We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South

Orbitz.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 69*
US$ 67*
US$ 69*
US$ 69*
US$ 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After checking in, we went to our room and noticed some substance splattered on the wall. The room faced the interstate and was noisy. The air conditioner looked like it hadn't been replaced since 1960. I asked for a different room on the other side of the hotel and the front desk person gladly changed rooms for me. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay92
Management response:

We are so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. We are currently in the renovation stage and hope that you will give us another try. Maybe if you had asked for another room on your second try it could have been better. We hope to see you again at The Best Host Inn Plaza, Kansas City,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am so pleaded with this hotel. Will was working the front desk and he was exceptional. smiled whole time,polite,meet all my needs even though my kids we being bad. he should get a raise or moved up in the management for sure. THANK YOU WILL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We really try to excel on our customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us at The Best Host Inn Plaza, Kansas City, MO.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked online and made a mistake for my check in time. I was traveling late and needed a room at 3a instead of 3p. Will who was working the front desk got me booked in straight away and told me who to call and what to say.. THEN told me to go get some rest they would care for..\...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rweav03is
Management response:

So glad to hear that you had a good experience with our staff. We strive to make everyone 's stay a good one. Thank you for your review and hotel rating and we hope we see you again at The Best Host Inn Plaza, Kansas City, MO.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is trying very hard to build their business. Front desk at check in was very helpful and friendly. La Faye greeted us and was quite good at her job of welcoming us. The rooms (we booked 2 rooms for our group) were clean and recently remodeled. Everyone in the group was well satisfied with the stay. We even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARBluebird
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review and hotel rating. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at The Best Host Inn Plaza, Kansas City, MO.

Iowa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here based on reviews and... I've never had trip advisor let me down but they did this time. The hotel on the outside seems OK and the lobby is OK but our room was old and falling apart. The curtains are falling from the ceiling everything is dirty the floor in the bathroom was dirty, the carpet was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda M
Management response:

We're sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. Did you try to ask for another room from the manager? We are renovating our hotel and would like you to give us another try. Thank you for your review and suggestions. We will be looking into this.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service here is amazing - LaFaye & Ami are excellent. Not only were they friendly, they were quick to get us checked in. Plus they gave us a welcome basket to take to the room. The room is clean with microwave, refridge AND plates, utensils, and kitchen sink. We are traveling for work - these things make our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Management response:

Thank you very much for your hotel review and rating. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. The Best Host Inn Plaza, Kansas City, MO.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No furniture other than a bed. Laundry out of service and no vending machines. Shabby and poorly maintained. Dead plants and cigarette butts greeted us, as well as an argumentative employee at front desk who told us that hotel was overbooked and our room had been sold to someone else (who never appeared). Only one bright spot was the overworked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
Management response:

Sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our hotel. We do everything that we can to make every stay a pleasant experience and strive on customer service. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tisha was the most welcoming host! We were so impressed with the novelty gift basket! Tisha's positive and delightful attitude has guaranteed our return.we enjoyed the small talk everyone we ran into was pleasant and tisha was so personable and the way she talked was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kace b
Management response:

Thank yo Kace B for the nice review and hotel rating. We truly appreciate everything you've said. We try to please all of our guests and it's not nice to hear that you enjoyed our staff and your stay with us at The Best Host Inn Plaza, Kansas City, MO.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I spent Easter weekend at this hotel. They gave us a welcome basket when we checked in. The basket had water, a bottle of wine, chips and candy. The woman at the front desk, La'Faye, went gave us great customer service. She even advised us where we could go to hear live Jazz in the city. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domcothran
Management response:

Thank you, we're happy you had a nice Easter weekend at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. The Best Host Inn Plaza, Kansas City, MO.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a dump. The only reason I am giving it two stars is because the beds were comfortable and clean. We could not get to the room fast enough. However, the room keys would reset every single time you used them. We asked for new cards every time and they still did not work. The hotel attracts trashy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Management response:

We try to make every effort to meet every guest's expectation and occasionally we fall short. We are very sorry that you could not get your room fast enough or that the room keys would reset every single time. We sincerely regret any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope that you will give our hotel another try. Thank...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
6.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
16.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
149 reviews
28.7 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
44.1 km away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3-Star Hotel with every room equipped with Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Irons, Safes etc. We have Banquet Facilities, Meeting Rooms and our Japanese Steakhouse and Sports Bar will be opening very soon. We have an Indoor Climate Control Swimming Pool which is open year round. We have a gym on premises for the health conscious guests. Our Amenity package includes Free Wine Basket in every room, a Full Breakfast and our in lobby beverage center and variety snacks is available round the clock. We are fully smoke-free hotel and do not allow pets in guest rooms. We have free shuttle service within 10 mile radius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South

Address: 5701 Longview Rd, Kansas City, MO 64137-2728 (Formerly Grand View Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 3,942 - ₹ 9,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the east side, fourth floor. West side is subject to noise from I-49. Third floor smelled weird and a little smoky despite ban.”
huskerfit2017, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms to stay in are at other hotels.”
, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel... try and talk to Will if you can”
rweav03is, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay with cash.”
jpress6902, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 206. It is on the highway side, but we live in a very noisy apartment so we are used to traffic and neighbors.”
JohnnaC399, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 69
TravelocityUS$ 67
TripAdvisorUS$ 67
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates