fun and Oceans of Fun and easily accessible to downtown KC within 10-15 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjaschen
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

We at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast would like to extend a kind Thank You for your review upon checking out of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant experience with our staff and amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast and look forward to seeing...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 March 2014

recently stayed here with a family of 5. we were on our way back to STL and decided on a whim to spend the night and see the sights within KCMO. easy access from highway, friendly staff, especially Cory @ the front desk. We thought we were entitled to the free breakfast with our online reservation. Cory explained the difference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anevels
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I would like to apologize for the mixup regarding your reservation booked online. Next time you stop in Kansas City, please reach out to us in advance and we will make sure that everything is...

Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

A few years ago,on referral, I made a reservation for 2 weekday night's. More recently my stays are 3 to 4 nights and are exclusive to the Holiday Inn Kansas city N.E. Familiar faces who now know me by name,and I have learned many of theirs. Excellent dinner/breakfast choices as well as the casual cocktail bar where hospitality seems second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here with a group of 28 adults during our visit to Kansas City this past February. The management and staff are great to work with. The rooms were very nice. Linens and towels were fresh. The heater was a little noisy, but once you got used to it, it was just fine. The complimentary breakfasts were terrific! Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Terry, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments about our Holiday Inn! I have spoken with maintenance about your noisy heater and we are taking steps to resolve that issue. We appreciate your kind words about our housekeeping staff as well as our hot breakfast buffet. It truly means a lot to us when a...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#47 of 113 in Kansas City
59 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#59 of 113 in Kansas City
270 reviews
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 113 in Kansas City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 6,042 - ₹ 9,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
North Richland Hills, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the back side of the property, not anywhere near the pool or atrium. It's crazy loud during breakfast time.”
 of 5 bubbles reistadstamper, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a second floor room or third floor room. Some of the ground floor rooms are near the pool and I would think they'd be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles LMilly, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no room is quiet; I repeat, no room is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles view-with-a-room, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not go pool side”
 of 5 bubbles AllanS729, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and had no issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 801sarab801, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay