We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a nice place to stay. Wished we had known that the indoor pool was not avaliable due to not being heated. Sheets had yellow stains on them.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank C8351CPcarolh
Sainte Genevieve
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my gps got me to within 1/4 mile, but wanted to steer me the wrong way. fortunately i could see the signs. nice hotel, clean rooms, average staff and a modest price. there's an indoor pool there, but it wasn't open while we were there. we've stayed at several other hotels in joplin that were nowhere near the value that... More 

Helpful?
Thank TJSS

Travellers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Bad customer service rude employee wont try to help prices on internet go three times rate they are a joke stay away not worth it stay else ware bit not here customer service will be better else where

Helpful?
Thank Soledad M
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the employee you spoke with. The policy here at this Microtel is that internet rates are only available by booking online. Most travel sites rates offer near or lower than the rates offered here at the property. More 

De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hotel staff was very efficient and extremely courteous. Room was very clean and neat. Continental breakfast area was well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joetta W
Long Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The room was nice and it was very affordable at only $79.00. But bring your own breakfast. It was only a continental breakfast. The cereal was stale, and the bagels were stale. Only 1% milk was provided. It has small cups for coffee , and there was limited choices for sweetener and creamer.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Darwin A

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.9 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
702 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
126 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
571 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#14 of 23 in Joplin
183 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: ₹ 4,023 - ₹ 4,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belvidere, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the indoor pool is on the end of the first floor, so if you don't want to hear folks going to and from it, get a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles TJSS, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bethcollinsneff, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a first floor room as there is no elevator in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 620pamj, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be sure to get a suite, The suites are equiped with a little kitchenette, there is also a living area with a couch that pulls out.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannA848, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I left my bathing suits behind. The manager was suppose to contact us about sending and we would pay fee but he has never contacted us.”
 of 5 bubbles 856bettec, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay