We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Crown Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Crown Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Crown Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,101: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I booked this hotel based off reviews and was very disappointed. Very old rooms, air con didn't work and an absolutely horrid restaurant. We asked about the room service but no one could tell us what to expect so we are at the restaurant against better judgement. I must add they offer us JJ pizzas or sandwiches instead. Not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnafurst18
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Donnafurst18- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if our team was unable to meet your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to create as relaxing and signature an experience as possible. I have shared your comments regarding the less than satisfactory experience you received in...

Reviewed 11 October 2014

Pillows are fiberfill--not so heavenly. Sheets stained. carpet, floors, walls are stained. AC/heat doesn't work even after calling for maintenance. Internet wireless and wired slow and unreliable. they charge for parking, internet, and use of the fitness center. they have a new "green" option they offer which is essentially no maid service at all. What a marketing joke. I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy K
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Happy K- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if your experience was less than perfect due to the disappointments with our make a green choice program as well as any maintenance issues you had in your guest room. I understand your frustrations and appreciate you...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We came to KC for the MNF game between the Chiefs and Patriots. We have visited KC 3 times and this was the first time staying at the Westin The front desk staff is very good. Kyle was polite and took care of everything we asked for. The lobby is absolutely beautiful. Very wide open, and has a massive waterfall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RealSaskTraveller
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you loved the new lobby renovations and that our housekeeping team was able to make your experience special. We strive to create as relaxing and accommodating a stay as possible and it is great you were able...

Palmer, Alaska
Reviewed 9 October 2014

One word is awesome. We were treated like special guests. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Very professional and went out of their way to take care or our requests and needs. I will make this my base the next time we are in Kansas City, MO. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walt M
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Walk M- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear what a signature experience our team was able to create for you! We strive to go above and beyond to make sure your as comfortable as possible! We truly value your loyalty to The Westin...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is dated. We are spg gold members. So we got the spg floor and the rooms are old and bed a major update. The bathroom is also old. The beds do not feel like a soft westin. The good thing about the hotel is the location. Its close to union station and a small mall. You can park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Autumn M- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than perfect due to the conditions of your guest room. We strive to create as relaxing and comfortable a stay as possible. We take great pride in being located in the heart...

Reviewed 3 October 2014

We stayed here for a reunion. The employees were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Rooms had floor to ceiling windows with a great view of KC. You could walk to shops and Union Station with out getting wet as there is an enclosed walkway connecting buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinda K
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Cinda K- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy...

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I love to travel and have always loved Westin hotels. This one, not so much. The check-in/out staff was friendly. My room, just didn't seem the pristine tidiness I'm use to at these hotels. My bed was very wrinkled. It was dusty. I mean I could see a layer of dust around the room. I even swiped my finger across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ustravelgirl13
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than perfect. It is our goal to create as relaxing and refreshing an experience as possible. The lack of servicing of your room is unacceptable and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I stayed a few nights while in town on business. The hotel is really nice, just a few minor items. I found the room to be pretty clean, although the comforter had some dirty spots. Nevertheless, my stay was comfortable. There is a lot of noise, the walls seem pretty thin, but it didn't bother me much. A major benefit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benny3345
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

benny3345- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all the great shops and dining in Crown Center. We strive to create as relaxing and refreshing a stay as possible and it...

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Our room was dirty. There was mold around the tub, filth behind the toilet and what I am assuming is bodily fluids on the picture above the bed. When management was shown the photos they only offered half off and we still had to pay for parking. For how nice this hotel was supposed to be I expect more from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbishopiv
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize for the less than perfect stay you had with us due to the unacceptable servicing of your guest room as well as the lack of accommodations that were provided by our team regarding these matters. I truly understand...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 24 September 2014

This hotel is in a great location, easy to get in and out of and right across from Union Station. The property has a little mall with shops, family fun, restaurants, everything you could possibly need. This is in addition to the hotel restaurants. All staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice rooms that open out onto greenspace by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oneprice
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

oneprice- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was warm and welcoming ensuring you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with...

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Garden Parlor (22)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.9 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.0 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#13 of 108 in Kansas City
1,036 reviews
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
1.9 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#19 of 108 in Kansas City
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 13,149 - ₹ 21,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Crown Center staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Iowa City, Iowa
Salem, Oregon
24 days ago
Grain Valley, Missouri
1 month ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Crown Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
russlyna, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the elevator would be good since the rooms can be very very far. Elevators are quiet.”
karol645, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great view out the east side of the building, Use the valet service-not much more and great/quick service!”
Bob1803, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book with the 18th floor, views you can't get in KC anywhere else.”
  • Lavender Balm for a help on a good nights sleep? YES, please! ( and wireless phones? hello techn
286kacym, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get above the 7th floor so you can see”
douglasm325, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5