We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 109 hotels in Kansas City

Ramada Kansas City

325 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good23%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“holiday inn”(58 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(20 reviews)
“waffle house”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ramada Kansas City
Special Offer: Stay 2 +, Get $10 Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
101
76
70
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
76
70
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innbreakfast buffetwaffle houserooms were cleannice staynegamemo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Upon check the front desk was completely understaffed. After getting to our room we were informed there is it hot water and "hope" it is back on tomorrow. We are with a bunch of athletes so completely unacceptable. Adults were quietly socializing in the atrium...More

Thank Christina W
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were at the hotel for two nights. Prior to entry the area in front of the hotel was very dirty. The first thing that I noticed was the unusual makeup of the main area. There was a wall in the center of the entrance...More

Thank Gary M
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Room was fine. Lobby and hallways had a bit of a dirty mop/sewer smell, but luckily the smell was not present in the room. The worst part was the shower. No hot water. We slept in so by the time we were ready to shower...More

Thank POgk
Response from Staci S, General Manager at Ramada Kansas CityResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disruption you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments...More

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Our stay was great! The rooms were nice, pool area was well maintained, bar area had great food and drinks. But the best part of the stay was the staff. Everyone was amazing and was very accommodating. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was...More

Thank Jeremy F
Response from Staci S, General Manager at Ramada Kansas CityResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

I really think this hotel could be a little hidden gem with some updates and some additional staff. The manager works really hard but can only do so much. The buffet was decent but could not keep up with the holiday traffic.More

Thank barrett68
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kansas CityResponded 2 February 2017

Dear barrett68, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us, specially with the service you received. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141565
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Questseek12
19 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HeaW98 | Property representative |
Yes we do have rollaways. They are $10.00 based on availability.
0
Votes
Caitlin M
25 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from charliepotatoes0101 | Reviewed this property |
76
0
Votes
Pary74
3 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Sara B | Reviewed this property |
Yes it had both in our king room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay some where else!"
Read review
"rooms by the pool noisey"
Read review
"Make sure you get a room that faces the parking lot."
Read review
"ask to see if they have any updated."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite