We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Our room had both a in room refrigerator and a microwave which came in handy for storing snacks and cold beverages. Front desk staff helped us into our room which was greatly appreciated as I am handicapped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Great value ! Great rooms! Great breakfast! We always start here when we come for Jack Stack Bbq and casino fun and the flea market. Staff is always friendly and helpful as well. Location is easy to get to and close to everything !!!!! You will not be disappointed for the great price !!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We were in Kansas City playing tourist. This hotel was under renovation when we were there. The hotel was clean, safe and comfortable. The breakfast was not that good. It wasn’t far from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TranzorZ1985
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

East Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Netty greeted me with a smile making check in quick & simple. Room #113 . Furnishing include a comfortable bed with five small pillows. Writing desk & swivel chair. Small stands by bed. Large cabinet holds micro/fridge, three drawer chest & flat screen. A separate comfort chair with matching foot stool on wheels. Luggage rack. Bathroom is shower/tub. Hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Despite being a broncos fan in hostile territory, staff was friendly and helpful. It was great to see a friendly face after making it through rush hour traffic in KC. The room itself was clean, and after travelling for two weeks, it was the best shower/bed I had been in since I left home. Our air conditioner was nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillithadora
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Chicago
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights and the first night, we had no problems. The second day, we enjoyed the outdoor pool area, which was lovely, until a neighborhood boy came along. He was searching the parking lot for leftover cigarettes and then motioned to his friends, who appeared to be waiting in the parking lot of the 7-Eleven adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mames77
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This was not a very nice stop after 11 hours in the car. It was nice that it was dog friendly for my 100 pound dog but the room smelt very musty and I woke up with the worst allergies. We were on the first floor and it was so so loud all night long. The towels were scratchy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woolaway05
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here when my wife came to KC for a business training seminar. The beds were small and the room, supposedly non-smoker, smelled of smoke. Used air fresheners to abate the smell but if the three days we stayed here, the smell never went away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

The property was not were we thought it was, so we were a little turned around. The hotel was clean, although a little noisy. The air conditioner was unusually load, waking us up multiple times through out the night. The pool was very nice and refreshing. There were a number of places to eat, however they were farther than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldhD4847CK
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This facility is located on the north side of Kansas City. We chose it because we were heading north the next morning and wanted to avoid traffic. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was quite good and the staff was helpful and friendly. I had a voucher for a free night stay, but they treated me well, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbomblat
26134, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member! We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
17.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#70 of 113 in Kansas City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
15.3 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 113 in Kansas City
594 reviews
14.0 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#19 of 113 in Kansas City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 5,347 - ₹ 7,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Country Inn
Kansas City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Rolla, Missouri
over a year ago
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 2 levels to this hotel with stairs only, no elevator, so select according to your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles HairBandQueen, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Older style hotel, no hallway, you park in front of your room so, get a ground floor room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles eagle0192, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was quiet and on the first floor, but I could hear walking on the floor above me at times.”
 of 5 bubbles 980gingerb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked pretty equal. I'd probably prefer second floor, to stay off of opening onto the ground level parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles bluemickie, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room had both a refrigerator and a microwave, very nice accommodations, which came in handy for storing snacks and cold drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles donnal468, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay