We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here a few times and every room has a great view. Parking is convenient but there's also valet. Easy walk to concerts and P&L district for nightlife. The restaurant has a great brunch menu.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has been arroynd a ling time. Its post modern.Glass and metal. Comfortable rooms. spot on service. Great views from the rooms.!You can bank on the service and the quality. Not all shiney and new but it has hustoric significance of the 70 s and 80s . Kansas City's heart. walking distance to nuce things. Large spaces for conferences.

Helpful?
Thank Travel333333A
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a federal employee and was traveling on government business, so I was given the GSA (government contracting agency) rate. The room had no refrigerator, and I had to move the coffee maker from its station to the bathroom in order to plug it in. Then the air stopped working, but I'm still not sure if that was because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra F
Management response:

Dear Debra F, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while staying at our property. We hope the issues were resolved in a timely manner. We are sorry to hear... More 

salina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and willing to help. Our 12th floor room was clean and had been updated. The beds were the worst part of our stay. They were uncomfortable, pillows were flat, and sheets felt like they are 50 thread count and smelled of bleach.

Helpful?
Thank just1armyguy
Management response:

Dear just1armyguy, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating to you during your stay. We are sorry that you were not able to get a comfortable nights sleep due to our beds. It... More 

Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I walked into lobby, the hotel was clean, modern and very friendly staff. Once I walked into the elevator the outlook changed. The carpet in elevator was stained and discolored. When I walked into my room the carpet was the stained and worn. The smell of carpet freshener was very strong. The closet doors were off the tracks. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 236gailh
ChrisBCP, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

236gailh, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Crowne Plaza is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest,... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for business travel. This hotel is in a great location for walking to downtown restaurants. But that's it's only great feature. The carpets are worn and look very dirty. Tiny bathroom with mold growing on the shower curtain and shower enclosure. I wouldn't choose to stay here again until they have remodeled and replaced much of the sad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay at this Downtown KC Crowne Plaza, The food is absolutely amazing, service from Roxann at the City Bar was 5 star ! Was part of a large group and Roxann went out of her way to give us great service.

Helpful?
Thank smike8098
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great time my 2nd time in Kanas City. The hotel was awesome and had a great time. Roxann takes great care of you and is willing to show you all the options in the city. Thank you for the great service

Helpful?
Thank Anson P
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times and love this place. Stop down and visit Roxann she is great. Fair priced, great drinks and great food. Perfect location for the power and light district! Check out the area but don't skip the bar.

Helpful?
Thank WVUInIraq
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll begin my review by commenting about the location. If your destination is the Kansas City Convention Center, this is definitely the place to be. The only transportation you'll need is your feet. If you do wish to venture out a little , there is a street car (light rail) that is FREE to ride, that can get you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
Management response:

Dear Trevor C, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear our property and staff were able to meet your expectations. We are glad that our location worked out well for you even being a few... More 

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#46 of 113 in Kansas City
499 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 113 in Kansas City
975 reviews
0.2 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#23 of 113 in Kansas City
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#43 of 113 in Kansas City
822 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Kansas City. Conveniently situated in the heart of downtown Kansas City's Power & Light Entertainment District adjacent to the Bartle Hall Kansas City Convention Center, this luxurious Crowne Plaza Hotel offers stunning views of historic downtown Kansas City. The Crowne Plaza Kansas City is located within walking distance to the Power & Light District, H&R Block and the Sprint Center Arena. We have nine spacious, high-tech meeting rooms to meet your needs. Take a dip in the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center, grab a bite at the City Grill, enjoy a drink at the City Bar, or wake up to a nice Latte in our Starbucks. Rooms come fully equipped with free high speed Internet access, a work desk, and room service. Your comfort is our top priority. Whether for business or leisure, vacation, traveling, or simply getting away for an evening, Crowne Plaza Kansas City is the place to meet. Within minutes of the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, Midland Theater, Crown Center and the County Club Plaza, the Crowne Plaza Hotel is centrally located to all retail and entertainment venues Kansas City has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown

Address: 1301 Wyandotte Street, Kansas City, MO 64105
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: ₹ 10,841 - ₹ 18,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kansas City
Kansas City Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice. stay up high with view”
 of 5 bubbles Travel333333A, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just be sure to confirm amenities before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles DLF914, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the external construction site”
 of 5 bubbles J6650PNsusant, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite is worth it ! Large living room area and desk work space.”
 of 5 bubbles smike8098, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room I had, room 1915, had one of those adjoining doors. This was not the best thing for me - too much noise on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles trevorc719, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay