We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,624: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When a 4 day trip turned into a 9 day stay due to unfortunate events, the staff was very friendly and greeted us daily. Special acknowledgements to the Morning Breakfast Staff: Devin, Ginger, Mercedes & Bart!!! Fantastic personalities, service and omelets to die for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shereena A
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful to you. I will share your comments with the staff and thank them for all of the work they do to provide a great experience for our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted...

Stillwater, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Just when you think this hotel could not be operating more smoothly, it ups itself - AGAIN! We stay here every year in December due to its great location. However, it is the staff who are so attentive and so welcoming that you want to come back! Laura Harshaw, the Front Office Manager, has incorporated so many great ideas that...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Margot1234567
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had an excellent experience at the hotel. The hotel staff do a great job of providing excellent service to our guests and I am glad they lived up to that expectation during your visit. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just excellent customer service. The rooms are always great at Hilton so no surprise there. The housekeeping staff always friendly. I was a little slow getting out of bed on my checkout date and the housekeeping allowed me additional time to gather my things without me feeling rushed. The front desk staff Shella was extremely helpful with knowledge of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwintonscarbrough
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza and rating the hotel on Trip Advisor. It was good to read that you had a great stay and the staff were helpful to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Ted Frerking General Manager

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect spot for Westport area, just a quick walk to food and bars. Suites are big and lobby is very inviting! Managers reception is a big win so don't miss it. Breakfast is included. They have a indoor pool, gym restaurant and bar. My only complaint is the very slow elevators! Ask for a low floor because you will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrissyandCody
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review on Trip Advisor. The hotel does have a great location next to Westport and the Plaza and is very convenient for our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Ted Frerking General Manager

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My 2nd stay at an Embassy Pretty decent can't complain Walter in kitchen should be promoted to the front desk kitchen staff Mercedes Ginger Willy awesome front desk Sam Kat And Michael awesome van drivers Steve Daniel outta sight Norma housekeeping the best

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniquebK2063PX
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

We appreciate you returning to the hotel for a second visit. It was good to read that you had a very nice stay and the staff did a great job of making your stay special. I will share your comments with the staff. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your return. Ted Frerking General Manager

Mount Prospect, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Old, outdated , moldy, dirty hotel. Dont waste your money. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It was filthy. Just very run down. Very dark and dingy. Felt very unsafe, Parking garage was crumbling. Room door did not close securely. Shower was moldy and super small. Definitely needs to be torn down.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMB143
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites at the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read that you experienced a few issues during your stay. I do apologize your stay was not excellent. I will review your concerns with the hotel staff so these items can be corrected. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The room seemed in disrepair, there was a large water stain on the ceiling. We checked in and used the digital key using the Hilton app, which was convenient however I stopped by the desk on my way in to see if I needed to do anything else and the guy shrugged and said no. I had no idea where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elh4572
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites at the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read that you did experience a few issues during your stay. I do apologize for these items and will review them with the staff so they can be corrected. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again. Ted...

Des Moines, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was great! There were many staff members who were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the lobby was as well. The food was good, and the evening reception was fun. Plus, the hotel is walking distance to bars and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 174martine
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments about the great stay you had at the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Ted Frerking General Manager

Wamego, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel did a very good job!! They charge for self parking and have no valet (used to) they hopefully will see value in that and go back to valet!! The training was good and accomodations were excellent!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The friendly and attentive staff at this place make it super easy to overlook the slightly tired building. And, not that there's anything specifically wrong with the accommodations, they're just a smidge out of date and some of the furniture has maybe seen better days. BUT, the breakfast buffet and the free cocktails during happy hour, more than make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

It was good to read that you had a great weekend getaway at the hotel. I was pleased to also read that the staff did a great job of providing excellent service to you during your stay. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
632 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 West 43rd Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 11,597 - ₹ 18,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have sweeter views.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenm455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great! Plenty of room and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anacK2577VJ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff”
 of 5 bubbles skypath, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator are a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles kansascitykatie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on a business trip and on different floors and no one had any complaints about it being loud.”
 of 5 bubbles vbevel90, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5