We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,651: English reviews
Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel has a great location and for the price you can't beat it. It's a little dates but I think they are working on updating it. Some of the A/Cs in the rooms did not work very well and smelled muggy. The staff is great and very helpful and the food is surprisingly really good for a hotel. I...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541cp2016
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel and that you felt the staff were very helpful and the food in our restaurant was very good. We have a great location and I am glad you took advantage of our shuttle service to the plaza shops and restaurants. Thanks for staying with us....

Reviewed 14 August 2016

The rooms are extremely luxurious and the amenities are top notch. Great pool, affordable bar, etc. However, the best part of the stay was the waitstaff. One gentleman in particular, I am told his name is Byron, was very accommodating and friendly. He was a larger man who worked in the breakfast buffet (slight stutter). He saw me wearing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments about the friendly staff that you encountered during your stay. We have a great group of team members and I am glad that the service they provided exceeded your expectations. Thanks for staying with us. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Great experience for my daughters birthday. Staff friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Fresh omelette's. Happy Hour was prefect. Swimming pool kid friendly. Will come again soon. Plenty of sleeping space for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice H
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for celebrating your daughters birthday at our hotel. It was good to read that you had a very nice stay and plan to return. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Ted Frerking General Manager

Kansas
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Location is perfect and the staff was outstanding. Jamie Carrie and Lois at desk answered all our questions and made our trip very memorable. They even sent us a welcome basket that was waiting for us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny h
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great time in Kansas City and the hotel staff did a great job of providing exceptional service to you. I will definately share your comments with the staff. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very Satisfied with the service and the staff as well as the complimentary breakfast. From the time I walked through the door to the front desk I felt welcome. The front desk personnel seemed all to eager to assist me upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancybJ7476IA
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel and the staff did a great job of providing exceptional service to you. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel is a bit outdated. The bed is very firm and the pillows are squares and very small and squishy. Had to use 3-4 pillows to just have a normal one. The housekeepers would always leave the toilet seat up and move around all the stuff I had on the counter to the point I would think it was...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for sending feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I do apologize for the few issues you experienced during your stay. The housekeeping staff do try to neatly arrange guests items left on the bathroom counter to provide an additional level of service to the guests. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My husband, son, and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. We had a king suite so we had the bedroom, and our son slept on the pullout couch bed in the other room. He said it was very comfortable, and having separate rooms was nice for privacy. The check in process was easy. She asked if we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola L
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a great stay at the hotel. We just installed new sofa beds in the guest rooms so it was good to see he thought the new pull out bed was comfortable. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

In general, good proximity to the Plaza and other KC locations, but still several blocks removed from the key attractions. Accommodations exceed service. Upon arrival, had to stand at an empty front desk for over five minutes before being able to check in. Same with the omelette station at breakfast. Quirky parking. I prefer other hotels in the area, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for sending your comments in regards to your recent stay at the hotel. Sorry about the wait to check in at the desk. The front desk always has staff on duty so I will look into why the desk was not attended for so long. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to having you return. Ted Frerking...

Abilene, Kansas
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Even though this is an older Embassy Suite it is well maintained. Staff is great and the from desk manager, Sam, was especially helpful -- think it was his 22 birthday too! If you expect it to be "on the Plaza" it is a long walk to the heart of the Plaza but not prohibitive for most and they offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

I am glad you had a very nice stay at the hotel and received great service from Sam at the front desk. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This was a great hotel and location. The quality of service from the front desk to the room service was excellent. I would definitely say at this hotel upon visiting Kansas City again. This hotel is a walking distance to shopping and eating establishments.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddarcelw
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review on your recent stay at the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Ted Frerking General Manager

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
642 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.5 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 12,304 - ₹ 21,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side is best. Also, the elevators aren't sufficient when the hotel is full. I'd suggest staying on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KSCatLover, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for larger beds and bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 824bethj, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have sweeter views.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenm455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great! Plenty of room and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anacK2577VJ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff”
 of 5 bubbles skypath, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5