We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aladdin

Booking.comUS$ 176*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 238*
US$ 176*
Great Deal
US$ 178*
US$ 177*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aladdin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aladdin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 518: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I read reviews before staying here. There were some that it just seems they had to complain about something. People who complained about parking need to understand the fee is pretty common in large cities. This was cheaper than when we went to places in Europe. The valet parking is worth it We had a great two night stay. Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buster04
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We work very hard to provide a unique experience for all of our guests. I will pass along your compliments to Marla! We look forward to welcoming you back in November! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is super hip. I love it when old hotels are modernized with true respect for the original historic structure. This might be the hippest Holiday Inn I've ever experienced. Trust me when you walk in, you do not get the hotel chain type vibe. When we checked in I advised the front desk that we were celebrating one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmulvihi
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had a good girls trip! Those are very important! I will pass along your compliments to our team. We hope to have you back again, and soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Clinton, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2013

You could not find a hotel with more friendly and helpful people. Jacob at the front desk helped us secure tickets to events in the Power and Light District. Our room A/C was not working well that night and a young gentleman named Coleman, went out of his way to check for other rooms and then brought us a fan....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie C
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We take great pride with the fact that we have a truely amazing team! I will pass along your compliments to Jacob and Coleman. We hope your next trip to Kansas City will include a stay at The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Rochester
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My first trip to Kansas City, Missouri was made even more enjoyable by this extremely comfortable hotel. Of course, the fact that I was able to get a great rate on the Internet was helpful, but I would definitely stay here again. You are right in the heart of their medium-sized downtown (it is fairly easy to walk from end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our beautiful hotel! We hope to have you back, and soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very surprising for a Holiday Inn. We booked through Hotwire and because we wouldn't normally choose this chain we were a little apprehensive. The Aladdin proved to be a very pleasant surprise. Completely charming. From the lobby to the rooms very cute. Valet parking very efficient - worth the price. Room clean, bed comfortable. Housekeeping was a little lackluster when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigelcat
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We strive to create a unique experience for each guest. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We called the hotel previously to ask about parking, they told us it was free, however when we arrived parking was not free. I spoke with Jason the front desk manager and he ended up giving it to us for free. But this was after an extremely annoying conversation where he basically told me I was lieing. Bottom line he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adena M
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize you were misinformed about the cost of parking. I would like to speak to you directly about the remaining feedback you have - would you please call me at your convenience. All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing 816-421-8887

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Love this hotel, great downtown location near all of the action and excellent service. I recommend this hotel to all of my friends and associates. The Martini loft is a great place to relax and have a cocktail. This is definitely not your ordinary Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you like our hotel as much as we do! We hope to have you back, and with some friends!! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We enjoyed a weekend stay in downtown Kansas City for a very reasonable price ($99 + $18.44 taxes & fees). The room was small but nicely decorated and comfortable. We ate breakfast and had a drink at the bar and were satisfied. The concierge was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ca2jo2
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel! Did you know that when the hotel was originally 309 guest rooms, and is now down to 193 guest rooms? There was only one bathroom per floor though! We hope to have you back soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault...

Norwich, NY
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is very nice, however I found the bed to be extremely hard. The Valet's were very good with my car. I don't like to let anyone else touch my car, but it was $16 for valet or $12 each time you left the parking garage. Other than those two things I found everything to be great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We apologize that the bed was not what you were expecting. We hope that you will give us another try, and soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Aladdin in Kansas City for one night in August 2013 and found it surprisingly good for a Holiday Inn. I would certainly recommend this for someone wanting to stay downtown in KC. Pros: • While some have written that they did not like the classic old feel of the hotel, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoneNixNada
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate all of your compliments, and your list of "cons." We are working diligently to provide an exceptional, unforgettable experience to all of our guests. We hope to have you back again soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.1 km away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 109 in Kansas City
1,080 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
0.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this KC landmark has had an extensive historic preservation bringing back the original art deco ambiance with a vintage hip approach for a fresh look at yesterday. The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown convention, business, financial and entertainment districts, and is connected to the KC Convention Center and Marriott. The Aladdin is also three blocks from the Sprint Center. We look forward to Welcoming you with a glass of champagne! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aladdin

Address: 1215 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1621 (Formerly Citi Centre Plaza Hotel & Aladdin)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 10,658 - ₹ 18,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Aladdin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aladdin Hotel Kansas City
Aladdin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago
West Virginia
2 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the lock works as soon as you get in”
Z9435POmichaelt, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are bigger if you can get one. Ours was a free upgrade.”
Ozdocgp, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors should have less A/C noise”
katrif562, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott of Crowne Plaza as they both within 1 block”
MikeB115, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great location for hopping out the door and hoofing it to one of the several new hotspots situated in the area.”
rosemarylroe, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 176* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$ 178
Hotwire.comUS$ 177
HotelQuicklyUS$ 238
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates