We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 112*
View Deal
#14 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Omaha
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I booked two nights in a king non-smoking suite 11/20-11/21. Upon arrival the desk clerk told me that there were no king non-smoking suites available and that we would be in a queen smoking suite. I asked if I could speak with the manager, and the desk clerk indicated that the manager was not available and wouldn't be back until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noah M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noah M, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room assignment and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Even though I was only blasting through town and therefore only staying one night, I thought it would be nice to get a suite. The cost was pretty close to other hotels with regular rooms but suites are just laid out more comfortably and have more room. I was not disappointed. This hotel was very clean, a bit back from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pochen9
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was hosting my sister's baby shower, and all of the staff members offered their help, and were so kind and accommodating! All of the guests could not stop talking about how nice the property was, and how great the staff members were. My hotel room was amazing; it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and noting us as your favorite hotel in Joplin! I'm so pleased to hear how happy you were with our friendly staff and how amazingly comfortable you found your suite to be. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family! I am so glad...

Galena, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed the night in Joplin for business. The Candlewood had reasonable rates. This hotel is designed for extended stays with kitchenettes in each room and they also have a patio with grills available. It is nice if you want to stay in and cook. The rooms were clean and the service was good as well. No free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Burns57777
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Illinois Traveler, Thank you for leaving us your feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you found our rates to be reasonable, your suite super clean and the service very good. Thank you for leaving us 4 stars! I would love to make your next stay just as pleasant. Again, thank you for the wonderful review! Your friend in...

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable but the AC is horrible as the unit is in the living room and they later apparently realized the bedroom area wasn't getting proper cooling, or hearing, so they installed a kitchen like power vent to pull air from one room to another and it was so loud we could barely sleep. So you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the experience with your room accommodation and with the check-in clerk. Their behavior was unacceptable. We value all our guests. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry that we...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 August 2015

It looked at the reviews for this hotel and picked it appropriately. Candlewood Suites is an upper crust establishment. The hotel is very neat and clean on the outside. The front desk is warm and inviting. The room, oh the room. It was awesome. I felt right at home and It had everything I needed to cook my own meals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ririver
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kansas City Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review of our hotel. I agree our rooms are awesome! I love hearing how happy guests are with the accommodations here. You can come visit us anytime, would love to have you back! Your friend in hospitality! Amy Newkirk-GM 417.623.9595

Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Last year we stayed at one of the smaller, less expensive motels in the area. We didn't have a bad experience or anything but this year we wanted a bit more hominess, if you will. Booked online without a hitch. When booking, I requested a "quiet" room on either the 2nd or 3rd floor. The day we checked in, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen_NuMetal
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We spent 4 nights here. The room was comfortable, with good appliances, clean, and the staff was helpful. We did notice smoking odors from other rooms on our floor. The 'Cupboard' at the lobby was a nice feature to purchase some simple food items-even borrow small appliances and games. The access from Rangeline Road is poor--watch out for restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank journeypal
Clintonville, WI
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I travel to Joplin about four times a year. I used to stay a few other locations but for the last few years I have always stayed at the Candlewood Suites now. The staff is excellent and the place is kept clean. I like having the full size refrigerator for my week to two week stays here and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busch2
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clintonville Traveler, We want to thank you for leaving us feedback and for always staying with us! We are very happy that you find our property clean and comfortable. I agree the staff here is excellent. Looking forward to seeing you again!! Call us to book your next stay! Amy Newkirk-GM 417.623.9595

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

It a good hotel.and clean.they have free videos. U can check out and return. At check out also work out area but that not all that good the machines. Are not working property. And seem to been this way for a wile but the laundry. Machines. Are good...but They Do there best to help out to make sure you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 km away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
628 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: ₹ 5,684 - ₹ 9,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the elevator, and check your room well for standard amenities and cleanliness.”
Kansas620, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cameras are facing the front side of the hotel if you have valuables in your car, request a room on that side.”
milov342, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“call for directions off I-44. I would think the northern rooms (away from I-44) are the most quiet.”
bobz606, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“kind suite, non-smoking....good luck getting what you ask for though”
NoahM543, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The interstate side isn't too noisy, but request non-interstate side of hotel.”
scottd186, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 112
Hotwire.comUS$ 112
CandlewoodSuitesUS$ 112
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates