We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,594: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Overall experience was awesome. The entire staff provided excellent customer service. Tori went out of her way to provide customer delight when I wanted something sweet. She gave be a basket full of snacks and water. What a pleasant surprise!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonda S
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments about the excellent customer service you received at the hotel. We have a great team of associates who do a wonderful job of taking care of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Parking garage is gross and dirty. Rooms are humid and musty smelling. Bedding had stains! Breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever had. Actually one member of my party was sick after eating it. Not your top rated Embassy experience you'd expect for the "embassy" price.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerri K
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. I was disappointed to read that your stay at the hotel was not excellent. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and will review these with the staff so they can be corrected. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again on a future...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

We like this hotel and stay here often due to its great location between Country Club Plaza and Westport. Although the hotel needs some updating, it's the staff that makes it great for us. Byron is a ray of sunshine in the breakfast area. He is friendly, attentive, and goes above and beyond. On Monday our kids slept late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and positive comments on the service that the staff provide to you during your stay. We have a great group of team members and they do a great job of taking care of our guests. Thanks for...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time and it was ok. The rooms are nice but the pillows are awful, it took about 10-15 minutes for my shower to get warm. Also, the managers reception needs a lot of improvement, some vegetables, chips and salsa.. Really? The beers were very good. Beyond that descent spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjwiden
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a good visit to our hotel. I do apologize for the few items you mentioned and will share these with the staff so they can be corrected. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We are hilton honors members. As such, we search out Hilton properties. As this was our first visit to Kansas City and the location looked good, we booked Embassy Suites. We were less than impressed. The sink was crack, bathtub dirty, and mildew in the bath tub (we had small children to bathe). Also there were empty liquor bottles left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBF113022
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the condition and cleanliness of your room. The housekeeping department usually does a great job of keeping our rooms clean and ready for our guests and I do apologize they did not provide this level of quality during your...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I had an overall good stay. The red haired lady at the the front desk jamie, was amazing. She ended up also being my shuttle driver. She very helpful checking me in and had great recommendations on where to eat and then drove us there! The hotel was great other than our room feeling warm one night. I would go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsomck
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you return on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking General Manager

Stillwater, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Meeting location was good, they needed to work on the air-conditioning for the meeting room. Overall a nice hotel, rooms were nice, good breakfast and the after meeting drinks from 5:30 to 7 PM are a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a very nice meeting at our hotel and were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and evening reception we offer to our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in the Plaza for a weekend getaway and won't stay again! Disgusting room, air conditioning didn't work, bathroom was tiny and filthy, fridge was full of water, and the room was very humid and wouldn't cool down! Front desk and concierge was notified and did nothing to improve our conditions. Paid almost $200 for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany C
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. I was disappointed to read that your stay was not excellent. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and will have these items corrected. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

White Plains, NY
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Booked here due to proximity to my biz meeting, but regret it. The decor is dated Spanish motif from 1970s, and the place is basically tired and run down. The staff, to their credit, are uniformly helpful, but cant overcome dirty coffee cups, corners of rooms that havent seen a vacuum, an in-room coffee service that had so many fingerprints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeeWP
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. I do apologize for the items you experienced during your stay. I will review these cleanliness items with housekeeping so they can be addressed. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Littleton
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Not what I would usually expect from an Embassy Suites. The toilet was clogged when I arrived and the toilet seat was broken off of its mounts. Smoke detector in room was covered with a plastic bag. Just got the feeling of a run down hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Sorry to read that your stay at the hotel was not excellent. I do apologize for the issues you mentioned with the broken toilet seat and clogged toilet. I will review these items so they can be address with the staff. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#17 of 110 in Kansas City
624 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
1.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 West 43rd Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 12,289 - ₹ 17,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to staff”
 of 5 bubbles skypath, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator are a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles kansascitykatie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on a business trip and on different floors and no one had any complaints about it being loud.”
 of 5 bubbles vbevel90, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Plaza.”
 of 5 bubbles b1390g, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Two Bedroom Family Suites with pullout sofa in the living room are HUGE!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Margot1234567, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay