We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Joplin

Visit hotel website
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
73
51
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
51
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse small indoor pool the breakfast area walk in shower top floor other hotels bed and pillows road noise comfortable room stay there again morning breakfast biscuits and gravy business trip refrigerator chain funeral linens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I checked in late at night after leaving another local hotel that was filthy. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, if not great. Fitness room was very clean and nice. Overall I give it 4 stars.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank ceciltraveler
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Great place to stop. Very quiet if you have the fan going - on a busy street but all the motels were lined up here. Great staff! Very friendly. The breakfast kept it from being a 5 star. Strang looking eggs, no biscuits and gravy!...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank joedvet
Response from Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn JoplinResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are always happy to have constructive feedback, so we know in what areas we need to improve. Our breakfast is mandated by Marriott, however, I am more than happy to pass along your thoughts to the...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel were exactly what we needed after driving all day. Beds were comfortable. Showers were hot. Customer service was spot-on. Morning breakfast satisfied the kids and myself! No complaints whatsoever!More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ttrachta
Response from Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn JoplinResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a wonderful review. We do pride ourselves on trying to make sure our guests have an amazing stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever back in the area,...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

The staff here is very friendly. Our room was nicely updated and clean. However, we did not get maid service with clean towels, etc. The shower was nice but a little narrow -I don't know why they did not make it a little wider, there...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Gena P
Response from Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn JoplinResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time for giving us a review of our property. I am sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory! We definitely pride ourselves on making sure that our guests have a stay that makes them want to...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018

Hotel is dated, but some upgrades and it’s clean & comfortable. “Accessible” room really was not - no seat in shower nor a hand-held shower, even though accessibility features were “guaranteed”. Typical Fairfield breakfast, and that’s all we expect. Friendly staff.More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Adagramp
Response from Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn JoplinResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our property. We do strive to make sure our guests leave happy and in this case we are sad to see that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We do have certain...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brooke K
13 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Tanya B | Property representative |
Our indoor heated pool is open from 6:00 am - 11:00 pm. Our pool area was just renovated also! We would love to have you stay with us.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose a top floor room"
happyhikersNewJersey
26 Sep 2017
Read review
"Higher floors might have less noise."
garmed2016
5 Sep 2017
Read review
"Upgrade - Room 213-Close to elevator more perks"
440kl
11 Aug 2017
Read review
"If you want peace and quiet ask for the top floor. There is a pool and the kids make tons of noisy."
aprescafe
25 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 104 - US$ 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield joplinfairfield inn joplinjoplin fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriJoplin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing