We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN The Oasis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN The Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Ballwin, MO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With an affordable price we also got two very CLEAN rooms. Big factor for us. The desk staff were cordial and the free breakfast was well supplied. Remarkably quiet although close to capacity. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Management response:

Dear Timothy, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a bargain! Hospital clean, well maintained. Staff very friendly. Free breakfast has real eggs, hot biscuits and gravy, real orange juice, cereal, etc. Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Be sure to use whatever discount you may have, AAA, AARP, etc. Quality is as good as high priced places. Room same as high priced places. You are just...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7036EMjohng
Management response:

Dear A7036EMjohng, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room, great breakfast, and close to I-44. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even give a to go snack bag on check out. Would definitely stay there again. Didn't here traffic or storm that came through (Rooms are sound proof).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715chetw
Management response:

Dear Chet, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Savoy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Room was small, tolerable for one nite. Parking with a large vehicle is a lil hard. We have a full size duly pick up, which takes 2 parking spots. The guy at front desk was rude in allowing us to park in 2 spots. Had we not been so tired from traveling from the east coast, we certainly would of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
Management response:

Dear Carla D, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay here just a few days before we booked. After a long drive (especially after daylight savings) we were looking forward to a nice rest before another long drive the next day. The room was nice although small. It is clear that this once was an older hotel. All rooms are entered from the outside. Our door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie W
Management response:

Dear Cassie W, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Seneca, Missouri
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at a best western chain for a good 2 weeks now while looking for a rental house, and we decided we wanted a change of scenery. We made a hot deal online and unfortunately got best western in Joplin, mo, but unfortunately you don't know name of hotel to after booking and payment. I already knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra M
Management response:

Dear Kendra M, Thank you for completing your review on our property. I do apologize that you were unhappy with our policies here at the Best Western Oasis. We try our best to treat each person that walks through our door with respect and kindness. I am sorry if you left here feeling that you did not receive that. That...

Newton, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This location is one of the best in the BW brand. Comfortable rooms, very clean, never been a problem in the many times we've been here. Laurie the general manager and her staff care about their guests. They go well beyond any other place to take care of their guests. Whether your trip is for Business or pleasure or just...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRF01
Management response:

Dear JRF01, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Independence, Kansas
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This hotel is an older hotel, but has had some nice remodeling done. The lobby is exceptional, giving you the impression of an upscale hotel. However, the rooms are not as nice. Doors leading outside are not conducive to a good nights sleep. The floors and ceilings are not exactly soundproof, leaving one feeling as if the people upstairs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Independence, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017

the breakfast was fabulous and the breakfast attendant was exceptional. Thats what made the stay. The employee who checked me in was so rude. coffee pot in the room did not work correctly it would only brew a fourth of a cup even though I filled it with a full cup of water

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana L
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Only problems were vending machine didn't work and the bed was too hard for my taste, other than that I enjoyed my stay very much. Breakfast was very Good with a wide variety. The room was clean and stocked well with coffee, cups, shampoo, and soap

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaila C

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
802 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
620 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#13 of 23 in Joplin
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western The Oasis is one of the best value hotels in Joplin. We feature rooms that are just right, from rooms with a King bed to rooms with two double beds. Adjacent to the lobby is the breakfast room where guests may enjoy a free hot deluxe style breakfast. The lobby offers a comfortable modern waiting area, or just a place to relax in front of the flat panel TV. We are near many restaurants on range line road, shops and places of interest. Take a virtual tour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Oasis

Address: 3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 6,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Joplin
Joplin Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Oasis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want an inside room you should ask. Not sure there is one.”
lauracH9280YO, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“when making reservation for disabled call motel directly to be sure”
geralda580, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were upstairs, doors open to outside which is a little noisier than indoor, but still not bad.”
sharono125, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can't carry your possessions up the stairs, be sure to ask for a 1st floor room.”
lc69, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Backside kings rooms very quite.”
Richlo2001, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5