We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

We booked a room here last minute after spending the day at Worlds of Fun. Conveniently located right off the interstate and literally 5 minutes away from the park. I was impressed with the security and that we needed buzzed in the front doors after 10 pm. The rooms were just OK, nice and clean with simple updates. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Non P
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you felt safe and that our rooms were clean and comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we will let our staff know about the quality of service they provided to you. We hope to see you again should you return...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Great staff working here. Cissy who works the breakfast was amazing. The dining area was kept clean and stocked she was on top of it, more so than most other Marriotts I have stayed at. Property itself is average and a ways out from the city center. The one thing that I think should be addressed quickly, the carpet. Old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyandsally
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you mostly enjoyed your stay and that our staff were welcoming to our hotel. My apologies for the condition of the carpet during your stay with us. We have discussed this issue with our staff so that we can address and prevent it in future. I will be sure to let all of our team...

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of room. A decent location near the freeway, close to restaurant's and friendly staff. Breakfast was delightful, plenty of selections, and clean area to enjoy the senery. The dissappointment was no fitness center and shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacosta J
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that our staff were able to warmly welcome you to a clean and comfortable room during your stay. I will also let our staff know about your enjoyable experience at breakfast. Unfortunately, while we don't have a fitness center on site, we do offer free passes to an athletic center just 3 miles away. My...

Cairo, Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Rooms were clean and spacious, but the hallways had a awful smell to them. It was one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. Also, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. Very close to MCI airport, offer a free shuttle and parking if you book park & fly option. Free hot breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachinfool
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am unsure if you intended your comments for our hotel as we don't have a free shuttle or a park and fly option. There is a Fairfield Inn and Suites nearby the airport which does offer these options. In either case, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We just needed a place to stay overnight on our way home. We chose this property because we like to earn Marriott points. The front desk staff was very helpful but the room was tired, dirty, and smelled HORRIBLE. It smelled like heavy perfumed deodorant that was trying to cover up something else. If we hadn't been so tired, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OLE86
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experiences at our hotel and your continued loyalty to Marriott. We apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your stay. We aim to provide a clean and comfortable environment with a neutral odor in our rooms. We understand how distressing the experience would make your stay. We will review...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 31 August 2015

DON'T GO, RUN!! This place was very dirty. The carpet is in need of cleaning. Well the place was well decorated, it did not cover up the necessary updates needed, especially in the bathrooms. I had the King Suite. this is suppose to be the best. I would hate to see the worst. The worst part about the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Most importantly, cleanliness is essential to any stay, and we will review your comments with our staff to improve the quality of our service. All of our rooms are equipped with black out curtains which completely block...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 August 2015

First of all, the staff is very friendly. We were disappointed with our room. The hotel the room resemble an old Country Inn and Suites (I'm guessing that was the original hotel and then was purchased by Marriott?) However, the furnishings and decor remain the same. It's dated and tired or at least was in our room and the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWS787
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Our apologies that we were not able to meet the expectations set by other members of our Marriott brand. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Unfortunately, our king suites with a pullout sofa bed are the only rooms that include a microwave and refrigerator....

US
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Very convenient for our Worlds/Oceans of Fun mini-vacay and met our needs. However, our room had no power after a long day spent in the parks. We were very tired and looking to shower and hit the beds right away but had to wait nearly an hour for the staff to fix our problem. Front desk girl was pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoubleDGermanu
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

I apologize for the power loss to your room during stay. I can understand that being very frustrating after a long day at the theme parks. In addition, we strive to provide rooms that are completely clean, and I apologize for the issues mentioned in the bathroom. I will follow up with our staff so that we can prevent and...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We are frequent travelers to Kansas City. We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and I just booked a third stay. The first trip we took two of the children and booked a king suite. Plenty of room, one slept on couch sleeper and one in a sleeping bag (teenagers!). Hotel was easy to find, near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeker213
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience and continuing to stay at our hotel. I will let our team know about the service they have provided for you to welcome you to our hotel. Thankfully you don't have to go too far to see the fireworks over at Worlds of Fun, but we plan ahead to...

Chicago
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Positives: quiet, fairly comfortable beds, good breakfast, friendly check-in Cons: dated and somewhat worn room and furnishings, limited parking, small facilities Decent for a good night's sleep- right off the interstate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvthecubs
Drew D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and friendly staff members. My apologies for the dated or worn items in your room. I will review your comments with our staff so that we can improve those trouble spots you mentioned for all of our guests. We...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#47 of 110 in Kansas City
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#67 of 110 in Kansas City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
8.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
8.4 km away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4231 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 7,692 - ₹ 12,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hudson, Massachusetts
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suite has plenty of room and a pull out sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles S4947RFritam, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away for the highway side is bound to be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CoasterWarrior, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you have small children they try to keep you away from the top floor, which helps everybody.”
 of 5 bubbles frances564, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 485catherinew, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“the hotel itself, quiet, but as I mentioned in my comments, noisy tenants in the room above mine in the early morning hours.”
 of 5 bubbles laurie2860, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay